Bewertungen für Ingram Micro Business Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Ingram Micro Bewertungen für Business Analyst

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Generally good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good holiday. priovate health care option.

    Kontras

    Too much politics..maybe. Too much changes happening..

    Rat an das Management

    Get the job done other than playing politics would be nice.

    Ingram Micro2019-10-15
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company with bad project mgmt skills. Your Retirement option.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Forbes 100 company. Great Work life balance. No Strict Deadlines 2. Helpful co-workers, most managers and tech leads are helpful. 3. Good appraisal , expect atleast 10% for good performance. 15% for excellent 4. Quarterly sports activity, through the year , they cover almost 12 different sports. Badminton, cricket, football and more 5. Cultural team arranges events on regular interval. Expect some Event every... month. 6. Spacious office with good infrastructure, 3 in-house canteen 7. Young crowd, as every year they hire from engineering campus 8. As a BA, u get to work with numerous teams and understand various technology 9. Monthly training sessions on different technologies 10. Get to work with teams situated across globe. True MNC experience. 11. Best as your retirement company

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1. Senior Mgmt lacks project mgmt skills 2. No methodology followed neither Waterfall nor Agile 3. From last 2 years, major projects started were failed or put on hold. As, a result HOD, were fired. 4. Managers dont have sufficient resource and project mgmt skills 5. Anyone is promoted or offered any position 6. You can find project managers as young as 6 months of overall IT Experience. Mgmt should put experienced... people in important positions 7. Most requirements revolve arnd enhancement of B2B portal. 8. Hardly new project which involves new technology 9. Poor learning options. Every month atleast 4-5 resignation

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    1. You have monopoly in IT Hardware distribution sector, are a trusted name in IT World. Select your resources properly, invest time in grooming them. 2. Promote employees according to their skull sets.

    Ingram Micro2019-03-10
  3. „Great for career building and skills gaining”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great diverse culture and big pool of experts. Always learn new things everyday. Big business and very big team Been working for Ingram for 2 years

    Kontras

    It take long time to implement change and this can be dangerous

    Rat an das Management

    Feedback feedback feedback and no to micro managing

    Ingram Micro2018-11-17
  4. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Taguig

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good benefit. Less overtime. Work-life balance. Good culture and team.

    Kontras

    none so far. I have been employed less than 1 year.

    Ingram Micro2017-03-15
  5. „Best part is people around you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great coworkers, working towards the same goal. Make you feel like home. Changes to work with big name vendors.

    Kontras

    Relatively low payment, and slow promotion. Things move slowly.

    Ingram Micro2016-05-13
  6. „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ingram Micro als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great, vibrant people to work with.

    Kontras

    Involve and empower interns.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage and look for people from all backgrounds.

    Ingram Micro2015-08-28
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Poor HR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There is no such to mention here . The HR team and its policy is the worst in IT. They are very unprofessional and non co operative. Not of use at all.worst policies.

    Kontras

    The HR team and its policy is the worst in IT. They are very unprofessional and non co operative. Not of use at all.worst policies.

    Rat an das Management

    Change HR

    Ingram Micro2015-08-18
  8. „My first job, company culture is good.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Have regular holidays, cumulated paid time off. Colleagues and managers are all friendly and passionate. The company move next year is very exciting.

    Kontras

    Paid time off cumulates slow, payment is not very satisfied. Sometimes manager and senior team members are hard to accept initiative and revolutionary ideas.

    Rat an das Management

    More company wide events.

    Ingram Micro2014-11-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Their BI department is HORRIBLE...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst I in Santa Ana, CA

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very easy to get in. Heavy work load so you really will learn things there.

    Kontras

    Bad management of their BI Team; Very low salary; Work overtime; Unreasonable requirement; Very unstable

    Rat an das Management

    My review the specifically about their BI team, cuz I know nothing about the rest of their company... They tend to hire fresh grad, pretend to give tough interview but actually it's very easy to get position in their team, I think the reason is because their managment strategy is to hire someone @ low salary to try how's that work out. And they also gave employee unfair performance review (it's not only happen... on me, but also on couple of my colleagues). For BI dep, there's more than 6 people gone (terminate not lay off) after I join within half year). I cannot say anything about the whole company, but definitely not going to their BI depart.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ingram Micro2014-05-15
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Overall I am satisfied but there are definitely things to improve”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingram Micro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/Life balance - In my experience, everyone I have worked with/for has been extremely understanding and respectful of a true work/life balance A lot of opportunity to move up and learn more

    Kontras

    I have had 4 bosses in 14 months. Some of the changes were because of a boss moving on, others were because of restructuring which has happened 2 times in the last 6 months. My job gets very repetitive

    Rat an das Management

    Consider upgrading from an archaic batch processing system to a system such as SAP or Oracle that allows for up-to-date data

    Ingram Micro2014-04-21
14 Bewertungen gefunden