Bewertungen für Ingram Micro Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Ingram Micro Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Senior software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Kontras

    Not any from my side

    Ingram Micro2019-09-27
  2. „1-2 years enough for Freshers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Timing. Good Working Culture.

    Kontras

    Business is GOD!!!.Maintenance Work more as per business needs, Less development(Depends on Team). You will never get exact Requirement till development gets complete. Can expect lay offs alternative year sometime you never know!!!

    Ingram Micro2019-09-09
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „For IT people : Judge ONLY after reading all PROs & CONs below!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Good salary. 2. Decent annual appraisal around April(10-15% for freshers, 4-12% for seniors with 3+yrs experience depending on how well you suck up to manager). 3. Variety in technologies. 4. Business/Customer are in house sales team so there is better cooperation & understanding most of the time. 5. HR is friendly & so are some of senior management as long as work gets done on time. Some seniors... happily help without expecting anything in return. 6. Decent event organization/celebration & annual sports event. 7. Not so relevant but they keep changing canteen vendors based on quarterly voting by the employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1. Some teams are overburdened with work, some teams have no work(logically both are bad for long term career growth). 2. Most of the teams have 24/7 support for their existing applications including bank holidays! NOTE: During interview ask for clarity on this as there is no compensation. 3. As the company caters to in house business/clients there is extreme restriction on what you get to work on be it Android... apps or ERP such as SAP. Basically not being service based company restricts your scope of learning. 4. Most applications work on legacy technology even if they advertise new techs on Job postings. 5. 90% people here are nice which is a major surprise compared to any other company BUT its the 10% people who are extremely toxic whom you need to worry about who will go out of their way to restrict the 90% including yourself to help others or seek help. These 10% are those with 7yrs+ experience in this company. You can say they have adapted well using bias, bribe & politics of all sorts & will easily manipulate you to be their scapegoat unless you fall to their level. 6. ENSURE ALL conversations are documented on Mail as proof, people will almost always deny & turn away from words when the blade starts to fall. Basically you need proof of even the most minor irrelevant convo that you may have had on whatsapp or over tea on mail to avoid being scapegoat. I thought this was a joke when a few tried to warn me, but then learnt it the hard way. LET'S BE HONEST NOW - All pros & cons are irrelevant as most companies in India treat IT like dogs. Bottom line if you are okay to earn very big bucks at the cost of zero privacy, extreme micromanagement & toxic colleagues does not trouble you then this place is perfect for you!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Completely pointless!!! You guys conduct so much anonymous surveys, reviews & intense exit interviews yet you have changed nothing in half a decade. You have publicized so much for openness yet you have never acted on a single advice given by your employees. I will laugh to my grave if anyone even thinks management will give 2 hit(prefix S) about what is written here. I won't even rate our CEO as he... doesn't even have a clue about what happens in India SSC.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ingram Micro2019-07-24
  4. „Good company to start your career but not best for lateral hires”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary compared to service based companies Good hoke Flexibility Great learning for graduate hires

    Kontras

    No process improvements Managers lacks Managerial skills

    Rat an das Management

    Get some plan to improve people's skill

    Ingram Micro2019-07-01
  5. „A good friendly atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked with a great team with great colleagues.

    Kontras

    Management is sometimes clueless about the future plans.

    Ingram Micro2019-02-28
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Very Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing good to mention about

    Kontras

    Spineless senior management. No vision

    Rat an das Management

    Show some spine

    Ingram Micro2019-03-08
  7. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Appraisal are very good . Friendly environment

    Kontras

    No on-site opportunity for long term

    Ingram Micro2018-08-18
  8. „Good pay scale”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Engineer in Mumbai

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay scale and good managers Worklife balance is good Managers are supporting

    Kontras

    Cant think of anything specific The environment is cool

    Ingram Micro2018-08-25
  9. „Was good. Now going bad because of no work and massive layoffs happening anytime”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Projects are good and you will get to learn a lot on the newer technologies. Mediocre work life balance. Appraisals are good.

    Kontras

    Lately, the projects are moving to some other locations and people are being laid off, hence no job security now.

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of laying off resources and hiring new ones, why won't you guys train the ones already working

    Ingram Micro2018-07-18
  10. „good senior most leader.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro ()

    Pros

    product based company.no bench. cultural activities.HR initiatives.

    Kontras

    corporate politics as usual.

    Ingram Micro2018-07-07
35 Bewertungen gefunden