Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kimball Midwest | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kimball Midwest

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

177 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kimball Midwest CEO Pat McCurdy
Pat McCurdy
125 Bewertungen
  1. „Immediate sale expected”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kimball Midwest als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Decent field support with deep breadth of inventory offering

    Kontras

    Non-exclusive territories. Lack of significant growth due to large account availability

    Rat an das Management

    3- day training to sell 60,000 parts is inadequate

    Kimball Midwest2019-09-13
  2. „Sales Manager In Training”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kimball Midwest ()

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule, practical goals, great training, best in class products and Co workers

    Kontras

    Territories are not clearly defined

    Kimball Midwest2019-08-27
  3. „Great opportunities!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software QA Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement and horizontal moves, schedule flexibility

    Kontras

    No match on the 401K, very limited parental leave

    Rat an das Management

    While profit sharing is better than nothing, it seems like almost every other company does a 401K match, which would give me incentive to up my own contribution. There's also very limited transparency on the profit sharing outside of the one letter a year I get with a balance statement.

    Kimball Midwest2019-08-16
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Central, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    #1) The culture- Culture has become a cliche poster board quote in most businesses, however when I started at Kimball and after just over a year with the company I see that when strong leadership drives culture, and each level of an organization owns their piece of making the culture the kind of company you want to work for and companies do business with. 2) Work/Life Balance- Kimball affords it’s employees the... ability to make a good living while not sacrificing their family to do it. 3) Pay- If you believe you are a performer this is an excellent opportunity for you. If your someone who Is interested in average or a high floor/low ceiling career Kimball may not be for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Benefits are not bad but some are still evolving to catch up with the rapid growth of the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep believing in the vision that has worked for years. Keep treating each and every employee like family and the results will continue to grow in a major way as they have since the beginning.

    Kimball Midwest2019-08-05
  5. „Plenty of room at the top!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in Grand Prairie, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Start my day and end my day at home. Scheduling is between myself and my customer base. Company support is unmatched in the Industry. When you are working with the best product line you achieve the best results.

    Kontras

    We are not open 24/7

    Kimball Midwest2019-07-17
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Sky is the limit with Kimball”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Joining KM was the best decision I ever made..just wish I would have joined sooner. The Mccurdy family are as close to modern day saints as you'll find..it has been an absolute pleasure working for (with) them.

    Kontras

    Hard work pays off. If you don't have a strong work ethic, get lost. Management is motivational and helpful and they can coach you through any obstacle. I recommend this company to anyone who really wants be a successful professional with the strive for a fiscally rewarding career.

    Rat an das Management

    Can't think of anything. Been a pleasure working with everyone

    Kimball Midwest2019-06-07
  7. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent company culture and flexible hours!!

    Kontras

    Very data and math focused in most departments

    Kimball Midwest2019-05-24
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „LOVE IT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Big Spring, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Kimball Midwest. I love meeting new people and providing them with good customer service and quality product that everyone needs. I love the flexibility and not being stuck in an office chair for 8 hours a day! The chance for growth is amazing and I love that I can keep growing with the company and the rewards are limitless.

    Kontras

    Only hard part is driving so much. I travel and practically live in my car 8 hours a day so after work is over I avoid getting in a vehicle unless someone is driving me. :)

    Kimball Midwest2019-05-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Commision paid sales position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No ceiling on what you could earn.

    Kontras

    Commission paid sales position, low commission on small ticket items.

    Kimball Midwest2019-06-01
  10. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kimball Midwest (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned and operated. Very good growth opportunities. Fair work/Life balance. Ownership does wonderful leadership.

    Kontras

    Honestly, no Cons to the company.

    Kimball Midwest2019-04-23
177 Bewertungen gefunden