Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Bar Associate | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Bar Associate

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

259 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
106 Bewertungen
  1. "Best job I've had"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Strong team that work hard so the job is rarely stressful despite being very busy Very well paid holiday days Flexibility with shifts

    Kontras

    Last minute rota changes Occasional inconvenient hours (for example 15.00-23.00 which takes up both your afternoon and evening)

    Rat an das Management

    Stick to the employee handbook more to ensure all staff are given their entitled rights

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-15

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It’s good to hear that you feel there is flexibility with shifts.

  2. "Good temporary job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Ramsgate, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Opportunity for lot's of hours - Friendly young staff

    Kontras

    -Poor management - Asked for up to 15hrs and was getting 35+ - Late nights and early mornings -Cutlery wrapping?!?! -Holiday was never approved

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-27

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments. We try to ensure everyone has hours that suit them but appreciate it is not always easy to achieve.

  3. "Good for a first job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    No experience needed, great place to get a first job

    Kontras

    The management think they are superior being and treat you like nothing

    Rat an das Management

    Stop thinking you are better than us

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-24
  4. "Good for part-time work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Unpretentious, easy work. Nice mixture of staff from different backgrounds and ages.

    Kontras

    Rubbish tips but... it’s a cheap pub I guess. Bad policy on promotion to management- tends to favour longest serving rather than suitability for the job. Rubbish Owner and his right wing nonsense plastered all over the pubs, even he himself comes in sometimes and spouts that rubbish.

    Rat an das Management

    To manage someone is a skill not a right of service

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-05

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments

  5. "bar associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    flexible hours, 20% discount when in branch, 50% off on shift, good, fun and friendly crew of staff

    Kontras

    sometimes very busy and short staff. Expected to do alot for the pay for under 21s

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-01

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time at Wetherspoon and appreciated the employee discount and our approach to flexible working. We wish you every success with your future.

  6. "Great for students and people who do not care about the job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    JD Wetherspoon tends to employ young people, who are just working there part-time whilst studying, or over the summer only, this creating new friendships with people. Decent pay too.

    Kontras

    Management is under a lot of pressure, which reflects on the associates. Everyone tends to be stressed out or just upset. Working for the company for 4 years, I haven't met a person who enjoyed working at the company. And I have seen a lot of people come and go (some not even lasting one shift)

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-13
  7. "Standard minimum wage job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - The managers were nice. - I got to know some of the customers, who were mostly friendly. - Occasionally, there were good social events.

    Kontras

    - To work at Wetherspoons, you have to be okay with late nights. I was at work until 2-3am regularly, and I know it's much worse at the city centre ones. - They gave me a ridiculous amount of hours, which is ultimately why I left. It was unsustainable. - It is quite sad seeing alcoholics waiting for Wetherspoons to open. - Bad wage, and the work could actually be quite intensive - No opportunity to get tips - No...

    Mehr anzeigen
    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-06
  8. "Not awful"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    GMH contract, so you know you'll be getting certain hours each week

    Kontras

    Management are forced to only care about profit, long shifts and late nights with not a lot of room for flexibility

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-24

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments and if you would like to speak to us about your shifts please contact us PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Bar and floor assosciate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Tamworth, England

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good pay The job itself can be quite fun and rewarding

    Kontras

    The way management speaks to you can be very demoralizing I don't believe there is a way to work up the career ladder quickly at all Work life balance is not taken into account

    Rat an das Management

    Learn some people skills

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-18

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    March 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It is good to hear that you find your pub a great place to work. You can find out more about our training and apprenticeship programmes and how to progress on myJDW. Good luck.

  10. "Overall review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for, if the pub hits targets you can get bonuses etc

    Kontras

    Unsociable hours, very busy at times

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-31

    Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

    February 12, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback

259 Bewertungen gefunden