Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kansas State University | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kansas State University

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

460 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Richard B. Myers
71 Bewertungen
  1. "Fun environment with good connections."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Mentor in Manhattan, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Had the opportunity to work with students and make a change on campus

    Kontras

    Sometimes didn't get support from staff that you would hope, but having strong relationships with key faculty would help.

    Kansas State University2019-07-19
  2. "Great way to pay for grad school!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Teaching Assistant 

      Ich habe bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The workload was very manageable and the people in the SOC department are great to work with.

      Kontras

      Honestly, for the pay it was not bad at all. Depends the professor you have to GTA for.

      Kansas State University2019-06-26

      Reaktion von Kansas State University

      July 1, 2019Talent Acqusition

      We are so glad that the SOC department was easy to work for and we appreciate your time at K-State!

    • "great working environment"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Associate in Topeka, KS
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kansas State University als Vollzeit

      Pros

      everyone is nice here, friendly

      Kontras

      did not make to much money

      Kansas State University2019-06-21

      Reaktion von Kansas State University

      June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

      We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have you be a part of the K-State family!

    • "Great atmosphere"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator 

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Flexible and encouraging workplace with growth and development mindset.

        Kontras

        None that I can think of

        Kansas State University2019-06-21

        Reaktion von Kansas State University

        June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

        Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed the flexibility and workplace at K-State.

      • "Quality work for undergraduate students"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Peer Tutor 

          Ich habe bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          A positive work environment that had flexible hours

          Kontras

          The position only pays minimum wage

          Kansas State University2019-06-19

          Reaktion von Kansas State University

          June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for your review! We are happy that our flexible work hours were something you enjoyed at K-State.

        • "Amazing place to work"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          As a part time employee and full time student working at K-state, they were completely understanding when school would get overwhelming.

          Kontras

          It may be difficult to manages both school and work at the same time, but it’s manageable, just let your employer know your worries and concerns.

          Kansas State University2019-06-12

          Reaktion von Kansas State University

          June 13, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed working for K-State!

        • "Great Job"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student Manager 
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kansas State University (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Boss actually cares Great Work/School life Allows me to work on homework while at work

          Kontras

          Can be slow Not a lot of hours

          Kansas State University2019-06-26

          Reaktion von Kansas State University

          July 1, 2019Talent Acqusition

          Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to have you here at K-State.

        • "Okay"

          SternSternSternSternStern
            Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Receptionist 

            Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Kansas State University gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

            Pros

            Decent hours, and worked with schedule.

            Kontras

            Low pay, negative work environment.

            Kansas State University2019-06-22

            Reaktion von Kansas State University

            June 25, 2019Talent Acqusition

            Thank you for your comments. Our compensation team is actively working to address fair and equitable pay across the university.

          • "Great Place to Work"

            SternSternSternSternStern
            • Work-Life-Balance
            • Kultur & Werte
            • Karrieremöglichkeiten
            • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
            • Führungsebene
            Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer in Manhattan, KS

            Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Kansas State University (Vollzeit)

            Pros

            Good benefits and there is a lot of vacation.

            Kontras

            Formal design style can be a struggle to work in.

            Kansas State University2019-06-11

            Reaktion von Kansas State University

            June 13, 2019Talent Acqusition

            We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefits and vacation K-State has to offer!

          • "bad management/planning by department head"

            SternSternSternSternStern
            • Work-Life-Balance
            • Kultur & Werte
            • Karrieremöglichkeiten
            • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
            • Führungsebene
            Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructor 
            Empfiehlt nicht
            Negative Prognose
            Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

            Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Kansas State University (Vollzeit)

            Pros

            nothing really, but if i must, the campus is beautiful.

            Kontras

            Incompetent department head makes questionable decisions based on his personal preferences, ignoring all the input and recommendation by the faculty members. He lies and blames the department and his dean for the decisions unfavorable to the party he has to make an announcement to. Never follows through what he has promised. Turn over rate of the faculty in the department is rising as his teture started as a department...

            Mehr anzeigen

            Rat an das Management

            President and Provost need to step in to supervise the deans more closely to improve the work environment culture, or the employee's moral won't improve. When financial difficulty is inevitable, the University must value and appreciate their employees/facuty members work better than ever, which can be the only true assett you have.

            Kansas State University2019-06-06

            Reaktion von Kansas State University

            June 10, 2019Talent Acqusition

            Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience at Kansas State University. We would like to investigate the situation you describe and provide the best solution possible to address your concerns. Please contact Human Capital Services, Employee Relations & ...

            Mehr anzeigen
          460 Bewertungen gefunden