Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ingenuity Systems | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ingenuity Systems

Aktualisiert am 17. Mrz 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

17 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ingenuity Systems CEO Jake Leschly (no image)
Jake Leschly
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Finance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Systems gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Got exposure to various job functions while I was there.

    Kontras

    Little room for professional growth.

    Ingenuity Systems2016-03-17
  2. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Redwood City, CA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ingenuity Systems als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Ingenuity Systems was a nice company to work at

    Kontras

    Nothing negative to list about Ingenuity Systems

    Ingenuity Systems2015-08-04
  3. „Translation Quality Assurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Translation Quality Assurance (QA) in Woodstock, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingenuity Systems ()

    Pros

    Working time is flexible. Actually, I do not have many works.

    Kontras

    When I ask to get more works, someone always tell me you are the top one choice if we have works. But actually I I do not get many works. But if they give works for you, they almost even push you to do and finish as soon as possible. Do you think can I? Sometimes, I do not have any works for several weeks. So I try to find another job. And the QA's payment is very very low.

    Rat an das Management

    Make management needs be better.

    Ingenuity Systems2015-07-26
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bulbous, also Tapered”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Gamekeeper in Dover, DE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Systems gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent in-house developed tools. Very smart staff. Top-notch KB content.

    Kontras

    Development of eggplant tools replaced KB content as company's top priority, which is not a problem in itself. However, what sets Ingenuity apart is their ability to develop high quality beef. As a bioinformatics company they're just another reasonably competent shepherd. They found (or lost) themselves needing to decide whether to concentrate on what they do well, but may not be shagadelic, or to concentrate on... where the T-square is, but they are not cromulently able. They picked the latter.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    One word: Plastics

    Ingenuity Systems2015-02-21
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „We'll know in a few years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingenuity Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like my direct managers and weekend and late-night work is rare. Very busy but expectations were reasonable when I started. Very smart people with proprietary systems so there is plenty to learn and small enough to feel like your contribution will make a difference. Bought by Qiagen, the upper management has ambitious goals for products. There is enough latitude within my position to do novel work if it aligns... with general team goals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Because of the small size, and management/senior staff who have been around 10 years, there really is no path for moving up in this company. Even lateral movements into other departments was explicitly discouraged when I interviewed--they made it clear I was hired to do one thing, and I had no other options--which is strange, as I have had many interviews elsewhere where managers boast of the opportunities to move... around. It's indicative of the general paralysis in the company culture. The people I work with are great, there is a layer of management I have never spoken to that sit 20 feet away... why is that? I have no idea what they do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    People will come and go without a sense that they can learn and grow within the company. If in three years in the same position there is nothing else for me to do but more of the same, why would I stay?

    Ingenuity Systems2014-11-14
  6. „Changing of the guard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Senior Leadership, VP level and above

    Kontras

    Micromanagement, poor administration of Salesforce.com

    Ingenuity Systems2014-10-15
  7. „Opportunity to improve human health through software development, the cloud and data analytics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingenuity Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to change the world

    Kontras

    Very early immature market makes growth challenge

    Rat an das Management

    More patience

    Ingenuity Systems2014-04-26
  8. „Great learning experience and job satisfaction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Director in Redwood City, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Ingenuity Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was fortunate to work with such a great group of people and learnt a lot. Ingenuity has a great culture; innovative, helpful and working hard to deliver cutting edge products that help advance science and medicine. Ingenuity is now part of my DNA. Very nice work place, with scenic views and a world class gym.

    Kontras

    Cafeteria is okay but could be nicer. Also not many restaurants close by.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work trying to innovate and push cutting edge products to the scientific community. Focus more on external partnerships and business model and less on internal execution. You have a world class team that can execute very effectively and meet or exceed agressive business deadlines.

    Ingenuity Systems2013-01-26
  9. „Good place to learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter -  in Redwood City, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Systems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice business park, developing interesting products (at least from a scientific and clinical perspective), friendly co-workers, lots of opportunity to learn

    Kontras

    middle-of-the-road compensation, inspiration pretty much has to come from within because it's tough to find it elsewhere, individual career progression is not very apparent, it is unclear whether it is worth an employee's time and effort to go above and beyond the call of duty

    Rat an das Management

    Improve transparency in an effort to improve the culture; Employees can see through the corporate MBA talk so avoid using it; Inspire the employees rather than just expect them to be inspired on their own

    Ingenuity Systems2012-12-10
  10. „Enter at your own risk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Redwood City, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ingenuity Systems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cafe in business park, quality office supplies, snacks at company meetings, free soda

    Kontras

    Inept management across the board, inability to effectively release new products (lack of real product managers), strategies turn on a dime, slow to adapt to changing environments, painfully slow/bad decision making. Inability to acknowledge challenges and recent attrition issues, employees are left to make assumptions on their own, resulting in a pretty negative culture. Non-competetive salaries.

    Rat an das Management

    WAKE UP!

    Ingenuity Systems2012-08-30
17 Bewertungen gefunden