Arbeitgeberbewertungen für John Hancock | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für John Hancock

Aktualisiert am 13. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

495 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Hancock CEO Marianne Harrison
Marianne Harrison
52 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company, fantastic people!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Internal Sales Specialist in Stamford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training was superior and I felt like the people really cared about helping the customer.

    Kontras

    Like any other company, I worked with a manager who was terrible at working with other people. Eventually this manager was promoted to a position that did not supervise anyone. The company fixed the problem.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the morale high in both sales and customer service. These two functions go hand in hand towards a successful long term company.

    John Hancock2019-07-13
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Meh"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    John Hancock really does a lot for the community and offers employees the opportunity to volunteer for meaningful causes. The employee resource groups are fantastic and very helpful. There are plenty of continuing education opportunities, just get the right manager that will let you take advantage of them. It is a great place to get some education and experience but not a company worth drinking the kool ade at.

    Kontras

    There are plenty of managers that elevated to management positions based on time served rather than leadership ability. there are endless employee engagement surveys but nothing is done with the results and managers are protected. Very hard to move up the ladder if you are not connected or a brown noser

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees. When a high percentage of employees and managers complain about a manager, it's not the employees, it's the manager.

    John Hancock2019-06-26

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and feedback.

  3. "Super deluxe"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Hyder, AK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei John Hancock als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fantastic great service excellent treatment company good will

    Kontras

    Nothing else all were supportive and co operative

    Rat an das Management

    None

    John Hancock2019-06-24

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Not trustworthy"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A paycheck is all its worth.

    Kontras

    Not trustworthy for an insurance company

    John Hancock2019-06-10

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

  5. "Great first job to get experience, no room for growth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great company and benefits -Fun culture and everyone is really nice and supportive - Executives are accessible - Exposed to a lot of different departments

    Kontras

    - Pay is low - No room for growth - Claim they like to hire within but they just go externally - Management is afraid of conflict and never addresses any issues

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to address conflict and have tough conversations with people. They string people along or let them perform poorly without every actually saying anything. They essentially promote mediocracy.

    John Hancock2019-05-21

    Reaktion von John Hancock

    May 27, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Stay away! Unless you don’t have other options."

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei John Hancock gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      I hate to admit that I can’t find anything good to say about the company. Maybe I drew the short straw and had the worst managers. But companies are their people, I’m just glad I exited to a better company.

      Kontras

      Diversity is a huge issue. Promotion is based on how well you can kiss the management’s rears. I have witnessed a senior manager praised an employee for the long hours spent in the office, but not the ones who works more efficiently with less hours. The list goes on.

      John Hancock2019-06-21

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      July 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

    • "A job you get when you want to settle down"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Representative in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance Work from home Easy to get to (commuting ) Great name Easy interviews

      Kontras

      Boring company Not a lot of stress on employee appreciation

      Rat an das Management

      Have more exciting things for employees

      John Hancock2019-05-30

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      May 31, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    • "Current Analyst"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Analyst in Boston, MA

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei John Hancock (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      people, great benefits and strong culture

      Kontras

      hours, sometimes management seems disconnected

      John Hancock2019-05-14

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      May 15, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      We are happy to know you are having a positive experience. Thank you for sharing your review.

    • "Good place to work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Compliance Manager 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      An established company with brand recognition.

      Kontras

      The technology for the firm lags behind other firms that are well established in the industry

      John Hancock2019-04-29

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      May 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know you had a positive experience.

    • "Large but slow to move"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits, Remote work, Work/Life Balance, great Back Bay location

      Kontras

      Too large to make changes quickly, very focused on bottom line, constantly cutting expenses, financial technology is lacking

      John Hancock2019-04-27

      Reaktion von John Hancock

      May 3, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know you had a positive experience.

    495 Bewertungen gefunden