Arbeitgeberbewertungen für John Hancock | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für John Hancock

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

482 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Hancock CEO Marianne Harrison
Marianne Harrison
47 Bewertungen
  1. A great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great people, care about their employees and clients

      Kontras

      Matrix management structure leads to competing priorities

      John Hancock2019-04-01

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      April 8, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you are having a positive experience.

    • Benefits

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Paid maternity and paternity leave

        Kontras

        lots of re-organization happening

        John Hancock2019-04-09

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        April 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your review.

      • Cool place to work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Full Stack Engineer in Boston, MA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great work culture and freedom, lots of learning, Flexibility is work

        Kontras

        Nothing I am aware of so far

        Rat an das Management

        Keep up the good work

        John Hancock2019-03-19

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        March 25, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        We are happy to know you had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

      • Overview

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Legal Assistant in Boston, MA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für weniger als Jahr bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Well established company ; great reputation

        Kontras

        commute to Boston / downsizing

        John Hancock2019-03-27

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        April 8, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        We are happy to know you had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

      • Hilfreich (2)

        Careful of who you work for here

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Individual training for anyone but no direction from management

        Kontras

        Management is the worse. They only care about themselves.

        Rat an das Management

        Get rid of the bad middle managers. There are plenty of them.

        John Hancock2019-03-19

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        March 25, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Such a disappointment...

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great benefits being a very liberal company from a very liberal state.

        Kontras

        Utter chaos in regards to HR and management style. While you work for John Hancock, everything is run through Manulife, their Canadian owner. Total cluster trying to deal with Canadian HR.

        Rat an das Management

        Stick to what you do best, Insurance manufacturing and distributing. Stay away from your non core competencies.

        John Hancock2019-02-20

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        March 1, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

      • I liked working at John Hancock

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Director 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        They have good benefits and salaries.

        Kontras

        There wasn't a lot of collaboration. Not a team environment.

        John Hancock2019-02-18

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        February 19, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience.

      • Great company

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei John Hancock gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Really great benefits, I would go back

        Kontras

        It was hard to define a career path in my business area

        John Hancock2019-02-03

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        February 6, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        We are happy to know you had a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Prepare to be patient

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Investment Analyst in Boston, MA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        -Safe, steady employment -Friendly, diverse employees across all stages of life -Few role models at the top to look up to -Strong brand name -Ability to shape career in a self-directed manner

        Kontras

        -Some people have only worked at this firm; they have no outside experience which clouds their ability to be open-minded and see the reality of the industry -High performers frequently frustrated with incompetent peers -The oversharer, the naysayer, the loner, and the controller exist in every department. People dislike working with them -Toxic work personalities may even thrive in this environment because there is...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        Implement an upward feedback mechanism to keep managers in touch with their performance as a manager.

        John Hancock2019-01-21

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        February 6, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

      • Work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cali, Valle del Cauca
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 19 Jahre bei John Hancock gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Everything was legit. No complaints.

        Kontras

        NA. Nothing to fitter about.

        John Hancock2019-01-17

        Reaktion von John Hancock

        January 21, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience.

      482 Bewertungen gefunden