Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Insight | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Insight

Aktualisiert am 16. August 2018
732 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
390 Bewertungen

732 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Starkes globales Team mit lokalen Schwächen”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight

    Pros

    Viel Expertise unter den Kollegen
    Sehr gute Serviceangebote
    Gute Stimmung in einzelnen Teams

    Kontras

    Lokale Schwächen im Vertrieb
    Strategie und Managementänderungen zahlen sich noch nicht aus

    Rat an das Management

    Kontinuierliches Management ist wichtig. Mitarbeiter müssen abgeholt und mitgenommen werden.

    Antwort von Insight

    31. Mär 2016 – Talent Acquisition Leader

    Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung und die Zeit, die Sie sich für die Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut uns, dass die Expertise und Fachkenntnisse im Team Ihnen positiv in Erinnerung geblieben sind... Mehr


  2. „Great working community and opportunities”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Insight

    Pros

    Great working community and opportunities

    Kontras

    Competitive program. Need to have a portfolio ready

  3. „sales”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Insight gearbeitet (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    great people and attitude to making a difference

    Kontras

    no real complaints about Insight.

    Antwort von Insight

    14. Aug 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Insight. May your next en devour allow you to also work with great people such as the ones you worked with at... Mehr


  4. „Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great culture and the company cares about people

    Kontras

    Health insurance is sub par. Expensive for the coverage provided

    Antwort von Insight

    6. Aug 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Great to hear that you value Insight's culture. Our values of hunger, heart, and harmony are paramount to us, and through our connection process, our Insight foundation, our Recognition program, and... Mehr


  5. „Marketing Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Insight gearbeitet

    Pros

    Teammates are experts in their roles

    Kontras

    Lack of direction and focus

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate honestly


  6. „Metrics of the Matrix”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Chantilly, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Chantilly, VA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Insight has potential to be a really great company because it has many very talented people that contribute to all of it's success. Insight represents some of the finest tech corporations in the world, and Insight's great people can provide problem resolution across a breadth of IT, and cloud disciplines. Potential is the key word here.

    Kontras

    Heavily matrixed organization with a pillar for everything, and metrics as a measurement for success. The problem is that the metrics become the goal rather than a temperature reading for success resulting in a ridgid structure that has difficulty working pillar to pillar which makes solutioning very difficult. Very frustrating to work with.

    Rat an das Management

    Make pillar to pillar interaction, and engagement a measurement metric if you have to maintain the matrix. At least in the short term that might help the gridlock between the pillars. Listen to the advice of your most experienced management leaders, they may not just be making excuses, but offering bonafide advice.


  7. „Work hard play hard”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Conway, AR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Conway, AR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Work hard play hard. Get your OTE and Spiffs and income is limitless

    Kontras

    Managers give vague advice on how to get better.

    Rat an das Management

    Have a higher base to encourage employees to stay in the long run .

    Antwort von Insight

    30. Jul 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for sharing this great feedback regarding the sales team. We are pleased to hear your satisfaction regarding your career at Insight. We recommend that you communicate with your manager on... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not for me”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Tempe, AZ (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Tempe, AZ (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Insight gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -A lot of incredible talent
    -Some times it felt like family, I made a lot of great friendships and met many interesting people
    -You have access to a myriad of tools that most companies couldn't even dream of using. It's a great resume builder as you hone your skills and become too expensive for your company to keep (they're unwilling to pay the price to keep good talent).
    -Very flexible, depending on the team. Working from home was fantastic.
    -If you happen to start as an intern, you'll probably be promoted quicker than anyone else because of tenure. This is a great opportunity for interns.
    -I never used the on-sight nurse, but I heard she was great.
    -The cafeteria did have a usually good healthy choice meal daily.

    Kontras

    -The company pays terribly. They instill this fear in people that they won't find flexibility anywhere else, so there are a ton of people who are afraid to leave even though they're paid way below the average. It does seem like they started to pay better because of the amount of people leaving, but I don't know how it is across departments.
    -When you start, they don't pay for your first day meal. They don't pay for birthday meals or team bonding, or your supplies, or your coffee. You literally start and your desk is barren except for a computer and mouse. You don't even get pens, notebooks, or a MOUSE PAD. There's an expensive coffee machine, or the expensive cafeteria. Anything free is paid for by partners to keep the employees happy.
    -Management. It's like they keep trying to help and nothing ever really happens. They were somewhat personable, but either they were too lazy to help, too busy to help, or the management above them stopped anything from actually helping. In all honesty I have no idea which it was since most managers were overworked, and leadership doesn't trust its employees.
    -Some people just seem to have the magic touch to do literally nothing, then do one project to get noticed and get promoted. Their promotion system made absolutely no sense.
    -HR didn't seem to exist in our department. If you had a problem you dealt with it with your manager, and sometimes I wonder if going to HR instead would have solved the problems.
    -There were a lot of passive-aggressive gossipers. Until I told people I was searching for other opportunities, I wasn't sure who I could and couldn't trust.
    -HR did seem appalled by everything so I'm hoping it has all changed. I do know that several things have already so it's probably a better opportunity than it was prior.
    -Promotions seem to be decided upon as a group rather than by your manager which is different.
    -it seems to suck the effort out of you. A lot of people seem to get sick of being unable to make any difference and give up and stop making an effort.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop playing favorites. A lot of your favorites are playing you so they can get promoted, but they are difficult to work with, condescending, mean and don't actually do anything.

    Antwort von Insight

    14. Aug 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, this is the first we’ve heard this type of feedback and take it very seriously. Our values of hunger, heart, and harmony are paramount... Mehr


  9. „Only here to get paid”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Technician in Newtown, PA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Technician in Newtown, PA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The only thing I can say good about this company is my pay rate. Benefits are not worth even purchasing.

    Kontras

    Never i my life have I witness so much "Racial Profiling" until I came to work for Insight Enterprises

    Rat an das Management

    Stop punishing people for being black and making mistakes, the same mistake white people make but don't get punished for. Learn how to the the good out weigh the bad. And stop blaming you employees when the companies you contract for come down on you meaning learn how to value your employees before you lose the good ones.

    Antwort von Insight

    15. Aug 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your review. This is the first we’ve heard such feedback and is nothing we tolerate here at Insight; in fact, we have a number of ongoing diversity initiatives and are working towards... Mehr


  10. „Inside Sales Rep”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Insight

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people

    Kontras

    No cons at all insight is great

    Rat an das Management

    None management does a great job.

    Antwort von Insight

    14. Aug 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear your satisfaction regarding your career at Insight.


732 von 759 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen