Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kensington Tours | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kensington Tours

Aktualisiert am 9. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

65 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination Expert in Toronto, ON

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      People, office, work from home, good vacation

      Kontras

      The fiscal targets are high

      Kensington Tours2019-07-09
    • "Good company, could do with some improvements"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe bei Kensington Tours gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great employees who become friends No micromanagement Uncapped commission (if you hit target)

      Kontras

      Leads are hard to come by in high season making it hard to hit target some months & cut throat atmosphere when DEs aren't hitting target Base salary should be higher to reflect living standards in city Upper management hard to come by when you need them Hiring too many people too fast

      Rat an das Management

      Kensington Tours has great potential to be a fantastic company if only Management would actually listen to the concerns of DEs instead of sending out surveys and not addressing actual problems

      Kensington Tours2019-06-26
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Great career opportunity in travel"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination Expert in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Kensington Tours has the best systems in the industry enabling the Destination Experts to create fully customized trips. The company has improved its training program and ongoing support. While its a fun and colaberative enviornment its a performance based culture. If you work hard and perform well there are many opportunities to grow your career. The DE role offers good commission payouts. Lots of fun events and the...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      The environment is fast paced and the workload is heavy. The company has hired a lot of new DE's in the past year but they have greatly improved their recruitment and selection process resulting in better calibre candidates.

      Rat an das Management

      Please continue to add additional resources to better support the DE's and Sales Directors. I look forward to seeing what the marketing department has been working on to support our growth.

      Kensington Tours2019-06-15
    • "Kensington is the leader in custom, private guided tours."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Amazing technology and a great product lineup. Even though the company is relatively young it has become a leader in the sector. The growth in impressive.

      Kontras

      The company does not have well developed structure or processes.

      Rat an das Management

      While the company is very focused on growth, it continues to hire and add to the product, support, customer service, strategy and procurement areas. We are poised to continue our amazing growth.

      Kensington Tours2019-06-09
    • "What a joke of a company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Kensington Tours als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      I mean, it must have improved since it couldn’t get worse.

      Kontras

      They hire on loop and then fire on loop! The company is a joke! Charging x50 for trips and paying less than enough to survive in Toronto. Go find a company that values their staff and invests in them.

      Rat an das Management

      Declare bankruptcy.

      Kensington Tours2019-07-09
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Entrepreneurial and Quick Moving"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination Expert in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      This is a very fast paced environment that rewards dedicated, hardworking staff. The communication from management to the staff has significantly improved while I have worked here. The company has always reinvesting back into the business adding new headcount and resources. The systems are incredible and enables us to create amazing itineraries for our customers.

      Kontras

      You have to be willing to roll up your sleeves. Even with the additional resources everyone is working very hard and stretched to their maximum capacity.

      Rat an das Management

      I believe in our product. We offer an industry leading portfolio of options to our guests and have the ability to create vacations that meet or exceed their expectations. With the continued investment in new product and systems, while focusing on elevating the customer experience, I believe we are poised for rapid growth.

      Kensington Tours2019-05-23
    • "Don't Be Fooled, KT Puts Profit Before People"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination Expert in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kensington Tours als Vollzeit

      Pros

      -Benefits package is fairly good (although travel insurance is not included and you must pay a mandatory long term disability fee which the company keeps.) -Some interesting and fun colleagues. -Free work trip based on results

      Kontras

      -The company puts profits before their people. Sales staff are financially penalized on every booking regardless of accountability. The sales staff commission is docked for every complaint or error even if the sales team did everything right. - No one seems to have any idea what's going on. There are no consistent processes and employees wander blindly through issues, unsupported by management. -Sales directors are...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Always put your people first. Sales staff who work for commission should only be financially penalized if they make a mistake. Taking commission away for any other reason is robbery. A focus should be made on increasing conversion instead of pumping out first quotes. Throwing darts at a board is not a way to succeed, you are burning the majority of leads you pay to acquire.

      Kensington Tours2019-06-13
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Positive work culture, accountable leadership"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      -Definitely one of the most positive work cultures I've encountered, steered at the very top with upper management's open-door policy and transparency -General sales perks as previously stated (uncapped commission + base higher in comparison to industry standard+ FAMS + fiscal target bonuses) -Comprehensive benefit coverage -Location! -Flexibility to work from home after certain tenure

      Kontras

      Usual growing pains with company expansion, particularly in push to hire quantity over quality re: DEs/sales. Leads, quality leads, are a current issue. Limited resources in non-sales departments creating bottlenecks in workflow with trickle-down effects.

      Rat an das Management

      While there is certainly valid and insightful critiques on this site, there are a LOT of baseless untruths here, reading as spoiled tantrums which provide a completely inaccurate indication of what's actually happening on the floor. Don't get sidelined by them. Remain transparent and accountable with initiatives (even when things go awry), continue to invite feedback from the floor (and IMPLEMENT it) to steer decisions,...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Kensington Tours2019-04-24
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Fantastic people working through growing pains"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Company growth is substantial and consistent Company genuinely is invested in delivering great experiences to clients An open to listen from leadership on improvements Smart, hardworking people with a sense of teamwork

      Kontras

      Resourcing is limited relative to the growth of the business so work life balance can be a bit of a challenge Fast pace of growth has allowed for lack of or faults in foundational processes and at times lack of role clarity

      Rat an das Management

      Spend time focusing on quality vs. quantity of work and product Develop more processes to ensure consistency in how business is conducted Improve leadership development

      Kensington Tours2019-04-26
    • "Work Really Hard to Get Rewarded"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Destination Expert in Toronto, ON
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Kensington Tours (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Uncapped Salary, Good health benefits, Free trip based hitting sales targets

      Kontras

      Middle management team is fairly new and really seem to be trying to mark their territories. Unsatisfied sales team making for a lot of negative talk around the office. Management ignores and denies unfair action among team (leads being stolen, taken after hours).

      Rat an das Management

      Get your finger on the pulse. Make people, including yourselves accountable.

      Kensington Tours2019-03-26
    65 Bewertungen gefunden