Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon, „discount on food” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
583 Bewertungen
  1. „Reliable work but with little flexibility or opportunity for movement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet -

    Pros

    20% staff discount on food & drink

    Kontras

    13 week probation period on reduced pay

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-22
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bar Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Flexible job whist studying at college and university. The pay was good and the discount on food was useful whilst working. Most people I worked with were friendly and good co-workers.

    Kontras

    The male boss at the time was a misogynist and not a great person to work with. Men would get more hours than women. This needs overseeing.

    Rat an das Management

    Oversee hours are being divided fairly and get anonymous feedback from bar staff about how they find their place of work.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-09-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Trail by fire and urine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lovely bar staff and small discount on food

    Kontras

    No protection against sexual harassment. Regulars allowed to treat female staff however they want with no recriminations. Customers made comments about my body which made me uncomfortable. When I asked one to stop trying to touch me over the bar he told me to go and kill myself. I asked a manager to intervene twice and they ignored me both times. Training given by new staff who've never been trained themselves. No... pay after 1am (we were often there until 3-4 in the morning). All managers were outside hires and managers' friends so progression was a transparent promise. Six day work weeks with shifts a half-hour shy of legal breaks. Managers seemed cruel and miserable. 'Bar associate' is a fancy term which encompasses cleaning up human waste and listening to elderly men talk about what they'd do to you if they were thirty years younger. Alcohol kept cheap by employing a skeleton staff and docking their pay at every opportunity.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay staff for all hours they work. Take claims seriously.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-11
  4. „Not actually that bad you know”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prefer Not to Say in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Cheap discounts on food and drink

    Kontras

    Didn’t really feel like I was part of the team

    Rat an das Management

    There’s levels to the litness

    J D Wetherspoon2018-06-06
  5. „Can be a decent way to find some bar experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Staff 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Discounts on food, can be a fun work environment, good for learning how to be bar staff if you want experience

    Kontras

    Hours can be very long, work can be very demanding, high staff turnover

    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  6. „not that bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues, great team. 50% discount on food when you're working and 20% on other days

    Kontras

    can be horrible during busy hours and weekends, not the best pay

    J D Wetherspoon2018-04-26
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Tiring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good discounts on food and drinks

    Kontras

    Long hours No Work/Life Balance

    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-07
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worst job I've EVER had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Assistant in Derby, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Pay was good Discount on food

    Kontras

    Regularly worked 6 hours+ on the night shift (6-12am officially but clean up often took much longer than that) without so much as a toilet break (I'm a woman so you can imagine the implications of that) whilst other people on the shift were sent for their breaks. Never got to enjoy the food discount as when I did get a break it was never long enough to eat. Once scalded myself on steam from a lasagne yet had... to wait over an hour before I was able to administer first aid. Management was next level atrocious, used a Facebook group to reprimand employees indirectly rather than to their faces and had a go at me through Facebook messenger for complaining about the working conditions to others. Management never learned my name, referred to me as "she" and "her" for the few months I was there. A manager also once came into the kitchen to pull male staff out to look at the legs of a female customer at the bar. When I was hired I took great pains to ensure they knew I was a student and was still treated like dirt when I handed them my timetable for the new year and said I'd no longer be able to work night shifts on days where I had class the next morning. When I signed the contract I couldn't understand why they had a clause banning us from complaining about the job on social media, it only took one shift to figure the reason out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Social media is no place to conduct your business. Sexism is not ok. Make sure that the shift leaders are aware everyone is entitled to a break.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Shift Leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon - Teilzeit

    Pros

    50% discount on food and drinks while at work, 20% when not. I found my salary to be a few pennies higher than people's one working in a similar job .

    Kontras

    The customers in a cheap priced pub are not always the nicest. Very physical job, you'll be required to stand most of the time and it could be very tiring after long shifts.

    Rat an das Management

    give more gratification for their work to people working hard. Try to retain the good employees and consider increasing the wage when increasing the job tasks. most of my colleagues are very unhappy with the "i-orders".

    J D Wetherspoon2018-04-18
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „More work then you expect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Good people most of the time Bonus can be good Easy to progress if you want Employee discount on food and drink Can transfer across the country

    Kontras

    Bonus is dependant on everyone pulling their weight Hours all over the place Getting rotas ahead of time is a challenge Rotas change all the time Expected to do more then your job title entails

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t treat the ones who do all the work badly and ensure people are doing there job

    J D Wetherspoon2018-04-02
60 Bewertungen gefunden