Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Imprivata | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Imprivata

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Imprivata CEO Gus Malezis
Gus Malezis
27 Bewertungen
  1. „Europazentrale”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Sehr nette Kollegen Gutes qualifiziertes Team Regelmäßige Team-Dinner, Montags und Donerstags kostenloses Essen Gute Anbindung and den Flughafen Heathrow Großzüge Spesenregelung (nicht mit der deutschen zu vergleichen)

    Kontras

    Starke Abhängigkeit von der US-Muttergesellschaft Imprivata Inc. die sich bemüht aber nicht immer die richtigen Entscheidungen trifft

    Rat an das Management

    Vertraut den lokalen Leuten

    Imprivata2016-11-04
  2. „Sowohl als auch”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    sehr gutes Produkt, guter Support, gutes Gehalt, freies Arbeiten

    Kontras

    schwaches, mittleres Management. Kultur wird einseitig gelebt

    Rat an das Management

    Marktverständnisse erweitern

    Imprivata2016-02-06
  3. „Kapitalismus in Reinkultur”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Imprivata gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Sie zahlen sehr pünktlich, Reisekosten sind schnell abgewickelt, einzelne Kollegen sind hilfreich

    Kontras

    Keine Teamkultur, jeder arbeitet für sich alleine, Finger-pointing, was nicht aus USA kommt hat keinen Wert, die Jahresziele werden ohne Rücksprache ausgewürfelt, maximaler Aufenthalt für einen Vertriebler zwei bis drei Jahre

    Rat an das Management

    Hört Euren regionalen Mitarbeiter einmal zu und haltet Zusagen ein. Ein bisschen weniger Ego hat noch keinem geschadet.

    Imprivata2015-12-26
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Truly is a special place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Imprivata gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I spent 4+ years at Imprivata, and I loved every day I was there. The culture is great, the people are hard working, kind and fun, and the food is never ending. I was given the autonomy to get my job done and I learned a ton along the way. As the company has grown, processes have improved and things seem to run smoothly. The many theme parties and the yearly kickoffs were always some of the best times to get to... connect with fellow colleagues that you may not always get to on a day to day basis. Flexibility to work from home as needed, vacation time when you need it and great benefits, along with everything I mentioned above make this a great place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working in finance, quarter ends could be a bit difficult, but that is expected, and only happens 4 times a year. Besides that, nothing else really comes to mind.

    Rat an das Management

    I would say continue to promote from within, keep hiring the great people that you have, and good things will come. The only other thing I will say is to be proactive in terms of what the market rate is for roles. There have been some great people that have left, and part of the reason is not keeping up with the market rate for salaries. Not to say the salaries are unfair, but as the markets change, salaries need to... keep up.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Imprivata2019-08-10
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Release Manager in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Imprivata gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Overall company has pretty relaxed culture

    Kontras

    But the product management was not strong so the priorities kept changing

    Imprivata2019-07-23
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Exodus”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Food, food, food. A lot of social gatherings.

    Kontras

    All the good people are leaving in waves. The technology is old. They are trying to get to the cloud but they don’t have experience. They have failed a few times.

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the problem on why they are leaving. Look at your managers, are they really people you want representing the company? Some are power stricken and not treating people fairly.

    Imprivata2019-07-09
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good, but could be great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, supportive atmosphere, general atmosphere of humility, investment in employee growth

    Kontras

    No diversity in leadership; not fully vested in modernizing engineering

    Imprivata2019-05-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Professional Services: the fastest growing team by multiple measures”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Services in Lexington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I joined Imprivata's professional services team back in 2013 and I feel as lucky to be here now as I did then. At the time the company was pre-IPO and growing fast, at around 250 employees. Since then we have gone public, then private again under TB, and along the way we doubled to about 500 employees. But the small company culture prevails. We went from two products, to five, two of which have evolved to... full-blown platforms that spawned their own suite of solutions touching clinical workflows (like EPCS that are grew faster than any other product under state regulatory requirements and is now poised to rocket forward under a national DEA mandate) and for the first time, medical devices (creating the fastest growing partner ecosystem in the company's history). All the while, our professional services team has grown in terms of team size and financial impact to the company, and has successfully led our customers through new challenges unique to the healthcare vertical. But even after all the years and expansion, I can still look around and see nearly all of the same faces that were on the team when I started. A handful that left to try a new adventure elsewhere even ended up returning. Having spent my career in services, and having worked with healthcare customers from payers to providers, large and small and all over North America, I can tell you that no plan, no customer, no project, and no product is ever perfect. But it's the people we work with, on our Imprivata team and our customer teams, that make an effort successful. This team has time and time again made one another and our customers successful by working together, in an expanding set of challenges and on a growing scale. And it is this team mentality that has kept me happy at, and growing with the company. I literally walk around our headquarters and know nearly everyone's name (I'm still getting to know some of the new ones). We have histories and friendships, war stories and success stories, that map the history and maturation of this company we helped build. I am proud to see what Imprivata is today, and proud of my contribution. And I have zero doubt that we will continue our growth trajectory in 2019 and beyond.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Both a pro and a con: the management structure is relatively flat, so the opportunities to move into management and upward within management come around less frequently than at a big company. But a) I've worked for giant companies and prefer a smaller one in part because I can affect more change without a title than I could with one, and b) I have seen promotions based on merit nearly all of the time here. You... have to play your position and play it better than anyone, regardless of title. Do that, throw your hat in the ring when an opening arises, and you'll get the promotion eventually. Also, make sure you DO the job and others see you doing the job, if you want to GET the job. That's kind of how it works here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Proactive promotions achieve greater long-term value for employee and employer than reactive promotions. Understand the outside market for your strongest contributors is very strong and be proactive about retaining and growing them here.

    Imprivata2019-02-08
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Growing and Fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Imprivata - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Imprivata has been really evolving. Working to keep the culture of a fun and entrepreneurial company while ensuring profitability and viability. There is always food around, with ample opportunities for folks to gather both for work, and fun. Also lots of fantastic volunteerism opportunities. More than just saying they care, Imprivata actually does the work. One really interesting thing about Imprivata is the... amount of Engineering expertise at the top. This is not your stereotypical senior management team, but a group of player coaches who ask tough questions and help everyone no matter the level of the task.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There will be challenges in the future to keep the smaller company culture as they grow, but right now it's working.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working to balance growth and culture.

    Imprivata2019-01-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ok place for the right people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Imprivata gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Competitive workplace with the right oportunities Good market Good engineering challenges

    Kontras

    People don't matter much Few have the powers

    Imprivata2018-12-21
102 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden