Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „work life balance” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon zu „work life balance“

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
557 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „work life balance“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Great opportunity if you get a GOOD Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Leicester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Development opportunities Living wage, guaranteed hours Learn about the business behind the scenes Friendly regulars and colleagues make your days enjoyable Plenty of training puts in a great position if you move to another job in the industry. Free food when on duty, discounts when off duty! BONUS PAY - if your pub performs well!

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours Lack of a work/life balance Lots of effort for little reward

    Rat an das Management

    It's a people thing! That's your slogan, stick to it.. look after your staff and keep a close eye on how the pub managers look after them.. have regular associate liaison meetings to find out the issues

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-26
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „No pub manager promise”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pub Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits like shares Great pay GM very involved Staff liaison meetings

    Kontras

    Micromanaged Under constant threat of disciplinary No input in running business Very stressful No work life balance Area management/personnel - all friends nowhere to turn for support Made to work when pubs are quiet - yet graded on it

    Rat an das Management

    Who looks after pub Managers? We have to look after all our employees but no one cares for us. I was told “everyone has families” when I complained My working pattern meant I rarely seen my child or partner

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-09
  3. „Great career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pub Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great opportunities for any hardworking employee Good pay Good bonuses Great support networks Lots of training and further opportunities

    Kontras

    Work life balance can suffer with you always being on call

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-21
  4. „Excellent opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Dundee, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and progression opportunities. Management always keen to train and company always looking to improve staff through training and support. Good bonus scheme and shares incentives

    Kontras

    Work/life balance can be tough during busy periods, but not much more so than industry competitors.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-18
  5. „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some good staff. Pay is ok if you put the hours in.

    Kontras

    Work life balance... Working so many finishes means i dont see my child as much as i would like. Managers who favour their friends

    Rat an das Management

    Be fair to everyone on your team. You cant allow some members to do as they want or work when they want... Equality for all

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-30
  6. „It's a good job but a lot as changed. I've been working here nearly 12 years now.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Bootle, Merseyside, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bonus,shares,pay, training programmes my jdw helps alot, the staff you work with makes your day 10 times better, benefits. Great progression opportunities.

    Kontras

    Lack of hours Poor rotas Unfair rotas No work life balance (no matter how hard they try) although the hours have recently cut to 40. Long hours

    Rat an das Management

    Think they expect too much of the management team. You cant keep expecting us to run pubs on less hours every week hours are getting taken from us cause we aren't making enough money but the pubs are always busy because the prices are so low. Soon the associates will be on more than us. They expect so much from so little. It is hard at times but we always manage to get where we are supposed to be as a team. But it... is really difficult at times.

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-15
  7. „5 years in”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks and discounts. As well as got pay rate

    Kontras

    Poor work life balance, lots of shift changes

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    August 21, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. You should receive your rota at least two weeks in advance and any changes to shift agreed with you. If this is not the case, please speak to your pub or area manager. Alternatively, you can contact the personnel team @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Started as under 18 floor associate worked my way up to shift manager in 6 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good short term job Always overtime avaliable 50% food discount on shift 20% food discount off duty Free tea and coffee or squash Free food for managers

    Kontras

    Very poor work life balance Pay is poor for how much is expected of you Bonus for entire pub depend on good mystery shopper scores (cqsma) , good stocks and sales possible for one person to mess up everyones bonus

    J D Wetherspoon2019-07-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    August 21, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review.

  9. „fine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Better pay than most bars

    Kontras

    bad work/life balance but comes with this work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-30
  10. „No work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Receptionist in Huntingdon and Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay, bonus each month

    Kontras

    No consistency with shifts, no work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Treat staff like they are people not just numbers , take better care of people’s data

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-25
1362 Bewertungen gefunden