Bewertungen für Ingram Micro Market Development Specialist | Glassdoor.de

Ingram Micro Bewertungen für Market Development Specialist

Aktualisiert am 30. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
97%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, team outings, co-workers and manager

    Kontras

    Pay Scale can be a little low, but always potential to make more.

    Ingram Micro2019-08-30
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „A Good Option to Start Your Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people here are great! My management has supported my professional development even when it meant losing me to another team. If you want to climb the corporate ladder, all of the resources are there, but you have to be proactive about it. Dress code is casual. Lots of food, events, and freebies. Health insurance is great.

    Kontras

    We don’t get paid competitively based on the industry. The internal systems need updating. Work life balance is hard to achieve in certain roles and should be taken into consideration before choosing a role.

    Rat an das Management

    Raise compensation to make it more competitive in the industry. Allow more remote days or flexible hours.

    Ingram Micro2019-05-24
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „One of the better employers in Buffalo and in the IT industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Manageable stress level. Never had a direct manager who wasn't great, though I'm sure not everyone would say that. Clear expectations. Fair but not particularly great pay. Good training (wasn't always the case) but L&D is much better than it used to be. Development opportunities are plentiful, you just have to pursue them. Vendor partners, at least those I've worked with, are great. Lots of freebies. Bonus and spiff... potential is good with most sales / market development positions. Lots of ways to make inroads with vendors and successfully go work for them in a sales capacity (which is where the big money is in the IT industry). A great stepping stone - lots of places to move up internally and in the industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Repetitive, boring work. Not intellectually stimulating in any way. You really have to pursue development opportunities and extra projects to stand out. Most managers are great, but some are notoriously dysfunctional and actively embrace favoritism (though that hasn't been my experience, but I've seen it). Archaic systems, confusing processes. Order fulfillment and cost adjustment processes are slow, can impact... speed of sales cycle. Large organization, moves slow.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get cutting edge with IT infrastructure - we're a top company in the IT industry - let's look and operate like it! Pay a little better, too.

    Ingram Micro2017-10-13
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Market Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and an over-abundance amount of food.

    Kontras

    Promotions and raises are slow. If you commit 10-15 years you can make a decent living but everything is truly vendor dependent. Some vendors are extremely hard to work for. Truly take the time to understand why a position is available and who you are working with. The turnover rate is shockingly high. I did not expect that from a fortune 500 company.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in human capital. Spend less on food. The amount of food wasted is disgustingly high.

    Ingram Micro2017-02-26
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Market Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance is great

    Kontras

    8:30am-5:30pm is the earliest shift offered, unless in customer service

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Ingram Micro2016-11-02
  6. „Would Recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good job out of college, decent pay & benefits, casual dress, flexible work environment.

    Kontras

    Depends highly on BU and vendor assignment. Can feel overwhelming with corporate structure and sometimes changes come about too slowly.

    Ingram Micro2016-06-30
  7. „Market Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Market Development Specialist in Bronx, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro ()

    Pros

    Great place to work. opportunity for growth.

    Kontras

    PTO sucks now with the new policy.

    Ingram Micro2016-02-03
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Immature and unprofessional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gym onsite with personal trainer and daily stretch routines. Food court, dry cleaning all onsite. Diverse group of people. Decent benefits and RRSP plan.

    Kontras

    Management was absent and gave zero opportunity for growth. Lots of negativity and gossip/politics. Clients money was often spent because they "had to". No real value in any of the programs. Senior staff spent more time on the golf course then in the office.

    Rat an das Management

    Expand program offerings, and give better value to your clients. Pay more attention to younger staff with big ideas.

    Ingram Micro2015-11-19
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sr. Market Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Market Development Specialist in Williamsville, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Offer good benefits and 401k contribution. Decent work life balance. Lower level career progression available. Good experience or stepping stone to get in to the IT industry.

    Kontras

    Salary is not competitive or close to industry average. Moving beyond entry level positions to field based positions is very difficult if you are not part of the "boys club", usually under qualified external candidates are considered before promoting with in. Constant layoffs every year.

    Rat an das Management

    Not much, as after 9 years i haven't seen them take advice often.

    Ingram Micro2015-10-09
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Market Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work. You get my incentives from vendors. You are not micro managed. A lot of movement after a year in current position.

    Kontras

    Depending on the position, it may be very repetitive work. Training is terrible. No one knows what Ingram micro is until a few months into the jobs because every vendor is very different. Its like 100 plus of different companies working under one building.

    Ingram Micro2014-04-17
16 Bewertungen gefunden