Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Bar/Floor Associate | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1192 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
488 Bewertungen
  1. Excellent company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pub Manager in Brighton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great career progression, competitive salary, additional benefits, free shares

    Kontras

    I don’t have any cons for this company

    Rat an das Management

    As a pub manager myself working my way up from an associate my so I have been part of the management team for most of my time with the company. I think the company is good and heading in the right direction. Now further advice needed

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  2. The working experience at Wetherspoons

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Crowborough, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Develop great customer facing skills Work in a hardworking team Develop problem solving skills and ability to think on feet Staff discount

    Kontras

    The clientele can be very challenging to deal with Very long hours Low pay Understaffed

    Rat an das Management

    Rotate staff better on shift times Employ more staff to deal with footfall

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  3. Great place to work if you don't mind late nights

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Lovely staff, everyone gets along really well

      Kontras

      Shifts finishing a lot later than initially told

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-18
    • Mostly good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Above average pay, paid weekly. Work isn’t hard Lots of benefits, loads of hours and really flexible.

      Kontras

      Managers are sociopaths and have massive egos. Clientele can be horrible Sad when colleagues just don’t care when you do

      Rat an das Management

      Be professional and don’t let a small bit of power go to your head

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-18
    • Good company with decent pay

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader in Leicester, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Regular pay rises, excellent bonus schemes (audits, secret shopper calls, beating KPIs, etc), thoughtful and high-quality training for management, staff are well taken care of with break entitlement, appraisals, on and off-shift discounts. Overall excellent career starter with possibilities to expand outside of retail if so desired (auditor, office jobs, etc)

      Kontras

      Unsociable hours (sometimes negotiable), some 6am starts, some 2-4am finishes, stressful when understaffed, some long shifts, some without a break, customers can be problematic at times.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-17
    • Shift manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good bonus Good training Easy progression

      Kontras

      Drunk customers Hour cuts Wants more for less

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-14
    • Great. Just slightly rough around the edges.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Manager in Lymington, England
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The incentives over time and the competitive pay is more than enough to deter anyone from going to a rival.

      Kontras

      It can be challenging at certain times, but again I think this happens industry wide.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-12
    • Duty manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Chard, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great sociable and friendly environment

      Kontras

      Can work long and unsociable hours

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-13
    • Okay in-between job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shift Leader 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at J D Wetherspoon Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Can usually get the time wanted off

      Kontras

      Work life balance is hard

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-24
    • Hard work but good team dynamic

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        I worked at J D Wetherspoon Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of hours, good team dynamic.

        Kontras

        Management can be inflexible and lacking in situational leadership skills.

        J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
      1192 Bewertungen gefunden