Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Kansas City Royals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Kansas City Royals

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

15 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
David Glass
8 Bewertungen
  1. Can't live off of low pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kansas City Royals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Kontras

    Pay is not enough to even pay basic bills. Company is extremely cheap and only cares about their bottom line but could care less about employees

    Kansas City Royals2018-10-13
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Never stood a chance

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 80 Grade Sales Academy Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als Jahr bei Kansas City Royals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -Cool to go to Kauffman Stadium every day -Great coworkers -Great inside scoop on the inner workings of a professional team

    Kontras

    -Management has unrealistic expectations for sales results for a bad team -Very poor training and supervision -Lots of figuring things out for yourself -Thrown into the fire without much training or explanation -Promises of "leads" mostly fall through -Only cares about results, not interested in effort -No warning about ways to improve -Will terminate employment regardless of effort at any moment

    Rat an das Management

    -Find someone actually willing to train new associates -Stop wasting money on lists of people who have no interest in paying to watch a bad team lose -Use software and programs that don't crash constantly -Provide better feedback and more often for new hires

    Kansas City Royals2017-11-14
  3. Not a real job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Academy Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kansas City Royals gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free food at games, free tickets, free merchandise

    Kontras

    Pay (less than $20,000), Bad Management, High Turnover

    Rat an das Management

    My checks were usually $500 - $600 every two weeks. You cold call people to sell overpriced tickets for a below average baseball team. Customers know they can get the tickets for a fraction of the cost at a third party site like StubHub. Thought I would learn sales techniques, but no formal training or feedback ever. I honestly don't know what the manager did all day. He didn't manage or sell on the phone. There is a...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Kansas City Royals2017-12-04
  4. Ballpark Operations

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Ballpark Operations in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Kansas City Royals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to start your career in sports by learning and gaining valuable hands on experience

    Kontras

    Sports is a field that is hard to get into because everyone wants a job with a sports team

    Kansas City Royals2017-08-30
  5. Fraternity/Sorority like

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Kansas City Royals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun, exciting, work/life balance is excellent. Baseball 24/7. Get to help and work with great co workers and fans

    Kontras

    If you adjust for a 40 hour week you make $8.75 per hour so awfully low wages. They also hold your commission for months. Very little to no chance of advancement regardless of performance. No training and your just a number. Basically their system is each season they take kids fresh out of college and pay them minimum wage. Once the season ends they bring in new kids. So they can continue paying minimum wages. The only...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No question that it is a very fun job. However, pay employees livable wages and see employees as people instead of just the bottom line. Be more honest and don't just promote who you personally like over who can perform the job the best.

    Kansas City Royals2016-12-29
  6. Great Organization

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfield Experience in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Kansas City Royals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great part-time jobs for a good pay rate. Friendly management. Great atmosphere. Great place to work on your people skills as most every job is customer service oriented.

    Kontras

    You need to be available on their schedule, which are usually game days, 2 hours before game time, during the baseball season. So from April to October, evenings and weekends.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for more input from employees, especially those that have been there for 3 or more years.

    Kansas City Royals2016-09-22
  7. player

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Kansas City Royals gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great organization who treats employees well

    Kontras

    none, great place and team to work for

    Rat an das Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    Kansas City Royals2016-05-20
  8. Security Guard

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Security Guard in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Kansas City Royals (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with awesome people in a fantastic environment!

    Kontras

    I can't think of any right now.

    Rat an das Management

    None.

    Kansas City Royals2016-04-04
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    KC Royals

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Kansas City Royals ()

    Pros

    work/life balance is great; if you're a baseball fan, you'll love this job

    Kontras

    non-competitive salary and no room for advancement

    Kansas City Royals2016-03-01
  10. Security Guard

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Kansas City Royals (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      My coworkers and supervisors are awesome! Great time and fun atmosphere to work around. You are able to work at many fun events that's associated with the team.

      Kontras

      None I can think of at the moment.

      Rat an das Management

      Promote fro. within.

      Kansas City Royals2016-01-28
    15 Bewertungen gefunden