Bewertungen für Ingram Micro Sales Representative | Glassdoor.de

Ingram Micro Bewertungen für Sales Representative

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

39 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
21 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Starting Point but behind industry standards for pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support Representative 
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent work environment if on the right team

    Kontras

    Pay is inadequate for the work that you do They promise "unlimited growth potential" but it is far from that Very old sales force that is out of touch with new age technology and services

    Ingram Micro2019-09-04
  2. „Ingram Micro”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support Representative in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company to network within Coworkers are friendly Benefits are good

    Kontras

    Slow mobility Uneven work distribution

    Ingram Micro2019-08-26
  3. „Great Intro Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with!

    Kontras

    Working remote is not an option

    Ingram Micro2019-07-05
  4. „Awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great work environment.

    Kontras

    Tough customers. Hard to get out of the Late night program.

    Ingram Micro2019-05-29
  5. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a lot of fun events during and outside of the workday and the people who work there are amazing. Almost everyone is super friendly and helpful. Ingram has a great culture. There are a lot of opportunities to advance and tons of resources to help your career. If you work hard, you can succeed here.

    Kontras

    No flexibility with schedule. Pay and goals can be inconsistent. Navigating the company can be difficult. Takes 6 - 8 months to be fully competent in each role. The work can be very high stress.

    Ingram Micro2019-05-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sr Sales Rep”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent culture. I personally have been here for over 8 years and I’ve had a great experience. It’s a wonderful company to work for, however the experience you have does depend on the team you’re on and the manager you have. You have vast potential to move up the ladder if you pay your dues and perform well. There are a lot of opportunities to do a lot of different things here. In sales, there is no cold calling -... you have a managed account base and mostly reasonable goals. Sales is faced pace environment and very busy. Roles like Market Development are typically more slow depending on the vendor you cover. In sales we do have the ability to earn spiffs and win contests and trips.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Pay is less than industry average and we have a lot of turn over. Commissions are somewhat capped, once you hit a certain percentage, the payout level flattens. People with the same job title can have very different responsibilities based on the specific team you are on or vendor you support. It’s such a large organization that sometimes it’s hard for your voice to be heard. The only constant here is change.

    Rat an das Management

    Do a better job of compensating your associates and you will have better retention. In sales jobs, commissions should not be capped- we bust our butts earning this company a lot of profit and if we exceed our goals we should be paid accordingly. The payout factor should increase for drastic over achievement, not level out flat. Spend the time and investment in the people who serve you and you will see far better... performance and keep people happy to stay employed here.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ingram Micro2018-11-29
  7. „Solutions Architect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Good compensation Good opportunities to grow within the company

    Kontras

    Unclear on long-term strategy Upper management should be more involved Job expectations are a moving target

    Ingram Micro2018-11-28
  8. „Inside Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Petaling Jaya
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    13 Months AWS, performance Bonus

    Kontras

    Long ordering process, delivery arrangement should be improve

    Ingram Micro2018-10-29
  9. „Inside Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very competitive pay, benefits, and terrific perks. Fun work atmosphere.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful due to high volume and challenging customers.

    Ingram Micro2018-09-10
  10. „Good for a time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Support Representative in Taguig
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Focus on training and associate development

    Kontras

    Yearly change in management and process

    Rat an das Management

    Better cross-cultural collaboration

    Ingram Micro2018-06-11
39 Bewertungen gefunden