Arbeitgeberbewertungen für JUICE Pharma | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für JUICE Pharma

Aktualisiert am 10. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
JUICE Pharma CEO Lois Moran (no image)
Lois Moran
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Unorganized, Unprofessional, Under-Educated, & Inexperienced”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei JUICE Pharma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None - Just a paycheck

    Kontras

    The new staff have no background experience and projects are run without structure or procedures. PM's have a 'throw it over the fence' mentality and continually pass along responsibilities that could help them grow. There is a great deal of finger pointing and blame shifting. Communication is non existent. There is no on boarding process. The staff are frequently snide in response to asking for help. Upper... management are frequently asking for input, but on the multiple times I have offered well documented procedures to put in place (according to industry standards) they are ignored. I actually had one employee remark that he noticed ALL of my requests were ignored and that he had made similar requests which also went ignored. THERE IS NO OPEN DOOR POLICY. I was told NOT to go to upper management with my ideas because there is a process to follow. In fact, there is no process.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There is no advice that I would offer that you would listen to, why would I bother.

    JUICE Pharma2019-07-10
  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „Run as fast as you can.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei JUICE Pharma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cannot currently think of any.

    Kontras

    Please look at other companies, literally ANY other company. I wish I knew going in but sadly was naive and hopeful. This place was a total embarrassment to be a part of. I came on board thinking that a privately held agency would have a better culture and work life balance and I was dead wrong. They CANNOT do digital development. It takes 6+ weeks to get an email out the door and rarely win ANY new business so... you're stuck working on the must mundane products of all time. Coupled with the fact that the remaining account people are socially awkward and are the definition of people who have "failed up". How they have any clients left is beyond me. If you are considering this agency for hire or to work for, I sincerely beg you to reconsider. They fired 30+ people in 2018 and after that it was a total ghost town. I'm not even trying to be nasty but this agency was just pathetic. HR is trying to save face by responding to these posts but I currently work with 7+ people who left JUICE this last year and they can all attest that my words are valid.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sell while you can. All the agencies in the biz are well aware that you're a sinking a ship and your former employees are the first to share the way you treated them. I think closing shop would be the only thing you could do at this point to prove that you have/had any morals whatsoever. You should be ashamed of yourselves and the way you've treated human beings.

    JUICE Pharma2019-06-20
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Sort of a nasty culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small, friendly, good location, natural light

    Kontras

    Gossipy, mean-spirited, understaffed, unfocused, no creative leadership

    Rat an das Management

    Hire a real HR department.

    JUICE Pharma2019-05-01
  4. Hilfreich (14)

    „Please look for other companies!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - New Business in Chelsea, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I liked the location and that's it.

    Kontras

    I was naive and hadn't heard of JUICE prior to joining. They had massive layoffs in 2018 and this continued shortly after I started. The entire time I worked there I didn't meet a single person who was happy with their position nor the company. People who have been working for the company +10 years were finally getting their promotions and recognition.. The company is extremely small and has less than 30 people... currently, don't expect to make friends as their is no community here-everyone sticks to themselves. You can expect the floors to be completely empty on a daily basis... Watch out for certain (account) people as they will be the first ones to throw you under the bus if something doesn't go as planned that is out of your control. This company is not a place for people who want to grow and develop into their careers. I never had a mentor here and met with my manager once one-on-one while working there for a year which I had to request. HR claims they conduct one year reviews but in reality that will not happen. As an employee who has now resigned its clear to me that they do not value nor respect the people who come into work everyday to help this company look good. I would not recommend this working for this company, nor hiring this company as your agency of record and I especially do not recommend any one joining their new business department which is a complete disaster. JUICE pharma is the most unprofessional and classless health care advertising company in the industry. I am sincerely sorry for anyone who thinks working at JUICE pharma is representative of advertising firms in NYC. -Salaries are significantly below market place - Pto (10 days) -You will be on call till very late hours, weekends, and holidays (Zero appreciation for this) -Don't expect to have to an exit interview as they will cancel and do not care to hear what you have to say -Can't attract good talent full time nor freelances Know your worth before joining this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The reason why your having a hard time attracting new talent is because leadership is awful. Word of advice to the 2 remaining founders, sell your company or step down! Your out of touch with what clients want or need and are ill equipped to effectively manage teams. Because of this you will continue to lose clients. You both have horrible communication skills and are unappreciative of the few good talented staff... you have there. You are both incapable of thinking for yourselves and have your assistants acting as your brain. You should both be embarrassed for the work you produce is not strategically intelligent nor coherent and lack luster. Thank god you have a team of people who keeps this company running yet you treat everyone like garbage and continue to belittle their talents by putting them down. At the core, the founders lack self awareness. Lynn is a passive aggressive partner who is only concerned about what you can do for her/the company and is incapable of creating slides herself. Then you have Forrest who has one of the biggest egos and treats his own creative department as though they are all incompetent when he does not communicate his vision out loud to anyone. Both lack fundamental leadership skills and presence. Don't be surprised when your in a meeting and the founders assistants walk in with ice cubed water with a paper straw and their gourmet lunch with china plates and silver way just for the two of them to eat in front of you while you've been stuck in a room all day with no lunch break. Anything good that was said about this company came from the 3rd partner who left 2 years ago now for good reason. Also last piece of advice to Forrest, no one cares how your 2 floors of the company looks when you have no bodies to fill in those desks. Once again you lack the self awareness to understand that your employees do not care about the decor of the company they care about their promotions and raises!

    Mehr anzeigen
    JUICE Pharma2019-04-10
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great experience as a copy writer at Juice!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copy Writer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management and the copy and editing teams at Juice were fantastic. I can honestly say I really liked everyone running the company, and everyone I worked with. A lot of smart, motivated, and fun people. Also I got great experience as a copy writer working on major brands and campaigns. I learned a lot, and was encouraged to do so. Overall I would say it's a great environment for a writer or editor to work in... and I will miss my coworkers and the copy team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Any cons here would simply be because of advertising agency life--any agency. Having worked at several agencies--Juice was FAR better than most of them. I was really treated well here. If you don't like deadlines and occasional late nights--advertising and copy writing work aren't for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    JUICE Pharma2018-10-24
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Hopefully getting better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Strategy 
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    JUICE is known in the industry as the nice agency. They once even had an awards video that said, "JUICE, we're effing nice" as a joke. The people are some of the nicest you will meet in your career. I found the work-life balance, generally better then at other agencies. It is an agency, so longer hours are required by the nature of what we do.

    Kontras

    Juice has been going through a tough time. If you are thinking about working there, just be aware that the past year has been tough. There have been many changes in staff, loss of accounts, and a few rounds of layoffs. Company is shrinking in size. If you like to be part of a rebuilding and like seeing things improve, this is the place for you. If you want a company that is already firing on all cylinders, you... won't be happy here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your people.

    JUICE Pharma2018-08-20
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „I love this place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei JUICE Pharma ()

    Pros

    I love this place and want to work here forever

    Kontras

    They really need to supply higher quality coffee

    JUICE Pharma2018-07-16
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Don't be fooled.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Smart, talented people - Fun work culture - Crazy parties and free alcohol

    Kontras

    - Terrible company communication (and sometimes, within teams) - Standoffish coworkers/high school drama dynamic - Gossip is RAMPANT - Losing their clients - No room for mentorship, too cutthroat (but all hidden under a guise of creative thinking and openness)

    Rat an das Management

    You distract your employees with nice shiny things (free alcohol, excessive parties, free food, fancy watches, and prepaid VISA cards) so they don't see how they're getting screwed over. Whether it's bending over backwards to stick our noses up the clients' butt, poor communication within the agency, or allowing pain-in-the-ass employees to boss junior team members around. Get real and stop hiding behind the smoke... and mirrors. I learned a lot, but not in a way that is healthy.

    Mehr anzeigen
    JUICE Pharma2018-03-06
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Copy Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copy Supervisor in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JUICE Pharma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office and cool location.

    Kontras

    A bit chaotic. Had freelancers working in upper management positions. Benefits package was weak, given they are a small company.

    JUICE Pharma2018-01-29
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei JUICE Pharma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people at JUICE, good benefits. You get to work on some very creative projects with very innovative people. Can get promoted rather quickly.

    Kontras

    Work/Life balance is ROUGH. People stay till 8-9PM on the reg... Need to suck up hardcore to the bosses to work your way up the ladder. If you don't suck up, prepare to get excluded. Teams are very secretive about their work and act very childish in sharing it with others. Turnover is pretty solid because demands are very high, and when people get stressed...prepare to get blamed People are VERY title... obsessive

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    A rotational program or something so people don't get to attached to their current teams and exclude team members who aren't as high of a level. Learn to reward your employees for doing well instead of finding criticism out of their accomplishments.

    JUICE Pharma2017-09-21
30 Bewertungen gefunden