Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kansas Department of Labor | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kansas Department of Labor

Aktualisiert am 15. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
14%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Kansas Department of Labor CEO Lana Gordon
Lana Gordon
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Only for coasting"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Kansas Department of Labor als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    People are for the most part pleasant

    Kontras

    Old technology is abundant Very low skill level of employees working on the software creating bad applications Would only recommend if planning to coast on the job and don't mind very little development in skills and career

    Kansas Department of Labor2019-04-15
  2. "Great Position"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tech Support in Topeka, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kansas Department of Labor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty great job, lenient, honest, and very helpful.

    Kontras

    Lack of correct documentation is pretty frustrating

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing on the IT side, it is working and we get the job done.

    Kansas Department of Labor2018-01-27
  3. "Administeative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Kansas Department of Labor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the coworkers make it very enjoyable

    Kontras

    Very political hard to move up unless you are the ceos close friends

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees and be more understanding

    Kansas Department of Labor2017-07-25
  4. "Career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Kansas Department of Labor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very active career choice, always doing new things.

    Kontras

    Work flow can be very busy.

    Kansas Department of Labor2017-02-14
  5. "Business analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Denver, CO

    Ich arbeite bei Kansas Department of Labor ()

    Pros

    people are friendly and helpful, senior management team is making some drastic changes for good.

    Kontras

    using way too old technology

    Kansas Department of Labor2016-11-03
  6. "Disorganized"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Kansas Department of Labor gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The work can be interesting.

    Kontras

    This agency is overrun by the "good ole boys" club. They promote their buddies into positions they have no business being in and squash the careers of those who disagree with them. Backstabbing is common in this negative environment. Management works very little. They leave early and/or sit in useless meetings all day; meanwhile dumping on the real workers. I'd stay far away if I were you.

    Kansas Department of Labor2016-10-07
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Destroying for future years"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Kansas Department of Labor ()

    Pros

    There are slowly becoming no pros for working here. They talk all this teamwork stuff but there is no follow through.

    Kontras

    They are promoting people because they like them, not because they have any practical experience. In a few years when all the experienced people have left or retired they will be left with a bunch of young kids that have no idea how to run things.

    Rat an das Management

    Look further than the end of your nose.

    Kansas Department of Labor2016-05-06
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Embarrassing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Topeka, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Kansas Department of Labor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are absolutely no Pros to working here. It is a complete shame not more light has been shed on how poor this place is being run. I don't believe there is any hope for this place anymore. We're just biding our time till it fails now. Of course, we'll be left to blame when this awful administration and management team is gone.

    Kontras

    1. The IT Dictator has 0 experience in management, or IT it would seem. He surrounds himself with morons and even less competent managers, who act superior to everyone else. 2. The administration is either just as moronic or completely oblivious to how bad it is over here. 3. Politics will make you sick to your stomach. Here these morons walk around talking about legislative meetings and wearing their legislative badges...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Come over and sit with us. If you truly think this place is being ran well you are either a complete idiot, or just part of the political circus in Kansas.

    Kansas Department of Labor2016-04-26
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "Top place to work - years ago..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Kansas Department of Labor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing place to work - years ago... Amazing management who gave opportunities to employees and new hires to grow - years ago.... Cutting edge technology and architecture that attracted top talent - years ago...

    Kontras

    Everything dealing with labor in Kansas is highly political. Unemployment, workers compensation, labor law, union law.... Even the mainframe is political.

    Rat an das Management

    I am looking for this to become a top place to work again in about two years time once the current administration have left.

    Kansas Department of Labor2016-04-25
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "A real shame"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Kansas Department of Labor ()

    Pros

    I don't even think I can even come up with 20 words to describe what the pros are working for this company. I would have to say working with some of the people that actually understand what each other is having to deal with.

    Kontras

    Favoritism and cronyism. They don't value superior employees. Mgmt makes decisions without even thinking things through. Overworked for the pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to staff and ACTUALLY do something. They aren't complaining just to complain.

    Kansas Department of Labor2014-07-10
13 Bewertungen gefunden