Arbeitgeberbewertungen für JBS International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für JBS International

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
JBS International CEO Jennifer Kasten (no image)
Jennifer Kasten
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Poor Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Administrator in Burlingame, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome VP, HR Department and Accounting Staff.

    Kontras

    Layoffs subject to government contract funds. Bias Project Management in some projects- Project managers don't encourage employees to raise concerns to HR department.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more personnel with degrees. Hire personnel that can write emails grammatically correct. Issue more corrective actions. Promote staff with proven track records. Pay employees competitive wages.

    JBS International2019-10-13
  2. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tac 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JBS International als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Diversity , holidays off, teamwork ability

    Kontras

    Abundant work , changing management, must pay for parking, etc

    JBS International2019-09-07

    Reaktion von JBS International

    September 28, 2019Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your candid review. We are continually striving to improve the employee experience. Feel free to reach out to the Human Resources Department.

  3. „Best Employer Ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Specialist in Bethesda, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive, let's you do your job and excel at it.

    Kontras

    Pay a little low, but bonuses make up for it.

    JBS International2019-07-01

    Reaktion von JBS International

    July 2, 2019Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you felt supported during your tenure with us.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Need for Improvement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Information Specialist in Rockville, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei JBS International als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Clean, beautiful, and aesthetic office. First Friday if the month free fruit given and free small gym 24/7 .

    Kontras

    Untrained supervisors, quiet quiet office nobody talks to each other barely, they're not much motivational for team work. Mainly supervisor who do not know how to supervisor or speak with their employees. Supervisors who are barely around or others who do not know how to just be human being. HR does not know how to address work place mismanagement properly.

    Rat an das Management

    Train your higher up managers

    JBS International2019-07-29

    Reaktion von JBS International

    August 6, 2019Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    We are sorry to hear about your unique experience working at JBS. We strive to make sure all employees feel valued. Please reach out to the Human Resources department to further discuss your experience.

  5. „There are no boring days here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei JBS International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am a member of the JBS’s IT team for more than 5 year. One thing I can say is that there are no boring days here. Cutting edge technology; open field for innovations; good leadership (technical and personal); opportunities to grown; horizontal hierarchy and peers always willing to help.

    Kontras

    Too many meetings. Information about the different projects are still not effectively shared between the different work groups.

    Rat an das Management

    Plan shorter meetings and enforce punctuality.

    JBS International2019-06-12

    Reaktion von JBS International

    July 2, 2019Senior Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are looking at ways to better share both available opportunities and resources among work groups.

  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Do not take a job here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Help Desk 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They offer decent benefits and vacation.

    Kontras

    Not enough opportunities to move up. No training opportunities. Management does not take the time to evaluate staff and discuss options for job enrichment. There is a very good chance of getting pigeon-holed in a job with this company that has to hope of advancement.

    Rat an das Management

    Communication is key. Management, including the top, need to take time to evaluate their staff and ensure there are opportunities, and not just at review time. And don't let staff languish in positions that have no hope for advancement, just because they are reliable

    JBS International2019-03-06
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Company Cares about Clients, office decor and some staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Staff in Rockville, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great location

    Kontras

    Salary is not competitive. Government contracting in health and social services under this administration is struggling.

    JBS International2019-01-07
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some managers may care about your personal well being and providing flexible work time.

    Kontras

    Too many to list. I have never written a review before for a company but felt compelled. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. Biggest career mistake was taking this job. Absolutely zero professional development/mentorship. The worst communication of a company I have ever worked for. Not interested in actual technical work or building technical portfolio. Has the interest of the owners first and foremost. Benefits to women are... the absolute bare minimum. Zero career growth. Raises have been capped at 2.5% 4 years in a row.......just to name a tiny few.

    Mehr anzeigen
    JBS International2018-11-08
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people, limited business model”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei JBS International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    smart, mission-driven people. good salary.

    Kontras

    business model built for gov't contracting only.

    Rat an das Management

    diversify business model and employ growth mindset approach to professional development

    JBS International2018-09-23
  10. „Great Company to start your career with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei JBS International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and lots of fun office wide activities

    Kontras

    Low salaries and little room for growth

    JBS International2018-08-03
61 Bewertungen gefunden