Arbeitgeberbewertungen für J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1192 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
488 Bewertungen
  1. over worked

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Floor Staff in Ramsgate, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay 12 minimum hours good discount and rewards schemes

    Kontras

    long hours bad shift times

    Rat an das Management

    .

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
  2. Reliable work, got the hours needed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, high pay for bar work, good social aspect

    Kontras

    Hard to manage due to worker to management ratio Customers are often rude

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  3. Fun but could be better

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chef 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyable people Enough people to cover shifts

    Kontras

    Too small a kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  4. Unfriendly bar management team , busy , friendly associates (York Postern Gate)

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in York, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted meals are useful on the low wages

    Kontras

    No proper training ....just get on with it Staff room appallingly small , you are supposed to eat in the same place sweaty colleagues are changing clothes , male and female in this barely 2m2 little cubicle of a room. Management seemed to talk to me only when I had made mistakes Because of owner some members of staff have jumped on the anti-foreign bandwagon

    Rat an das Management

    Embrace all people

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-09
  5. Floor Associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent weekly pay and Flexible hours

    Kontras

    Can be boring and less availability to work on the bar

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-22
  6. Not bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    decent environment for working in

    Kontras

    always closing, so get home late

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  7. Difficult

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Not many, half price food on shift

    Kontras

    Management Hours Over worked Under payed

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-05
  8. room for improvement, needed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good salary for the amount of hours management work

    Kontras

    long and antisocial hours, lots of hops to jump through to get simple things done, bias shift patterns causing a select from staff and managers being dealt an unfair hand

    Rat an das Management

    need systems set up to make work hours fair for everyone, bias shift patterns constantly.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  9. Bar associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and weekly too

    Kontras

    Stressful particularly on weekends and bank holidays

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  10. Short-term student job, but they messed me around a lot

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front of House Staff in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -50% off food on shift, 20% when you're off shift. - Great co-workers and some fun regulars (if you're lucky on the latter) -You'll always have amazing stories to tell your friends after every shift, especially in city pubs where people are just downright sleazy most of the time. - Depending on where you are, the managers can be nice.

    Kontras

    - Poor training, I treated like an imbecile after swapping pubs because I hadn't been fully trained. - Last minute rotas despite being told rotas would always be up 3 weeks in advance. - Discrete rota changes, and they ignored the fact that I couldn't work on Sunday evenings because I have 9AM lectures, constant closing shifts despite saying I cannot afford an uber home during the weekend so I would be forced to cycle/walk...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you employ students, don't pressure them to prioritise a dead-end bar job over their degrees just because you need Sunday cover. Also, you might want to look into how your managers treat their staff and customers in all of your central Birmingham pubs, it's frankly quite disgusting.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-03
1192 Bewertungen gefunden