Bewertungen für J D Wetherspoon Bar Associate | Glassdoor.de

J D Wetherspoon Bewertungen für Bar Associate

Aktualisiert am 9. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

236 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
102 Bewertungen
  1. Reliable work, got the hours needed

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, high pay for bar work, good social aspect

    Kontras

    Hard to manage due to worker to management ratio Customers are often rude

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  2. Unfriendly bar management team , busy , friendly associates (York Postern Gate)

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in York, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Discounted meals are useful on the low wages

    Kontras

    No proper training ....just get on with it Staff room appallingly small , you are supposed to eat in the same place sweaty colleagues are changing clothes , male and female in this barely 2m2 little cubicle of a room. Management seemed to talk to me only when I had made mistakes Because of owner some members of staff have jumped on the anti-foreign bandwagon

    Rat an das Management

    Embrace all people

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-09
  3. Floor Associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent weekly pay and Flexible hours

    Kontras

    Can be boring and less availability to work on the bar

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-22
  4. Not bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    decent environment for working in

    Kontras

    always closing, so get home late

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  5. Bar associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for overall development

    Kontras

    Easy to get stuck in the job

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-15
  6. Not amazing but not the worst

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar/Floor Associate 

      Ich habe bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Can earn good bonuses and hours are flexible

      Kontras

      Not every pub I've worked in has been the same, its all down to management style and so some are worse than others

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-29
    • If you fit the part then sure, if not AVOID

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good pay, frequent bonuses, 50% off meals

      Kontras

      Long shift hours, Very rude customers, Finishing at 3AM, Management pick who they like and treat the rest like dirt, for example I requested to be bar trained but was refused due to having a little facial hair, which I shaved off and was still refused. Management granted me holidays but then took my last day of my holiday away without advising me and I got a disciplinary for not turning up for work, Shift patterns are...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Speak with your staff about issues instead of jumping the gun on certain issues you have with them. Treat all staff equally regardless of facial hair or any appearance, Stop speaking to staff like children, Work out fair shift patterns instead of random each week. Take the time to actually thoroughly train your staff instead of throwing them in the deep end.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-23
    • Awful

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Canterbury, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      20% discount, and nothing else

      Kontras

      Literally everything except the discount

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-09
    • Friendly Environment but management tend to delegate a lot

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate in Leicester, England

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Fun working environment There are some available bonus such £1 extra for hours after 12

      Kontras

      associates tend to get the dirty unwanted jobs

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-13
    • Bar associate

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bar Associate 

      Ich arbeite bei J D Wetherspoon (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Good hours Flexible Fun environment

      Kontras

      Bad customers Management issues

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-07

      Reaktion von J D Wetherspoon

      May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Many thanks for your comments. It’s good to hear that you feel the hours are good and there is flexibility with shifts. However, there are a couple of points that you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch so that we can understand more @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

    236 Bewertungen gefunden