Arbeitgeberbewertungen für John Hancock | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für John Hancock

Aktualisiert am 16. Oktober 2018
457 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
John Hancock President and CEO Marianne Harrison
Marianne Harrison
38 Bewertungen

457 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Best Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Attorney in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Attorney in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Culture of respect, customer focus, transparent management

    Kontras

    No real "cons", however, salaries are not top of market.


  2. „Quality Assurance Analyst”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Great benefits, lot of movement opportunities.

    Kontras

    Layoffs, and you could be stuck somewhere if you don't network properly.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    12. Okt 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience.

  3. „Great Place... If you survive the layoffs”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Fully paid maternity leave for several months
    Work from home/flexible scheduling available on many teams
    Warm and collaborative culture
    Stock purchase plan/ 401k
    Pension
    Dental/Vision/Health plans are competitive

    Kontras

    There’s been a lot of focus on cost reductions (no secret... just listen in on the Analyst calls) for the past few years and the pressure has led to layoffs, hiring freezes, outsourcing and other expense cutting measures. Many feel like it’s not if they will be laid off, but when.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    9. Okt 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.


  4. „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    Great benefits, great leadership, day to day work is channelnging and meaningful.

    Kontras

    Slowly focusing on a good work life balance.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    4. Okt 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience.


  5. „Company review”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich habe in Teilzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great company, great future, enjoyed working here.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of communication

    Antwort von John Hancock

    4. Okt 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience.


  6. „Employee retention not a goal”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei John Hancock

    Pros

    - Flexibility to work from home
    - Ability to rotate to different positions

    Kontras

    - They (senior management) don't particularly care about employee retention or development
    - Inconsistent and dishonest about promotions
    - Extremely limited exam support- system is designed to prevent abuse of study time rather than to help students get through exams
    - They do not listen to employee feedback and are fine with high turnover

    Antwort von John Hancock

    9. Okt 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you are not having the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.


  7. „business Management”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    TO help people REACH THEIR GOALS

    Kontras

    not enough incite into the company inter workings

    Antwort von John Hancock

    24. Sep 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.

  8. „Accountant”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet

    Pros

    tons of opportunities for professional growth

    Kontras

    Slow promotions, small pay raises

    Antwort von John Hancock

    13. Sep 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your experience was positive.


  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „IT Project Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Boston, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Worked at JH for 6+ years and the middle 4 years were mostly enjoyable due to having a really great manager. The first year was rough due to a weak manager and the final year was rough due to being assigned to a difficult program with dead weight being assigned in key roles. Overall, I learned a great deal and had the work from home flexibility I needed.

    Kontras

    Dead wood in key roles, unclear direction of company
    I was at JH as an FTE for 6+ years and was not even offered an exit interview when I left. That's a clear indication the company is not interested in learning why people leave. It's too bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Dead weight in key roles can have dire consequences to the productivity of an otherwise high performing project team - look at these people objectively and get them out of these roles! Also, re-evaluate the people skills of AVP and above; many in these roles treat worker bees like non-humans.... they should set a positive example instead of acting like bullies.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    4. Sep 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.


  10. „Senior Sales Coordinator”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Back Bay, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Back Bay, MA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei John Hancock gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    JH is a great company with great benefits. People genuinely seem to love there job and what they do.

    Kontras

    Once again JH is an amazing company like I noted above, but the position is not for everyone. JH offers the opportunity to work from home some days but this position does not offer it. I was told its because management does not allow it. During snow emergencies in MA, they would make us go into work while the building was a ghost town with nobody in sight but your specific department. A lady Who runs the department would be home. They would make you take time off if you missed work so people would go in because they would rather use does days for things that are important. The position is a good fit for someone who likes to sit behind a desk all day, pick up phone calls. After being there for 4 months I was miserable. Management is out of touch with there employees. Your co-workers are very nice and always willing to help, but people are miserable. Most people stay because of the benefits and because it’s a great company, but they hate there job. I got in trouble a couple of times because I was joking with my co-workers. I would state there names but I’m going to keep it professional. They are out of touch.

    Rat an das Management

    You can say you offer flexibility to your employees and some of the are left in the dark. If you are going to offer that flexibly you have to offer it across the board.

    Antwort von John Hancock

    23. Aug 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. If you wish to follow up further, please email TalentAcquisition@jhancock.com.


457 von 526 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen