Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Kitchen Staff | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Kitchen Staff

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.4
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Kitchen Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Gorleston-on-Sea, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Friendly staff and team members who provided excellent support. *50% meal discount during shifts *Opportunities to increase hours above contract

    Kontras

    *Pay did not justify the amount of hours and work I did. *Almost always understaffed so could be really stressful during peak service. *Really long hours and sometimes inconsistent breaks.

    Rat an das Management

    Would be great to have weekly or monthly team meeting were the feedback of staff is heard and implemented.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-11-06
  2. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Dundee, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good environment Good team work

    Kontras

    No major cons Bad colleagues

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-16
  3. „How do I quit my job when I’m in my probation I hate it here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pay seems decent enough for the hours you work

    Kontras

    Help me quit do I talk to my manager or just not turn up anymore I’m on probation

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-26
  4. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff 

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Overtime and bonus opportunities

    Kontras

    Hard work and long hours

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-04
  5. „Kitchen staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Wallasey, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours are available

    Kontras

    Not many hours of work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-24
  6. „Signing Your Soul Away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Bletchley, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is quite decent 50% off on breaks 20% off out of work hours Supportive co-workers

    Kontras

    Wetherspoons have a HIGH rating of start and leave and this is very understandable to me after working there. I had one manager who was extremely caring towards me and someone who wasn’t a manager, just a shift leader who thought she was better than Just the general kitchen staff even though we all were doing the same job. I asked for full time and I’m thankful that I didn’t get full time because what I did get... ended up being way too much for me to take. Singing that contract is like signing your life away, they don’t care about a work-life balance. They want your whole life to be about accommodating them. Back to the shift leaders - They are really rude and patronising. I hated the way one of them treated me talking to me like I’m dumb and less than her. You also get in trouble for wanting to change your hours, they will put you on the same job for hours which could be potwash and don’t let you do other things. They will then tell you if you complain that everyone has to do it and it’s not just you but you will notice a pattern of the Jobs they give you. Management also talk about the other employees. You are only allowed a 30 minute break and if you smoke that includes getting out of your kitchen uniform for health and safety purposes but other management will go about three cigarettes within a 2 hour period and wear their uniform. There has to be rules that everyone follows otherwise it defeats its purpose and it’s unfair. Another thing is health and safety - They use the same tongs and oil for the vegan chicken as they do with normal chicken which is disrespectful towards vegans. You are overworked and sometimes are not allowed your break and you have to ask which sometimes they will tell you no and then 30 minutes later take an extra break. Themselves. I would say do not work here. you will become depressed

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let shift leaders know that they aren’t superior to the general kitchen staff who are trying their best. People work at different paces and learn in different ways. Do not tolerate any patronising behaviour and let your employees have their breaks. Do not over work them and actually pay them what they’ve actually earned: do not just randomly choose the pay check. Give the employees CONSTRUCTIVE FEEDBACK, “You are... terrible at this.” “Have you never done A-Z?!’ is not constructive feedback. That will make people leave. This is why you’re always advertising

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-24
  7. „Awful Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Abergavenny, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some staff, nothing else. Everything else is bad

    Kontras

    Everything, all management awful! Area managers the lot!

    Rat an das Management

    Get a life, you earn basically nothing! Spoons is not the end of the world

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-30
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „they are liars”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Harrow on the Hill, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    THERE AREN'T ANY PROS TO BE HONEST ( you even have to pay for your own food or drinks)

    Kontras

    lies, low salary, lesser pay if you work more hours, they make the salaries from their heads u can get one week 150 another 240 the next one 200.....they just give u whatever number they have in mind

    Rat an das Management

    instruct your managers not to lie the staff

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-21
  9. „Kitchen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Kitchen Staff in Manchester, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Quite flexible Good during study’s

    Kontras

    Asked to do so much, for so little money, especially in the kitchen. The owner supports brexit

    Rat an das Management

    Increase pay or employ more people to even the load on workers.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-19
  10. „Ridiculous Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Carlisle, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It is a easy job to get, there are lots of hours if you want them. Weekly pay is also a bonus and keeps you working for the next pay check.

    Kontras

    Incompetent and childish supervisors create an unprofessional and unwelcoming working environment for new staff. Food hygiene was a problem when I was there (lack of hand washing, raw meat and cooked meat handled straight after each other without gloves creating a risk of cross contamination, chefs smoking in uniform etc). The food production is made to be idiot proof with everything microwaved (even microwavable... poached eggs!?) but creates a job devoid of job satisfaction simply waiting for microwaves to cook food. Ultimately a very repetitive and mind numbing job with safety concerns due to a poor quality of staff.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try to be professional. It was ridiculous to see kitchen supervisors and management walk around ticking and signing boxes in a book while looking over obvious safety concerns. Perhaps more in depth training can given in person rather than clicking through tasks online where knowledge and progress can really be checked. The environment in the kitchen was also toxic during busy periods, a lack of leadership is... apparent (supervisors washing dishes when busy?) so my advice would be to replace and hire leaders capable of being responsible and organised under pressure.

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-22
21 Bewertungen gefunden