Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „discount on food” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
582 Bewertungen
  1. „Bar associate job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good discounts on food and drink

    Kontras

    Can be tiring for what is a basic rate of pay

    J D Wetherspoon2017-07-28
  2. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Southampton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discount on food, drink and hotels

    Kontras

    Long hours, hard work and constant shift changes so you never get a sleeping pattern

    Rat an das Management

    Na

    J D Wetherspoon2017-07-23
  3. „Mixed Pros/Cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student in Blackburn, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good discount on food: when on shift you get 50% discount, when off shift you get 33% discount Fairly flexible with time off as long as you book it in advance

    Kontras

    Poor training- this was my first bar job, and I was offered no practical training. My first shift was at 1pm on a Saturday (it was a football day, so extra busy), and I was just thrown on the bar by my manager and expected to cope even though they were fully aware I only had waitressing experience. I am also a student, as are many Spoons employees, and management was fully aware of this- however was shocked and... pretty annoyed at me when I asked for Christmas Day and Boxing Day off to go home (as did the other students at the pub). Had a frightening experience over several months where a customer would come in, buy one pint, then sit across from the bar staring directly at me for hours, and sometimes follow me from one end of the bar to the other, making me feel extremely uncomfortable and obviously scared to walk home on my late finishes. He also approached me several times and said disgusting things to me- each time this happened, I reported it to management. I was told to ignore it, and was supposed to be 'comforted' by the fact that they had told him the days I was working and that he couldn't come in on those days- thank you management for telling him the exact times I would be leaving the pub by myself at night! (This experience led me to quit my job without notice, I was/still am disgusted by how the situation was dealt with)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employees!

    J D Wetherspoon2017-07-20
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Love the colleagues, hate the customers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Westhoughton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are mostly fantastic to get along with and everyone does their bit. Really good bonus's if you pass the audits and mystery customers. Ability to swap shifts and flexibility of the rota. Discount on food. Pick up shifts easily when you want more money.

    Kontras

    Management can mess you about a lot. Working every single holiday, Mad Friday - right through to New Year's Day. December is a very exhausting month. Customers are generally pretty horrible, only a few that are nice. Can get left on the floor on your own a lot, which means you're rushed off your feet while everyone else is standing around talking.

    Rat an das Management

    Staff up the floor better. Ensure that everyone has at least a couple of days off near Christmas, gets exhausting doing 8-10days straight. Change the self-standing menus, people throw them on the floor and the wind blows them. It gets a bit tedious and time consuming standing them up every 10 seconds.

    J D Wetherspoon2017-06-14
  5. „Bartender”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good salary, good management and direction. Discount on food.

    Kontras

    Unfavourable working hours, however this goes with the job of bartending.

    J D Wetherspoon2017-03-23
  6. „Not bad for part time work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Kitchen Porter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Discount on food Friendly staff Very flexible work

    Kontras

    Occasionally get abuse by drunk customers Customers primarily tend to be of the council trash variety

    J D Wetherspoon2017-03-14
  7. „Bar Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The customers are generally quite friendly, especially the regulars. Discount on food during working hours is a plus. And food quality is good. Social scene between colleagues is good.

    Kontras

    The pay is one of the largest drawbacks. Minimum wage, or just about. Plus, no further pay after 12 midnight so on a busy shift if there was a lot to clean up and you were working close. You would be working any time after 12 for free. This was normally around 30 minutes each time so it did add up. Some managers did not treat staff with respect.

    Rat an das Management

    They need to pay more. Pay properly. If work needs to be done after 12 midnight, pay additional money for it. Managers treat staff with respect.

    J D Wetherspoon2017-03-24
  8. „Interesting to say the least”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts on food and beverages as well as discounts in other shops

    Kontras

    Abuse from customers, and fired for poor performance on a shift that started 6 hours after previous shift

    J D Wetherspoon2017-03-22
  9. „Standard Bar Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts on food and hotel stays, Friendly Staff all get along well, Friendly Regular customers, Cheap food, Cheap drinks with good variation

    Kontras

    Lack of discounts on drinks, Hate Club 100 creates over familiarization which can be seen as insulting, Refusal to accept constructive criticism

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-24
  10. „2 Years In”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Bar Team Leader in Northampton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon ()

    Pros

    fun environment, friendly staff, constant work, decent pay, discounts on food. Builds confidence and self respect. tips occasionally, constant meeting new and different people from all walks of life

    Kontras

    late, sometimes unsociable hours, managers can take the mick or victimise if they don't like you for whatever reason but easily sorted if you go to pub manager who takes grievance seriously.

    Rat an das Management

    Take responsibility, speak to staff about issues, less moaning

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-20
60 Bewertungen gefunden