Arbeitgeberbewertungen für K12 | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für K12

Aktualisiert am 19. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
K12 CEO Nate Davis (no image)
Nate Davis
42 Bewertungen
  1. „Great environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei K12 - Vollzeit

    Pros

    A great environment and company culture. One of the most attractive benefits of working here is the telecommuting option whic allows flexibility in daily and family life.

    Kontras

    No cons experienced. I've been working for this company for many years and am very satisfied with management and colleagues.

    K122016-03-23
  2. „Fun place for young people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei K12 gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice staff, good support, fun people

    Kontras

    It's basically a call center

    K122019-11-19
  3. „Data Entry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Counselor in Seattle, WA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei K12 -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working at home is always a nice perk.

    Kontras

    Position entails lots of data entry and not a lot of meaningful student contact.

    K122019-11-19
  4. „LOVE!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Case Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei K12 - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is great about the company

    Kontras

    no TRS they have a 401 k

    K122019-10-21
  5. „Flexible work schedule”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Guidance Counselor in Fort Worth, TX

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei K12 - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Less stress, flexible work schedule

    Kontras

    Less pay than traditional public school

    K122019-11-02
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Eh, only time will tell”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei K12 - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Work from home is great. I also like the teacher mentor program. I am still in training, so I can't help with the pros too much.

    Kontras

    I was hired by K12, only received emails from K12. Filled out paperwork all under K12/fueled. I needed some employment verifications and I contact HR, only to be told I am a temp agency employee! K12 stated this company was their HR company and they did all the hiring paperwork, but I was their employee. This wasn't an outside HR company, but a temp agency. I'm rather irritated with the bait and switch, especially... since I never got a job offer from the temp agency! I never talked to them. I only filled out papers with them after K12 indicated I had to in order to work with them. So, now I cannot get employment verification from either company because K12 states I am not their employee and the other one states K12 must provide the hours before they can finish the employment verification. This is what I get for trying to get a car that runs! Good luck to the rest of you!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be clear on who is employing the candidates! K12? Randstad? Fueled? Being told I am a fuel education teacher, then a K12 teacher, then a temp agency employee was beyond frustrating when trying to get some basic paperwork.

    K122019-10-26
  7. „No work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei K12 -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Staying at home, flexible hours

    Kontras

    No work-life balance, low compensation

    K122019-10-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Administrative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Herndon, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei K12 gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Bonus in August was nice & co-workers were very helpful

    Kontras

    Way to much work for one person. Upper management does not care.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to respect your employees & your turn over would not be so high.

    K122019-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Simple minded and inexperienced school leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei K12 -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working with students. Working from home. T

    Kontras

    Pathetic pay. School administration creates so many unnecessary requirements. Just a lot of busy work for teachers. They work harder, not smarter. Very high turn over within company.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more experienced school leaders and pay teachers livable wages

    K122019-11-09
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Micro-managing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei K12 - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Allowed to work from home. Great, hard-working teachers!

    Kontras

    Admin micro-manages everything to make sure you are putting in you 8 to 5 hours with only a 30 minute lunch. They require so many admin responsibilities that teaching and students are second and you end up working more than your 8 to 5, M - F.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to teachers...don't assume they are simply complaining because they are lazy or trying to not work. They are legitimately overwhelmed!

    K122019-10-17
606 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden