Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Kitchen Associate | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Kitchen Associate

Aktualisiert am 21. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

97 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
57%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
40 Bewertungen
  1. Hard work but good team dynamic

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at J D Wetherspoon Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of hours, good team dynamic.

      Kontras

      Management can be inflexible and lacking in situational leadership skills.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
    • Good pay, stressful sometimes

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht

      I worked at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Great pay, mid-shifts are easy enough if you have a good team with you. Good employee discount, especially on shift.

      Kontras

      Often don't get out of work until 2am on weekends, can be asked to work 10 hour shifts, long closedown procedure, some time pressure during rush hours as meals have to be cooked within 10 minutes.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-07
    • JD Wetherspoon

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate in Liverpool, England
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Monthly Bonus (depends on the pub performance)

      Kontras

      Long hours weekend/bank holiday work no extra pay for bank holiday

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-20

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are pleased to hear you are benefitting from the bonus scheme. Many thanks for the feedback.

    • Brilliant but Tough Job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Excellent bonus scheme based on overall pub performance Flexible Holiday Scheme Good pay

      Kontras

      Long hours Potentially very late finishes High pressure

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We really appreciate your comments in relation to the remuneration and benefits you receive. We are extremely proud of the pub performances achieved and that over 80% of our employees benefit from the bonus scheme in recognition of this.

    • Spoons.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Worcester, England
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      -Flexible working hours - Meet a lot of new faces - Develop interpersonal skills

      Kontras

      - Unsociable hours - Not challenging

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are pleased that you have taken advantage of the ability to work flexibly, something that we offer all our employees as we know it is important to them.

    • Bar/Kitchen Staff

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Coventry, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent hourly pay, 20% discount off-duty, 50% discount on-duty

      Kontras

      Stressful workplace, Late rotas, understaffed

      Rat an das Management

      Post rotas 3 weeks early as promised, hire enough people, take care of your employees

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-21
    • Wouldn't recommend

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate in Brighton, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Work/Life balance okay dependent on your hours Discounts on food and drink on shift (50%) and off (20%)

      Kontras

      Little to no guidance for new staff Disrespectful senior staff No clean or individual uniforms Long hours, minimal breaks (unless you smoke) Loud, irritating music played in kitchen

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. If you would like to discuss further the points you have raised, please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

    • Great for students and people who do not care about the job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      JD Wetherspoon tends to employ young people, who are just working there part-time whilst studying, or over the summer only, this creating new friendships with people. Decent pay too.

      Kontras

      Management is under a lot of pressure, which reflects on the associates. Everyone tends to be stressed out or just upset. Working for the company for 4 years, I haven't met a person who enjoyed working at the company. And I have seen a lot of people come and go (some not even lasting one shift)

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-13
    • Not awful

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      GMH contract, so you know you'll be getting certain hours each week

      Kontras

      Management are forced to only care about profit, long shifts and late nights with not a lot of room for flexibility

      J D Wetherspoon2019-02-24

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your comments and if you would like to speak to us about your shifts please contact us PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

    • Horrible.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Associate in Haverfordwest, Wales
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at J D Wetherspoon for less than a year

      Pros

      There is never a dull moment, always working.

      Kontras

      Staff were extremely unprofessional by breaking staff rules. They see you as a number, not as someone who needs money to pay bills. Very mismanaged.

      Rat an das Management

      Follow staff rules.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-02
    97 Bewertungen gefunden