Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „long hours” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon zu „long hours“

Aktualisiert am 21. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1237 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
509 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „long hours“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. "Ok if you have a good boss"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Maidenhead, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts Bonus scheme Great training Diverse Employees Fast progress through to management

    Kontras

    Long hours Very late nights Pressure to have everything perfect despite circumstances Poor colleagues who don't get punish for slacking off Favoritism comes from the top to the bottom

    Rat an das Management

    People first attitude should be applied when it comes to your staff and customers. Keep politics out of the business

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-28
  2. "The working experience at Wetherspoons"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Crowborough, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Develop great customer facing skills Work in a hardworking team Develop problem solving skills and ability to think on feet Staff discount

    Kontras

    The clientele can be very challenging to deal with Very long hours Low pay Understaffed

    Rat an das Management

    Rotate staff better on shift times Employ more staff to deal with footfall

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  3. "Good but hard work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good bonus if your pub has high standards extra £1 per hour between midnight and 6am

    Kontras

    long hours job satisfaction varies from pub to pub.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-25
  4. "Shift Manager/Duty Manager Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Mold, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management feeding on shifts The Management Academy training is great Good/ fast career progression Met some great friends over the years Feel like the company is starting to improve with regards to work/life balance but still a long way to go!

    Kontras

    As mentioned above, I do feel like the work/life balance is, albeit, slowly improving however we are still a long way off. Long hours, no management breaks and increasing administration is a problem in a lot of pubs especially Suburb pubs where hours do not permit. Increasing work load from Head Office/Area Management/Regional Management is a problem whilst saving hours...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I understand that we have an associate promise and many pubs have nailed this now. But we need to start looking at a “Manager/Management promise”. Regular audits needs to be carried out to see if the management team are actually getting 1 weekend off a month or two consecutive days off together. This is becoming a tick box exercise and Auditors and area management are not checking this properly and there’s little implication...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-21
  5. "Fun as a part time job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Waitress 

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Half price food friendly staff always busy

      Kontras

      Long hours unfriendly bossy management did not book holiday off asked for

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "over worked"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Floor Staff in Ramsgate, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

      Pros

      good pay 12 minimum hours good discount and rewards schemes

      Kontras

      long hours bad shift times

      Rat an das Management

      .

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
    • "associate"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Foh/Kitchen Associate in Cardiff, Wales
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      can meet lots of people due to high turnover

      Kontras

      extremely bad management, long hours, bad pay, extremely stressful, bad hours and alot of overtime. Holidays not taken seriously and put off by managers for weeks or even months in my case, instead of properly being filed straight away.

      Rat an das Management

      Treat workers right and maybe the turnover won't be so high.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
    • "good"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      friendly people and management is good

      Kontras

      low pay and long hours

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for the future

    • "Good so far"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Good pay Large Team Discount food & drink

      Kontras

      Long Hours Unsociable Not good training on bar

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-03

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as rates of pay and employee discount are valued. Thanks for your hard work.

    • "Fast paced and hard work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Always have something to do. Keeps you fit with all the walking around taking food if you're in a bigger pub

        Kontras

        Long hours and late closes can be a drag

        J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

        Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

        May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

        Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

      1237 Bewertungen gefunden