Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kantar Health | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kantar Health

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Kantar Health CEO Lynnette Cooke
Lynnette Cooke
27 Bewertungen
  1. „Guter strategischer Ansatz, aber nicht auf lokaler Ebene”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kantar Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gute Exposition gegenüber führenden, internationalen Pharma- und Biotech-Unternehmen, intensive Projekte zum tiefen Verständnis der Branchentreiber und -gefahren.

    Kontras

    Keine Unternehmenskultur. Schulungen und Mitarbeiter-Entwicklungspläne sind die Ausnahme. Sehr hierarchische und bürokratische Strukturen.

    Rat an das Management

    Bleiben Sie bei einer klaren Strategie und kommunizieren Sie Ihre Erwartungen an die Arbeiterschaft klar und deutlich. Zeigen Sie Präsenz und hören Sie auch ab und zu auf Ihre Manager und Direktoren.

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    Kantar Health2013-07-12
  2. „Nette Kollegen, gutes Arbeitsumfeld aber sehr angespannte Stimmung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kantar Health gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nette Kollegen und guter Zusammenhalt, Teamevents, eigene Kantine, flexible Arbeitszeiten, Gleitzeit, Homeoffice möglich

    Kontras

    sehr angespannte Stimmung da es Rationalisierungsmaßnahmen gab

    Kantar Health2018-05-07
  3. „Extremely toxic environment.. Run away if you want mental peace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Kantar Health als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nothing was positive in the team I worked. Infact they are the best at making you loose your confidence.

    Kontras

    The team where I was workign was extremely disfunctional. RUDE colleage who was himself a psycopath and would belittle everyone and especially women all the time. I wish the clients with whom Kantar works could know what derogatory remarks he used for their working women. Extremely toxic environment with no opportunity to learn anything. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Rat an das Management

    Manager should LEARN and KNOW how to manage the team and how to bring the best in the employees instead of doing home office the whole month.

    Kantar Health2019-09-11

    Reaktion von Kantar Health

    September 20, 2019Executive Coordinator

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your work experience with Kantar Health. I am deeply sorry to hear of what sounds like a very difficult time while you were with us and that there was nothing about our organization that you found positive. My name is Michele Abel, and I am the Chief Human Resources Officer. I would welcome the opportunity to connect with you to learn more about what happened and how we can improve the situation going forward. It is the core of our culture and organizational values to ensure a most optimal experience for all of our employees around the world. If you would be so kind as to contact me at michele.abel@kantar.com or +1.484.442.1441 I would be happy to speak. Your post has also been shared with our German leadership team so that we can work to understand the issues you raise. Thank you. I hope to hear from you soon.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Very bad management at all levels (in munich)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Project Analyst in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kantar Health gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    a big company with a lot potential

    Kontras

    No company culture. Training and staff development plans are the exception. Very hierarchical and bureaucratic structures. No work/life balance. Interesting tasks are reserved for few people. No clear rules at all and no clear strategy. High attrition rate, no job distribution or onus, high levels of job dissatisfaction.

    Rat an das Management

    leave asap the company

    Kantar Health2015-09-28
  5. „Not worth it!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Kantar Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance for middle management (SRMs), they are not expected to provide analytical support, no stringent targets to achieve, established clientele, good tools to promote making business development less challenging

    Kontras

    One of the most hostile working environments; even worse if you are an executive (RE/ SRE) as you are always overburdened since you are among the 20% of the people who actually do 80% of the work. Reporting managers not only lack analytical expertise but basic communication ethics required of someone working in a MNC. Sycophancy is encouraged and mediocracy is promoted. Most of the senior manager’s time is spent... in planning how to overburden the executives – make them work during weekends, when they are on leave etc. If you are going on a planned leave that you applied 6 months in advance you are made to work on tasks anticipated to come 2 months in future. There is complete lack of empathy; work is specially created and you are made to work on birthdays, during festivities, when there is a medical emergency while your managers conveniently take a week’s vacation to celebrate their birthdays and festivals. If you dare stand up to your managers- be rest assured of a big backlash; more work will be dumped onto you and you would be insulted & belittled in front of your juniors- the list is endless. Senior managers are so insecure that they push even their glaring mistakes onto you and have the audacity to question their juniors who are better qualified both in terms education & relevant experience when they themselves have little grasp on the basics of research. Senior management is extremely manipulative & clearly works with the strategy of divide and rule by creating disparity among people- you are either a favorite or not a favorite and it has very little to do with your professional capabilities and more to do with whether you indulge in meaningless gossip and sycophancy. If you unfortunately fall in the ‘not favorite’ clan then they do not stop at just discouraging you but go a step further so as to break your spirit There is little respect for an employee’s private life; lines are crossed all the time- an executive’s personal life is lunchtime gossip, employees who have dedicated 4-5yrs to the organization or have worked during serious family medical emergencies are questioned on their work commitment; you are even questioned on the feedback given in HR surveys which is supposed to remain anonymous Most of the senior managers have quit within 6-7 months of the executives leaving which in itself is a testament of how work used to get done in Kantar. Executives work more in their notice period than their managers do in their entire tenure. The list of cons is endless, quitting Kantar Health was one of the best decisions of my life and I just hope I had taken this step earlier. The memories of how my peers and I was treated here still gives me nightmares.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    'People' are your most vital asset & they are not always dispensable so please learn to treat them with respect. Gone are the days where people used to endure almost anything to keep their jobs; in today's day and age there is no dearth of opportunities and even people with dire financial needs will choose their mental sanity over money. In a small and specialized field like healthcare research employer reviews... & feedback travel fast and trust me you do not want more bitter employees. Please grow a spine and practice some empathy - it will take you a long way not just in your professional but also in your personal life

    Mehr anzeigen
    Kantar Health2019-09-12

    Reaktion von Kantar Health

    September 20, 2019Executive Coordinator

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your work experience with Kantar Health. My name is Michele Abel and I am the Chief Human Resources Officer. Your post is very concerning to me and I would love to speak with you about it, if you would be willing to do so. My contact details are michele.abel@kantar.com or +1.484.442.1441. The work life balance and overall experience of our employees is of paramount importance to us, and I would welcome the opportunity to hear where this was not the case for you and how we can improve. This post will be shared with our leadership team. I do hope to hear from you. Thank you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Read the pros and cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kantar Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent training ground for freshers

    Kontras

    work culture is a nightmare

    Kantar Health2019-09-09
  7. „Please leave when you can!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kantar Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    MNC clients and exposure to a variety of projects.

    Kontras

    I don't even know where to begin. Let's start with the fact that you are not allowed to have a life beyond Kantar health. Should you dare to make plans or spend time with your family, the senior management ensures that you are on the hit list and will make your life miserable. It is very clearly communicated that work should always have a higher priority than your family. Even if you face a family emergency you are... not allowed to attend to it instead more work is dumped on you to ensure you work overtime and on weekends as well. I do not remember a single weekend, when I was not working. Even if you take leaves, work will follow you there. You are pulled up in front of the clients and shouted at, despite the fact that you worked the way your boss guided you to. You, your family, your life is insulted on a regular basis and if you raise your voice against this then more political games unfold. They ensure that you breakdown in this organisation and even then, there is no sympathy, no appreciation of hard work, no rewards. They clearly and shamelessly mention that Kantar Health owns your life, there is no need for you to go home because work is priority. People work from hospital when their family is undergoing surgery. I don't think we need any further proof of how much Kantar Health pressurizes people. The list of cons is endless but the fact of the matter is that unless the leadership changes, things will always be this way. I am glad I left when I did.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please have a little shame and let people live their life. Understand that they work for you and help your company achieve what it is today. You don't own them.

    Kantar Health2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Kantar Health

    August 28, 2019Executive Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. At Kantar, work/life balance is core to who we are and how we operate. We’re very sorry that you did not have a positive work experience with our organization and will share your comments with our APAC leadership team. I'd be happy to speak with you if you'd like to share more of your experience. Please feel free to contact me at any time. Michele Abel Chief HR Officer Health & Public Divisions michele.abel@kantar.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Top down management, poor decision making”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Epsom, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kantar Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice office, new refurb. Some people are nice

    Kontras

    Company has silos with people not all working to the same end. Top down management, people scared to question them. Lots of good people leaving as there is no space for decision making and independent thinking. Only the yes people survive. The reorganisation is a complete disaster

    Rat an das Management

    Recruit bright, forward thinking people. Replace the leadership team - change the pencil pushers to people who can actually drive thinking and insight

    Kantar Health2019-07-10

    Reaktion von Kantar Health

    July 12, 2019Executive Coordinator

    We are so sorry to learn of your experience in working for Kantar. I would welcome the chance to meet and speak with you, in confidence, to learn more about what you reference in this post, and how we can improve your experience. I hope you will reach out to me at Michele.Abel@kantar.com. I come to Epsom once a month and would be happy to connect. Sincerely, Michele Abel, Chief HR Officer Kantar, Health Division

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Great working atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kantar Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great working atmosphere and people at the company

    Kontras

    Low salary and not enough time off

    Kantar Health2019-04-26
  10. „Special Company Culture,”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in Horsham, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kantar Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very intelligent colleagues. Decent benefits including summer Fridays (in the US). CEO is very caring and thoughtful, which trickles down through the managers and creates a really special company culture.

    Kontras

    Salaries are on the low end. Company is struggling to innovate and adopt new technology that could improve business in some areas.

    Kantar Health2019-02-11
64 Bewertungen gefunden