Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kimley-Horn | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kimley-Horn

Aktualisiert am 9. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

350 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kimley-Horn CEO 	Steve Lefton
Steve Lefton
22 Bewertungen
  1. Kimley Horn Hourly Engineering Intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    I have been working at Kimley-Horn Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, people, environment, equal opportunity

    Kontras

    Boring at times (not enough work/tedious)

    Kimley-Horn2019-06-01
  2. Great place to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kimley-Horn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Energetic, highly driven co-workers; excellent pay and benefits; creativity and innovation is embraced; a lot of transparency; people treated like professionals

    Kontras

    It is more difficult to grow on the business support side, but understandable.

    Kimley-Horn2019-05-25
  3. IT Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Analyst in West Palm Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Kimley-Horn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great way to begin your professional career. Do they ask more than the regular 40 per week job? Yes. Do they tell you that from the beginning? Absolutely. No longer an employee, but they set the bar for the rest of my career. They utilized my skills and challenged me to be a better professional. Mentors left and right. Thank you for that.

    Kontras

    Previously utilized an outdated IT system, but updated with their new CIO. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to evolve.

    Kimley-Horn2019-05-23
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    If you are not a civil....run

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Kimley-Horn gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kimley-Horn pays out pretty decent bonuses and has a good amount of vacation time. But there is so much more they don't tell you until you are hired. If the only box you would like to check in your career is to collect bonuses and not to grow and develop properly as an engineer, then Kimley-Horn is a good match for you.

    Kontras

    If you are not a civil engineer, it is a waste of your time to work here. Kimley-Horn has no technical training established for any other disciplines besides civil so you will have to learn to do your job on the job from people who may or may not be available when you need them. Marketing and making as much money as possible for the firm comes across (strongly and unabashedly) as the most important objective with employee...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to people in their interviews - people do not just forget what was said to them and move on. If you tell people what position they will actually be filling early on, you will attract people who truly want to fill the roll.

    Kimley-Horn2019-06-09
  5. Great Culture and Benefits

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kimley-Horn (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unparalleled benefits and overall compensation. Competitive but team oriented.

    Kontras

    High pace can mean high stress. Work-life balance can be challenging.

    Rat an das Management

    Have less compensation structure and more merit based salary and bonus/profit sharing. Pay your good employees better based on their contribution/value to the firm. Quit looking outside for mid-level/senior hires who often get large salaries but have less benefit than younger staff with more experience (Offer good employees more chances for upward mobility).

    Kimley-Horn2019-04-25
  6. Nice

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Writer 

      I have been working at Kimley-Horn Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Kimley Horn composes only the best most driven employees.

      Kontras

      It is difficult to enter into the company.

      Kimley-Horn2019-04-16
    • Hilfreich (6)

      Best. Company. Ever. Never have I felt more valued in my life.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Orlando, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Kimley-Horn (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Freedom, benefits, pay, co-workers, and technical support.

      Kontras

      Some people slip through the cracks and are allowed to slack off while a coworker carries them.

      Rat an das Management

      Advice to management is to listen to complaints about individuals that are permitted to get paid to produce nearly nothing while coworkers and subordinates carry the load. The breach of ethics here should not be tolerated as it is leading to disgruntled staff and low morale all to protect one individual.

      Kimley-Horn2019-03-25
    • Hilfreich (1)

      best company I've ever worked for

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Reston, VA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Kimley-Horn Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      18% match on retirement Amazing bonuses! Working alongside high caliber people/people work smart here Freedom to build your own career path/practice Lack of red tape One cost center I've never seen such strong culture at a firm

      Kontras

      We work hard but not any harder than the good employees did at my previous firms It's harder to stand out as a "star" because you are surrounded by such strong partners

      Rat an das Management

      Keep it up! I am so glad I landed at Kimley Horn. I just wish I came here sooner.

      Kimley-Horn2019-03-22
    • Hilfreich (5)

      Great work environment. Highly recommend Kimley-Horn

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kimley-Horn (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I have been working at Kimley-Horn for a little over a year and have been thoroughly impressed with how superior this firm is above their competitors. Kimley-Horn provides consistent/excellent services to their clients. My supervisors are always encouraging and provides constant support and guidance. Some of the other Pros are: -Company that invest in their people (Amazing benefits, perks, bonuses etc) -Plenty of...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      During the hiring process, HR offered salary that was lower than expected. She mentioned that was the best she could do but would include a signing bonus. However, I found out later, my coworker ( who was hired 6 months after me) with the same title was offered $6.5K+ more for the exact same years of experience and credentials. Please be consistent with your salary negotiation.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep it up!

      Kimley-Horn2019-03-08
    • Hilfreich (1)

      12 years rated as Fortune’s top 100 companies to work for. Numbers don’t lie, they care about their employees.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Kimley-Horn (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The people are amazing and fun to work with. There is no other company where you can build more long-term wealth.

      Kontras

      They don’t encourage you to get more than a Bachelor’s degree because you don’t need it to be successful here.

      Rat an das Management

      Have the Board of Directors and Management Committee interact with the YPs on a more regular basis.

      Kimley-Horn2019-03-16
    350 Bewertungen gefunden