Arbeitgeberbewertungen für John Hancock | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für John Hancock

Aktualisiert am 4. Dezember 2018
469 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Hancock President and CEO Marianne Harrison
Marianne Harrison
41 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great people and culture, lower than average salary”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Employees tend to stay at John Hancock a long time, I know many people who have been there more than 20 years. Most divisions have a strong, positive culture. Also, the benefits are great.

    Kontras

    The pay could be better.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    10. Dez 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience.


  2. „Great company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow

    Kontras

    Lots of autonomy and ability to make change

    Antwort von John Hancock

    3. Dez 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

  3. „Old school financial services morphing into the digital age”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    Successful company, safe employment. Very good work-life balance. Great perks and treatment of employees. Trying to become more technological and innovative.

    Kontras

    Some lack of communication from leadership (they're working on it).

    Rat an das Management

    Provide a clearer strategy of the future to employees.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    3. Dez 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.


  4. „Office Manager/Executive Assistant”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Nice people, easy systems, good communications

    Kontras

    I don't see any Cons

    Antwort von John Hancock

    23. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience.


  5. „Bagging groceries for all the people”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    He is really cool and flexible with my schedule

    Kontras

    He doesn't let me off on some weekends`


  6. „Would recommend with reservations”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Many opportunities to develop your career and move around in the organization
    - Competitive compensation
    - Great benefits (including work from home opportunities, 5 month maternity leave for US-based employees, and a pension plan)

    Kontras

    - Poor work/life balance
    - Depending on which department you work in, you may not be recognized or rewarded for good performance or results. Some organization cultures are more cliquey than others.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    19. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience.


  7. „Mutual Funds Operations Intern”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Good pay and good hours

    Kontras

    company culture is very boring and dry

    Antwort von John Hancock

    26. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to discuss further, please contact us at TalentAcquisition@JHancock.com.

  8. „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    flexible schedule and great culture

    Kontras

    Technology and product upgrades needed

    Antwort von John Hancock

    19. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience.


  9. „Constant change with no direction”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    there are great people to work with

    Kontras

    no procedures or process flows, lack of job definition

    Antwort von John Hancock

    19. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.


  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good if you want a big company and being a cog in a wheel”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    My coworkers there were great. I made friends. The benefits are excellent and the location makes it easy to take care of other parts of life since it's so convenient.

    Kontras

    It wasn't a good fit for me. I don't think this company cares much about their most valuable asset, their employees. As a 20 yr employee, I was transitioned from my long time team onto a different team doing different work with a different focus, without even including me in the decision. There was no acknowledgement that I am a professional person with goals and interests for my career.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees like they matter, like they are the important commodity that they are. They are smart capable people with a lot to contribute.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    19. Nov 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.