Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Shift Manager | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Shift Manager

Aktualisiert am 30. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

64 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
40 Bewertungen
  1. "better than most"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager 
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    extensive training scheme; plenty of room for progression

    Kontras

    micro management from upper level management; little to no social life

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-11

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    February 21, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

  2. "Only as good as the manager above you."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No two days the same. Excellent training available for management.

    Kontras

    Training relies upon pub manager authorising progression. Terribly unsociable working hours. Very low consideration for rotation of shift patterns between staff - some people work every Friday and Saturday night. Excess hours are not redeemed over the next weeks, so being on salary becomes worse than being hourly paid unless you are the pub manager. Very little help from senior management when these issues are brought...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take more notice of practices outside of the company guidelines, or breaches of contract, rather than allowing pub managers to bend the rules to suit their own needs.

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-01

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    February 14, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

  3. "Mixed Bag"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Burnley, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts for food and soft drinks. Job security. Meet friends easily. Management wage is very competitive. Share incentive scheme.

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours and late weekends. Unempathetic to life commitments out of spoons. Managers/area managers/head office procrastinate too much at advancing or sign people off on training done - leaving members of staff feeling used and frustrated. Lack of thought for members day off - after a 1am close but before a 6am open leaves little of day off left after sleep.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a little more care of the team and they might care a little more about the business

    J D Wetherspoon2017-01-13

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    January 31, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Nice but challenging"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Certified Shift Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training program Friendly environment Career opportunity

    Kontras

    Bad working hours Abusive customers Poor support when really needed

    Rat an das Management

    I would improve the control over managers. Too often Pub managers do little or nothing leaving everything on shift manager and staff shoulders

    J D Wetherspoon2016-12-07

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    December 12, 2016Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

  5. "Not the best"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Shift work can be good Good to get to know some great people

    Kontras

    Work life balance No over time Always want more from you

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff well, they can get a lot of abuse in this job that you won't ever hear about

    J D Wetherspoon2016-10-26

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    November 15, 2016Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that some things were not as you had expected and will work to resolve such issues.

  6. "Challenging but not always for the right reasons."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free shares Bonus when achieved Progression opportunities sometimes available The people you work with can be great

    Kontras

    Poor work/life balance Blatant favouritism in some cases Management salaries for shift managers not as good as they once were when compared to competitors within the industry. Regularly understaffed. It's difficult not to come across as negative given the atmosphere on my particular area over the last couple of years.

    Rat an das Management

    Make the career path to Pub Manager more clear and assist Shift Managers in achieving this goal if they want it. Promote staff based on merit not on length of service or who puts in the most unpaid hours. Telling a shift manager that they are bad at their job, only work their contracted hours (especially when told this on a week where they have put in at least an extra 15-20) and that you are going to block their application...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2016-09-02
  7. "Real"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon ()

    Pros

    Its challenging at times but what was meant to be a pit stop of a job has turned in to a career and I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Kontras

    Not everyone sees it as a business oppurtunity

    J D Wetherspoon2016-07-26
  8. "Crap"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Blackpool, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good customers. Some decent staff

    Kontras

    Salaried as a shift manager and they believe in getting there moneys worth. more and more to do before you get away Hard work and just another number

    Rat an das Management

    Less office work

    J D Wetherspoon2016-06-27

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    July 5, 2016Recruitment and Training Manager

    Thank you for your comments

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Worst experience of my life!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Southampton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free food, employee discount. You can leave with only a weeks notice when you realise you have made a big mistake with this company.

    Kontras

    Pub falling apart, daily dramas, discrimination rife, customer service non existent, dirty, rats, bonus's impossible to hit, rude management. Just about everything to be honest.

    Rat an das Management

    Train your staff yourself and do it properly. Pay well for the amount you put your staff through, make bonus's achievable, DO NOT allow your staff and management to discriminate and tarnish others, treat your staff with the respect they deserve. The list is endless!! I have worked in the industry for 10 years, in those 10 years i have managed lots of different bars & restaurants and worked for multiple companys. Wetherspoons...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2016-06-06

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    June 13, 2016Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for your review, I note you no longer work for the company, and wish you all the best in your next career move. We will pass your review to the Area Manager for the area you mention for further review.

  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "Shift Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager Grade IV 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Training - Job satisfaction - Good hours now they have been reduced - Progression - Free meals

    Kontras

    - Pay - No support from area managers - No recognition rom Op's directors, GM's, or AM's - Having to save too many associate hours

    J D Wetherspoon2016-04-17

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 25, 2016Recruitment & Training Systems Manager

    thank you for your feedback - greatly appreciated

64 Bewertungen gefunden