Bewertungen für JD Sports Fashion Assistant Manager | Glassdoor.de

JD Sports Fashion Bewertungen für Assistant Manager

Aktualisiert am 27. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
8%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
11%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
JD Sports Fashion CEO Peter Cowgill
Peter Cowgill
7 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Most backward people strategy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Staff discount, international opportunities

    Kontras

    Honestly the worst corporate culture of any retailer I have worked for. They don’t let staff charge there phones in the store and make their staff rooms small and miserable. The communication from area managers loss control and other HO departments is negative, unhelpful and often downright rude. Managers are expected to work both days over the weekend as well as covering 6-7 days when another manager is on holiday.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at how other retailers are looking after and developing their people rather than making their working environment super unpleasant.

    JD Sports Fashion2019-01-27
  2. „Average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Sales Manager in Walkden, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Employee discount, engaging with customers

    Kontras

    Snappy managers, didn't feel like I 'fit in' with the staff as they were very young. Very clicky staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Have a level head and do not snap at your staff

    JD Sports Fashion2018-05-30
  3. „Horrendous”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The fact the store was located near a Greggs, not that you get chance to eat it that is.

    Kontras

    - Ridiculous shifts, late finishes constantly. - No enthusiasm from other staff, all just there for a laugh and joke. - Constant ridiculous, un-achievable targets. - 'Too many sheriffs, not enough indians' - Poor pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Better train your staff.

    JD Sports Fashion2018-04-16
  4. „JD”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Sales Manager in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The people working with you are all similar ages so easy to get along with

    Kontras

    The company is basically run by children. No professionalism at all, they treat their staff with no respect and expect you to give them the world in return. I have never hated a job and the managers that worked there as much as JD. Plus even though my job title was Sales Assistant i was made to clean and act as security multiple times.

    Rat an das Management

    Get a real training program. Pay your staff fairly. Employee more cleaners/security/maintenance workers so the sales assistants don't have to do things that aren't in their job descriptions.

    JD Sports Fashion2018-01-24
  5. „part of hanesbrands inc”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in San Marcos, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    comfy clothing and tennis shoes!

    Kontras

    its a sister company of Hanesbrands and they are a terrible company to work for

    JD Sports Fashion2017-10-06
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly people working for the business

    Kontras

    Long hours for average pay

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    JD Sports Fashion2017-09-20
  7. „Poor Structure and Poor Practises”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Discounts The Brand Available

    Kontras

    No Structure Very Low Wage Budgets Demand Unrealistic By Higher Management No HR Structure

    JD Sports Fashion2017-10-17
  8. „Career changer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei JD Sports Fashion (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with quick progression for staff. Good bonus scheme, loads of support for new managers

    Kontras

    Long days, can be extremely demanding during peak trade. All the better to learn from!

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more in managers who have been loyal to the company over the years. Review staff pay and look at introducing new strategies to engage staff all round

    JD Sports Fashion2017-08-15
  9. „Assistant Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Store Manager/Associate Manager/Assistant Manager in Bury, South East England, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion ()

    Pros

    opportunities may appear frequently there

    Kontras

    No time for Personal life

    JD Sports Fashion2016-08-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Worst job ever.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Burnley, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JD Sports Fashion als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Hour dinner break. Laughable I know. ... Uhm that's it!! I have to finish a twenty word minimum... There we go.

    Kontras

    Awful higher management. Low pay for the hours requested. Terrible training especially if you're new to fashion retail. No concept of disciplinary action, rude and unacceptable team members I was never allowed to give disaplinaries to, even after being told to f off by one of the guys in my team.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to train your managers, and rest of the team for that matter. Also, ensure your employees aren't being treated like dirt.

    JD Sports Fashion2016-07-24
14 Bewertungen gefunden