Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „pub” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon zu „pub“

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1352 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
556 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „pub“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Weekend nights are a lot of fun to work. Great coworkers. Head office generally listens to you; they revised the tipping policy because of employees being unhappy about it. Nice regulars. Very decent pay for my age group. There's always a good atmosphere in the pubs; lively and enjoyable place to work.

    Kontras

    Can get pretty rowdy and there's often drama. I had to quit as the managers just would not let me book days off. They always "forgot" despite me taking the proper procedures. Working floor can actually be pretty stressful.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-05
  2. „Great opportunity if you get a GOOD Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Leicester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Development opportunities Living wage, guaranteed hours Learn about the business behind the scenes Friendly regulars and colleagues make your days enjoyable Plenty of training puts in a great position if you move to another job in the industry. Free food when on duty, discounts when off duty! BONUS PAY - if your pub performs well!

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours Lack of a work/life balance Lots of effort for little reward

    Rat an das Management

    It's a people thing! That's your slogan, stick to it.. look after your staff and keep a close eye on how the pub managers look after them.. have regular associate liaison meetings to find out the issues

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-26
  3. „No pub manager promise”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pub Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits like shares Great pay GM very involved Staff liaison meetings

    Kontras

    Micromanaged Under constant threat of disciplinary No input in running business Very stressful No work life balance Area management/personnel - all friends nowhere to turn for support Made to work when pubs are quiet - yet graded on it

    Rat an das Management

    Who looks after pub Managers? We have to look after all our employees but no one cares for us. I was told “everyone has families” when I complained My working pattern meant I rarely seen my child or partner

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-09
  4. „Wasn’t a bad employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Waitress/Bar Staff in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay. Good amount of holidays. Regulars are always friendly.

    Kontras

    Management can be disrespectful and not listen to your views. Some staff are rude. Lots of gossip with people around the pub.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and don’t speak to them like they’re nothing just because you feel like it.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-08
  5. „Good place to start at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Teignmouth, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training Easy jobs Great co-workers Benefits (free food, discounts for you and friends...)

    Kontras

    Customers can be pain Starting at “4”hrs contracts even when applied for full time (however I’ve been upgraded to 28hr contract few months after. ) Personal life vs work balance (you locking up the pub two days in a row, finishing 2am and then do opens two days later at 7am? Messes up your body clock)

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-21
  6. „Not the best, but for a bit of extra money it’s not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I love the customers, obviously you get some really awful ones but I really enjoy some of the variety of people we get. I love to talk to people and establish a good relationships with the regulars. There’s also some really good benefits, 50% of food and drink on shift and 20% the rest of the time and there’s plenty of opportunities to earn a little extra when quotas are hit or when audits and CQSMA’s get good... scores.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I’ve now worked in multiple pubs under this chain and honestly they’re all pretty much the same. If you have any skill, you’re wasted here. Most of the staff are lazy, the communication is lacking, and often times you’re not treat as a person with needs you’re just filling space. As a person who suffers from a chronic illness I need personally a little extra help sometimes or just a bit more relaxed rules when I’m... having a bad day and it’s often overlooked or I’m made to do things I physically struggle with because of my issues. Over all, not bad but definitely not good.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff! Yes some people are time wasters and not good fits for the job but every decent staff member I know has, or is thinking about leaving because they’re still treated like children and not listened too. You’re loosing some really good team members by not understanding their needs.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-28
  7. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money is ok, the people you work with are the best part about the job where every day is different. Company culture would be good if it was upheld in every pub (which it’s not). Training schemes are good and pay can be ok

    Kontras

    Bonuses would be good if ever able to achieve them Under pressure to perform, blame culture when something goes wrong, long hours, shift patterns can be awful

    Rat an das Management

    Stop blaming someone else when things go wrong - teach people the right way

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-13
  8. „Bias and favouritism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Staff in Bexleyheath, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You make good friends, there are a few people that you get along with and makes work fun.

    Kontras

    If you make a mistake; or call in sick you will get picked on for months on end, managers will have a go at you if they see you standing still for one minute. Younger people in the pub get abused for weekend shifts, they put me on closes when I had no way home, there was a scandal in the pub where some staff were doing drugs at the staff party and because it was the group of boys/managers/ who are at the top it got... brushed under the carpet. If your not in the group of men/managers then you will get treated like rubbish by authority. The big manager is rude and aggressive and unsympathetic towards young people

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t treat your staff like rubbish

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-22
  9. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Colchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    weekly pay was very good

    Kontras

    unsoical hours but you are working at a pub

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-06
  10. „Long Hours and Bad Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Member in Cheshunt, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - My other team members were like family - plenty of opportunity to progress in the company - incentives offered for targets - discount on food

    Kontras

    - minimum wage - tips had to go back into the company ( no cash allowed but drinks could be bought for you) - long hours and mass understaffing - racist, abusive and sometimes violent customers were always given priority - The pub was dirty and corners were cut to ensure they saved money.

    Rat an das Management

    CQs don't do enough to actually assess the running of certain places. Please increase pay or allow tips. Stop promoting racist views.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-20
1352 Bewertungen gefunden