Arbeitgeberbewertungen für KPFF | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für KPFF

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

119 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
KPFF CEO John Gavan
John Gavan
42 Bewertungen
  1. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Overall it was a great experience. Learned alot from my manager.

    Kontras

    Full time employment was always unclear

    KPFF2018-01-09
  2. Hilfreich (10)

    "It's an option but look elsewhere"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Variety of project materials (wood, steel, masonry, concrete) -Variety of project types: retrofit existing buildings, new design, analysis, etc... -In general you will get exposed to all the stages of a project: schematic design, construction documents, etc... -Perform construction administration (CA) -Young office -You do pretty much everything (calculation packages, draw and send your details to the drafter),...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Office has a very high turnover rate, people continue to leave which is why the office is so young -Office is not profitable -No dental insurance -No vision insurance -You do get a HSA stipend but it still does not make up for it -Bonuses are poor compared to competing firms -Salary is poor compared to competing firms -No project reviews- no one really looks at your work -Performance reviews are nonexistent,...

    Mehr anzeigen
    KPFF2018-01-23
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Drafter"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CAD Drafter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei KPFF (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours and regular 8 hrs work

    Kontras

    No salary increases, tiny bonuses

    Rat an das Management

    salary increases, bonuses

    KPFF2018-01-05
  4. "Mixed Feelings"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work with experienced engineers Good pay and benefits Friendly coworkers Compensation for overtime hours

    Kontras

    Deadline-driven work means you'll have slow weeks and super busy weeks Feedback from management is not always clear Managers may be too busy with their own tasks to provide clear direction on the tasks they assign

    Rat an das Management

    Have a training program to get new engineers up to speed and have concrete metrics to measure performance

    KPFF2018-01-03
  5. "Excellent employer and work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, excellent monthly company meetings, positive environment.

    Kontras

    No parking, small bathrooms, only high-ups get windows.

    KPFF2017-11-13
  6. "Design Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei KPFF (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love KPFF. The people are awesome, everyone is treated as an equal. Everyone is supportive of your goals. Asking questions is encouraged.

    Kontras

    The medical benefits could be slightly better, no dental and medical cost is pretty high.

    KPFF2017-10-19
  7. "Junior Structural Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei KPFF als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with a friendly/helpful team.

    Kontras

    None that I could think of

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing as you are doing, the San Diego office was a great place to work for!

    KPFF2017-09-20
  8. "work environment and projects"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei KPFF ()

    Pros

    Friendly, different jobs and projects, site visits

    Kontras

    sometimes small projects, new hire has to work hard

    KPFF2017-10-04
  9. "Enjoyed my time there"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei KPFF gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people, company get-togethers, and cool work! The hierarchy is very flat, and even as an intern, I had the opportunity to work with senior-level employees and partners.

    Kontras

    As a business intern, I wish I had more responsibilities, challenges, and opportunities to grow. The experience may be different for an engineering intern.

    KPFF2017-10-02
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "mixed bag"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei KPFF gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some of the managers are OK to work with.

    Kontras

    Offices lie about # billable hours to make there office look good.

    KPFF2017-09-08
119 Bewertungen gefunden