Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ingenuity Lab | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ingenuity Lab

Aktualisiert am 2. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „Ingenuity Lab intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Research Assistant/Software Developer 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    high flexibility in work you do

    Kontras

    this company is closed down

    Ingenuity Lab2019-11-03
  2. „Researcher at Ingenuity Lab”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Researcher 

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart scientists and engineers to work with.

    Kontras

    Not very organized, and the work is repeating.

    Ingenuity Lab2019-07-06
  3. „Nice organization to get involved in high end R&D but not very good for long term development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    friendly staff, flexible schedule, good resources

    Kontras

    unclear structure and poor management, not very productive

    Ingenuity Lab2018-08-30
  4. „Exciting concept and vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Creative and innovative researchers - Multi-disciplinary - Easy to initiate new projects

    Kontras

    -Bureaucracy of surrounding organizations (University of Alberta, Alberta Innovates, NINT, Alberta Government)

    Rat an das Management

    Don't give up. Find a way to operate outside of the University.

    Ingenuity Lab2018-05-11
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Proofreader of Research Documents”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Befristeter Mitarbeiter (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Flexible hours Freedom of work - Little supervision Trust in employees Questions answered promptly

    Kontras

    Cubicles can be a bit bland Some area have no windows

    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  6. „Great Opportunities & Collaboration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    World class team of experts Room to grow and develop Freedom to propose new ideas Meaningful, cutting edge scientific research

    Kontras

    Some coworkers can be difficult

    Rat an das Management

    Keep Going and Stay the Course!!

    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-10
  7. „Growing, interdisciplinary lab with great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copy Editor in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Multi-disciplinary approach, focused on solving current issues, exciting research, strong and focused leadership not afraid to push boundaries and get things done. Colleagues were all friendly and always happy to help one another. As a student employee, the opportunity to work for a dynamic, young, goal-oriented research organization was an amazing opportunity. In addition, they recognized my hard work and grew... my role to meet their needs and my interests in the communications department. The leadership team were adaptive, high-energy and looked to support myself and my colleagues do our jobs and give us opportunities to grow. I have the utmost respect for them and am so grateful to have worked with them and see the front lines of the technology applied in such a variety of fields!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work split on multiple floors of building, University of Alberta Chemical and Materials Engineering manages HR and are atrocious.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep blazing your own trail and avoid getting bogged down in U of A politics.

    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  8. „A great lab to be a part of”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copy Editor 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The Lab of Ingenuity was a great place for me to work. As a university student with a busy schedule, this was an opportunity for me to be a part of a professional team, and to also get work experience while in school. Everyone was always really nice, which made for a friendly workplace culture and environment. Managment was easy-going and flexible with my school schedule. The Lab of Ingenuity is doing some really... exciting research and it was cool to be a part of that team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Inconsistent hours, but that came with the part-time nature of the job and I knew that going in!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work and innovation.

    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Family Run Lab with Public Funding at the University of Alberta”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ingenuity Lab (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -You will learn how to handle uncomfortable environment very well. -There are some good researchers and staffs in the group.

    Kontras

    - It is a public funded lab that controls by family members. This is not the issue for a private company, but it makes it really unacceptable for a public funded research group. - The family members without required credentials can override any decision easily. - The management team (the family members) spend lots of public funding for publicity -Some of the group members bend easily with wind to stay longer.

    Rat an das Management

    -Presenting FALSE FACTS has expiry date! It is important to leave good name behind. -Bringing family members without any credentials on board is not being wise. - Just investing on gaining publicity is not enough. Nowadays, having output has the final say.

    Ingenuity Lab2017-07-11
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „A family run business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ingenuity Lab gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well funded lab with all the facilities located in the National Institute of Nanotechnology. The labs are at a great location and easy access to Tim Hortons.

    Kontras

    All the administrative posts are filled with family members. No good communication between researchers and the director is surrounded by his trust worthy group of highly qualified politicians. The projects are all hypothetical and there is a lack of passion for hardcore fundamental research. They run as in commercial companies and does not belong in the NINT. They should relocate in the industrial areas of South... Edmonton.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start publishing papers in peer reviewed journals rather than cheap publicity in local and national newspapers.

    Ingenuity Lab2017-03-22
11 Bewertungen gefunden