Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Intermountain Healthcare | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Intermountain Healthcare

Aktualisiert am 14. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

990 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
39%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
A. Marc Harrison
322 Bewertungen
  1. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Intermountain Healthcare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance, pension, coworkers, company mission, type of work done, opportunity for growth, constant learning environment

    Kontras

    Old timers mentality/resistance in adopting open source technology, also slow to adopt new technology, tons of people leaving company in last couple years due to some departments job titles being flattened.

    Rat an das Management

    The job titles need updating

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-06
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Good job but lots of turnover

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Patient Service Representative in Cedar City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Intermountain Healthcare (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Medical and Health Benefits are amazing. Even if you are a PRN employee. Also my supervisors were really nice and understanding.

    Kontras

    IHC doesn't pay that great if you are in position that isn't in nursing or direct patient care. Also, there is quite a bit of turnover so it seems every department is always "short on staff". Also it seems a lot of PSR's have little to no experience (medically or educationally).

    Rat an das Management

    Consider better raises and higher pay to employees after a certain probationary period, I think that will help in keeping employees.

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-03
  3. Uncertain Future

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Security Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Intermountain Healthcare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training opportunities are available, occasional free snacks and meals

    Kontras

    Pay, currently a lot of outsourcing happening to India, no one really knows whose job is safe in IT

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-14
  4. Overall, great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Social Worker in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Intermountain Healthcare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great cohesive team, challenging work and uses all social work skills

    Kontras

    Undergoing massive restructuring, made it difficult to focus on patient care

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-05-30
  5. Constant Change

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain Manager in Midvale, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Intermountain Healthcare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly supported supply chain with many tools for success.

    Kontras

    Constant change and lack of consistent direction

    Rat an das Management

    Pick a direction and stick to it.

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-05-30
  6. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Lab Assistant in Murray, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Intermountain Healthcare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and good work environment

    Kontras

    Sometimes only worried about budgets and bottom line.

    Intermountain Healthcare2019-05-24
  7. Great company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Intermountain Healthcare (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Emphasis on health and wellness

      Kontras

      No sugar, hard to find shift coverage

      Intermountain Healthcare2019-05-24
    • Mostly Good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Verification Government Representative in South Jordan, UT
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Intermountain Healthcare (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Some flexibility with some hours

      Kontras

      Not enough employees for certain positions, which leads to over-whelmed, stressed out employees.

      Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-07
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Ok benefits, Ok pay, Very little chance of progression unless you know someone

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Radiologic Technologist in Saint George, UT
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Intermountain Healthcare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It is a good solid company to work for because you know your paycheck will always cash.

      Kontras

      401k is 4.5% while other hospitals are 7-10%. Tuition reimbursement is $3000 a year, the company I work for now offers $15000 per year. You are never rewarded for individual performance. Intermountain takes advantage of Utah culture meaning, the employees that work for them are genuinely nice and Intermountain takes full credit, runs a monopoly and actually prevents competition in most areas of Utah because they can....

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Some management has obviously been fathered into their positions, some of these managers were let go as stated above. Other managers were able to get into their positions, not because they were educated and certainly not because they are experts in management, but simply because they had an in with someone they knew. My advice would be to start hiring experts instead of friends.

      Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-02
    • Good for learning the industry

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Assistant 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Intermountain Healthcare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I took this job for insight on what life as a physician in a large health care industry is like after I graduated college and was trying to figure out what post-graduate work I wanted to do. I enjoyed working with them and got to experience a lot of different specialities.

      Kontras

      Pay is poor, poor management

      Intermountain Healthcare2019-06-05
    990 Bewertungen gefunden