Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Kitchen Manager | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Kitchen Manager

Aktualisiert am 27. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

21 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
15 Bewertungen
  1. Unfairness throughout

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job stability Well paid Good friends to be made

    Kontras

    Never stick to their policies Unloyal Poor breaks No well being No work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Practice what you prwCh

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  2. Will be well looked after

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Living wage, GMH, associate promise

    Kontras

    The usual working in hospitality issues

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure the managers also feel the benefits of the associate promise

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-11

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments. All employees are offered GMH which is really popular.

  3. Horrible company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, not much else

    Kontras

    Long hours, no support from other managers, working overtime to complete tasks

    Rat an das Management

    One team

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-01

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are sorry things did not work out for you and wish you all the best for the future.

  4. Competitive for this industry

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple regular performance based bonuses and free shares

    Kontras

    Pressure to make return on investment.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-14

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your hard work and we hope you continue to benefit from the bonus scheme.

  5. Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Career progression is great. - hours are good. - bonuses monthly and after each audit. - great training - salary very competitive for the pub trade.

    Kontras

    - poor management who seem to get away with anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Pub managers should be monitored more closely to avoid issues.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-22
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    `

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you're willing to work hard and graft then you will get places in this company

    Kontras

    The higher up you get the more polliticking does come into factor unfortunately

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-12

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    October 23, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback

  7. Kitchen manager review of job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Oakham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon ()

    Pros

    Great opportunity to progress within

    Kontras

    The hours and be unsociable

    Rat an das Management

    None

    J D Wetherspoon2018-07-12
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    Well where do you start

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts Staff working together Can make great friends

    Kontras

    Really late finishes Middle management As a manager I was told where to go so I was moved many times to different kitchens. I wasn’t asked I wasn’t consulted and some of the area managers or unbelieveable, sly and thinking of their watching their own cause. Said they would take note and help but nothing ever materialised. Myself and one of my pub managers who we both no long work for the company had a great working...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Area managers have to work to the pubs.. not for them selves.. support more to acheive more.. not scare mongering staff to acheive their goals

    J D Wetherspoon2018-08-10
  9. Kitchen manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager in Colwyn Bay, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good benefits, 5% of your salary on shares, several bonus schemes, very good pension prospects, overall really good perks

    Kontras

    Difficult to climb any higher, looking into rcm is really difficult as there are very few positions available and very difficult to find info on them

    Rat an das Management

    For all of you wanting to climb up the managerial ladder this company offers a good set of incentives for both bar and kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2017-11-22

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  10. Hilfreich (2)

    If you’re not “in” it you get pushed a side

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training scheme Bonus Scheme additional benefits; childcare vouchers, discount on food and drinks on and off shift. GMH contracts for non salaried staff.

    Kontras

    No work life balance. No overtime for salaried staff. Unrealistic expectations One rule for one another for another.

    Rat an das Management

    Being micro managed who is inconsistent on what is wanted so therefore completing a task or several but then mind changes halfway through. A lot of time wasted on indecisiveness. No added support to create a happy work life balance. If you are not part of the “groupie” then be prepared to be pushed a side and not advance in your career possibly suffer being Managed instead for all the hard work that makes other people...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2017-11-09

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

21 Bewertungen gefunden