Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kerry Foods | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kerry Foods

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
49 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don’t accept that offer!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Attleborough, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kerry Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Kerry foods are a large company that many other employers seem impressed you work for.

    Kontras

    Don’t trust the senior managers. They were all bullies and would stab you in the back all the time. Brought in to improve things and no one liked change or being held accountable. Never been sworn at or called some disgusting things so much in a work place than I did here.

    Rat an das Management

    You should lead by example, not swear and shout at people for how they act when you are the worst of them all.

    Kerry Foods2018-09-19
  2. „Make things happen ! Great People and Great Brands”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Egham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at Kerry now for 3 years and I find the people are their biggest asset. With the global reach and family feel, rewards are endless. Entrepreneurial attitude, supportive , ability to be empowered to make decisions, open door policy to senior management. I have learnt so much right from Procurement, supply chain, demand planning processes to Sales Academy as a NAM. Brands are evolving where excitement... is rife! Want to make things happen, this is the place to be. #Ownership ,# Better together are key values that come out strong for me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Non Really - Only thing that springs to mind is that we cover a lot of categories across chilled with different strategies that one has to get to grips with and learn. The great thing is this adds to the excitement of it all.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the transparency in the work place, evolving the culture and maintaining the family feel. Continuous engagement to your employees is great.

    Kerry Foods2018-08-15
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „more of a 3.5 stars, good place, could be great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispatch Operator in Ossett, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kerry Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Some great staff, lovely people, absolutely some great memories have been made working with the people in the despatch area. Transferrable skills can easily be learned in the warehouse, making it a great place for a logistics professional to begin their career. Reasonable/competetive rate of pay. Able to work on personal projects in free time. Positive attitude towards personal development and skills learning... from some team leaders Rigorous attitude towards food safety. Excellent products. HR is Lovely, a rarity beyond rarities! Hockey table! Cheap vending machines in canteen. Active workplace with many novel situations developing, demanding critical thinking and professionalism to resolve, enabling a growth mindset to flourish. Could be great, just needs a kick in the right direction. Free butter!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is a very clear divide between staff on an operational and administrative level, a rift that will likely get worse as the warehouse staff routinely and very vocally exclaim their unhappiness with how "management" are handling things, from token claims of "values" which means nothing in practice, or shoddy patch jobs on machinery that requires much better maintenance instead of fabricated sheets of metal.... That's without talking about the dangerous amount of potholes, build up of dust and iron filings and other such issues that required remedying months, if not years ago that have just been ignored. The feeling of favouritism and cliques developing around certain administrative staff haven't been helped by the constantly unfolding drama in the workplace that is definitely not conducive to a healthy work environment, not least of which because it leaves several highly talented and already well-trained operators and team leaders feeling particularly mistreated.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Foster positive development of your staff, great people work here, for some it is more than a job, let them learn, let them grow, do not try and punish success or fastidiousness, encourage growth, take on the new ideas that seem a bit risky. Treat your operating staff with a bit more respect, certainly there are a lot of us, and I am familiar with Dunbar's number, meaning you can only ever see a certain amount of... humans as complex individuals, but please give the staff a bit more credit than treating them like wage slaves in a dead-end job, because that is how they will feel, and that helps no one. Invest in your engineering and IT teams, engineering is overtaxed with problems they are not well equipped to fix, IT has problems they don't know they have, the effort should not be to keep the place just "running" they should be able to get out ahead of these problems to prevent them in the future, reactionary engineering is for first year startups and government employees, we are a major company, we can do better than this.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Kerry Foods2018-08-24
  4. „Great Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - R&D 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have had the pleasure of working for. It is so rare to work at a place where there are no bad eggs.

    Kontras

    To be honest I would be nit picking if were to add anything here. No negatives of real substance.

    Kerry Foods2018-08-09
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not the best but there's worse places to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Shifts suit my lifestyle, always something going on. People are generally friendly.

    Kontras

    Boring, same problems every day. No training given, expected to learn from others who have not had any proper training either. No chance of progression, dead mans shoes. Us and them Culture workers v's management.

    Rat an das Management

    Management refuse to train people and when they do they train the wrong people who then leave.

    Kerry Foods2018-08-22
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Faced pace environment & no two days are the same Great opportunity to get involved in projects outside of the day job Great initiatives such as We Are Kerry Foods Day & Special Olympics events create a great atmosphere in the office & shows they are a company that cares about their employees and communities

    Kontras

    Too busy with the day job to get involved in volunteering opportunities Work/life balance isn't always great

    Kerry Foods2018-08-01
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Egham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great one team culture and encouraged wider cross functional working

    Kontras

    Workload has increased yet demands and expectations have also increased

    Kerry Foods2018-08-01
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kerry Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good customers Quality products

    Kontras

    New executive team deteriorated the culture

    Rat an das Management

    Value your long time employees

    Kerry Foods2018-08-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „management culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Kerry Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    global company and good for career growth

    Kontras

    bad management culture and leadership is not taking responsibility

    Kerry Foods2018-08-07
  10. „R&D”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kerry Foods gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I felt pay was appropriate for position

    Kontras

    Hours were not the best

    Kerry Foods2018-07-23
80 Bewertungen gefunden