Bewertungen für KPFF Civil Engineer | Glassdoor.de

KPFF Bewertungen für Civil Engineer

Aktualisiert am 30. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
KPFF CEO John Gavan
John Gavan
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible work hours, overtime pay, great coworkers and team work environment

    Kontras

    very limited positions/titles to move up

    KPFF2019-07-30
  2. "Challenging work, enjoy working here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei KPFF (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting projects, lots of room for following and pursuing personal interests, company is invested in culture, beautiful/modern office space, work closely with others, social office environment, comp time (pay or vacation for every hour you work)!!

    Kontras

    Lower pay than competitors, mostly male management though there is conscious effort to help promote women, office can be loud/distracting at times

    KPFF2019-05-14
  3. "Challenging and diverse projects"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei KPFF (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like the diversity of projects. Equal division of transportation, site development and international work. Take your pick. It's satisfying to see and work on so many projects that define Portland and the surrounding towns - Portland Airport, Convention Center, Oregon Zoo, Chinese and Japanese Gardens, East Bank Esplanade, multiple buildings and bridges, etc. It's never boring.

    Kontras

    Could use more mid level staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep providing on-going training to younger staff so they can grow and take on more responsibility.

    KPFF2018-07-06
  4. "Civil Engineering"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, open atmosphere. People are always willing to help each other in this company. Flat organization. Has the feeling of a startup while having the discipline of a larger company.

    Kontras

    Ability to move up is difficult given that this company is a flat organization that prides itself on that fact.

    Rat an das Management

    I would say that management needs to check in more with the lower level staff. Performance reviews are done on a semi-annual basis, but more often would be more beneficial towards promoting employee growth.

    KPFF2016-01-29
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "So-so experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei KPFF als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Interesting projects and lots of opportunity to work on many projects at one time. Coworkers were very friendly and PM's were very attentive to the needs of Civil/Project Engineers. Decent training program for interns to get them accustomed to how projects are completed.

    Kontras

    Lots of redundant Civil 3D work and a relatively quiet and unsocial work environment. Though this could be do more to my offices relatively small size.

    Rat an das Management

    More social office culture and promote more opportunities for growth.

    KPFF2016-01-20
  6. "Solid company with limited opportunities."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee owned. Bonuses if profitable. Employee social events.

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities for growth. Some design teams are worse than others.

    KPFF2015-03-12
  7. "Great Work Environment, Great People and Great Projects"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei KPFF gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    KPFF knows how to run a very productive workplace, that is enjoyable and fosters good working relationships. You are challenged by the work, but are supported by the resources and the people, and aren't overworked. It is a great place for professional growth and work-life balance. I highly recommend working at KPFF to any Civil Engineers interested in a healthy work environment and interesting projects. Also, business...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I left after a year as an intern in order to try out Mechanical Engineering, for which I earned my Masters (undergrad was Civil Engineering).

    KPFF2014-09-02
  8. "Great job depending on your group. (Civil Department, not the structural)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei KPFF als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Job can be as easy or hard as you make it. You can take on extra work if you want to work overtime (with prior approval) and your overtime is paid out 1:1.

    Kontras

    Lots of gossip in the office.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to have more firm-wide events.

    KPFF2013-08-12
8 Bewertungen gefunden