Arbeitgeberbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 19. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1187 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
486 Bewertungen
  1. Hard Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Shift Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hours, well paid, great promotion opportunities

    Kontras

    Bad management, focus not on staff

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-13
  2. good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    friendly people and management is good

    Kontras

    low pay and long hours

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for the future

  3. Good, but it depends on the pub

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay for your position Progression opportunities can be plentiful Good bonus scheme and discounts

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours, sometimes rotas can be established only last minute

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as rates of pay and bonus are valued. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review

  4. Spoons

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free food Busy Fun Good for meeting people Discount Shares

    Kontras

    Hours Late finishes Poor upper management Abuse by customers Work life balance

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-11

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as shares and employee discount are valued. However, there are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  5. Shift manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in London, England
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free shares for long term employees Can be very flexible to ensure a healthy work/home life balance

    Kontras

    New 40 hour working week works well, however the expected shift pattern may not suit every manager yet we're not given the choice to make changes. For example, some managers have childcare that may not fit around two days off in a row etc Increase in staff pay leads to cutbacks on hours - you're expected to work twice as hard on busy sessions because the pub still needs to make profit which is exhausting both managers...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Give management their own choice if they wish to have split days off rather than two in a row

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-10

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to discuss flexible working please get in touch with the personnel advisor team at PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  6. Could be better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Make decent friends, have a good laugh

    Kontras

    Pay is awful, there is no work life balance. Expecting to drop everything for them. 90+ hours a week, no progression no matter how long or hard you work,

    Rat an das Management

    Respect staff’s need to have a life and give full time staff the correct hours not to all the parttime.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-10

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. There are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  7. A good starting point

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learnt a lot about customer service, gained a lot of confidence

    Kontras

    Work life balance was non existent

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-09
  8. Kitchen staff

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Staff in Wallasey, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours are available

    Kontras

    Not many hours of work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-24

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We know flexible working patterns are really important to our staff. It’s great to know this is working for you.

  9. Kitchen staff

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - good pay - friendly staff, very diverse

    Kontras

    - "on the job training" - stood around in the kitchen when I first started without knowing or being told what to do - can get very hot and busy in a small kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-22

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear you are working with a friendly team.

  10. Wetherspoon review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The work environment is very good and the managers are always friendly and there has never been any issues related to my availability when having more uni work

    Kontras

    It gets really busy sometimes

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-23

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It is great that you are enjoying the role and have the flexibility to work around your studies. Thanks for your feedback

1187 Bewertungen gefunden