Bewertungen für John Hancock Investment Analyst | Glassdoor.de

John Hancock Bewertungen für Investment Analyst

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
John Hancock CEO Marianne Harrison
Marianne Harrison
0 Bewertungen
  1. Current Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    people, great benefits and strong culture

    Kontras

    hours, sometimes management seems disconnected

    John Hancock2019-05-14

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    May 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Prepare to be patient

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Safe, steady employment -Friendly, diverse employees across all stages of life -Few role models at the top to look up to -Strong brand name -Ability to shape career in a self-directed manner

    Kontras

    -Some people have only worked at this firm; they have no outside experience which clouds their ability to be open-minded and see the reality of the industry -High performers frequently frustrated with incompetent peers -The oversharer, the naysayer, the loner, and the controller exist in every department. People dislike working with them -Toxic work personalities may even thrive in this environment because there is...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Implement an upward feedback mechanism to keep managers in touch with their performance as a manager.

    John Hancock2019-01-21

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    February 6, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    Needs to improve employee career growth to retain talent

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Culture -Activism within the community -Work from home flexibility

    Kontras

    -Slow in promotions -Constant re-orgs every few months -Below industry average salaries

    Rat an das Management

    -Focus on employee career growth -Tightening budgets should not take away from small gestures as the annual holiday party, this really dampens employee morale and respect for the company

    John Hancock2017-08-08

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    August 10, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and share suggestions for improvements. We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with us!

  4. Investment Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, good people, good benefits

    Kontras

    Pay is below market, not a growth company

    John Hancock2017-08-05

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    August 7, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we're happy to hear you are having a positive experience with us.

  5. Great culture!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, people, sponsorship, volunteer opportunities, flexible work from home

    Kontras

    Not enough movement for promotion

    John Hancock2017-04-27

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    May 16, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are excited to hear that you are having a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  6. Energetic, fast paced environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good collaboration and support within the department. Global reaching company that carries weight in the industry. The department carries a lot of talent.

    Kontras

    Very competitive environment with a demanding workload. Time requirements can be taxing at times. Salary is average for the industry

    John Hancock2016-06-08
  7. Investment analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei John Hancock ()

      Pros

      Good company with good benefits

      Kontras

      Upper management a little distant

      John Hancock2016-04-10
    • Investment Analyst

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei John Hancock ()

      Pros

      Interesting work, great people, strong work/life balance, surrounded by industry experts wiling to help you grow

      Kontras

      Part of a giant insurance company with red tape, could get paid more elsewhere

      John Hancock2016-04-06
    • Review

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good work life balance and approachable collegues

      Kontras

      Pay, culture, process, outdated technology

      Rat an das Management

      Eliminate all the process and improve the technology

      John Hancock2014-11-26
    • Great Experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst 
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great group to work with, competitive compensation, great work/life balance

      Kontras

      Hard to move up in organization

      John Hancock2014-10-14
    11 Bewertungen gefunden