Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Icon Resources | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Icon Resources

Aktualisiert am 10. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
55%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rakesh Chopra
19 Bewertungen
  1. "Senior Business Development Manager - IT Software (Business Analytics,CRM,ERP,Cloud,Data Warehousing)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager - Business Development in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Icon Resources (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exsisting business is good, Major customers are MNC's from fortune 500 companies. They have a flexible work environment, also at a convenient location in Mumbai and Noida. Management has an open door policy to talk & appreciation on the success of your work. HR's are helpful. The company is rooted in Singapore hence has a larger office there. Work from home options available at times. 5-10 mins Walkable distance from Goregaon east station and WE highway both. Employee count is less as mostly the development team & tech team sit at the client site. Various allowances over an above the take-home salary. Interview expenses reimbursement option for outstation candidates also service apartment facilities to help new employees during the initial period of relocation. Opportunities for going onsite at international client location as I have seen developers doing the to & fro.

    Kontras

    Only one facilities guy to run all the errands.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-07-11

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    July 24, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your feedback. We are lucky to have facilities guys in all offices in India - at Singapore office, there is absolutely no one available to help out with anything :) We have constituted a HR Advisory Council to guide us on all HR policies and practices . We would appreciate more detailed feedback om what kind of activities you would like to see moving forward. All the best! Team HR@Icon!

    Weiterlesen
  2. "Experience with IRT in Mumbai"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QlikView Developer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Icon Resources gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Best in the industry salary - 5 Days work environment - Gives you a learning curve - Employee benefits & allowances are the best part along with joining bonus /travelling bonus - Work on the latest technologies in business intelligence - Flexible work environment - Opportunity to work with great MNC as clients and travelling at various client locations - Good team building activities and parties -Spread across APAC market

    Kontras

    Nothing as such they improve on employer branding but still they have great salary structures compared to industry standards.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    August 6, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Thanks for your review. We shall take your feedback on employee branding and better pantry facilities at our Mumbai office and shall work on the same. All the best! Team HR@Icon!

    Weiterlesen
  3. "BI Consultant- Qlik - By far best learning growth I ever had"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BI Consultant in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Icon Resources (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extensive Trainings Huge long term projects Massive clients Onsite opportunity after a stability Joining bonus On Time payment of salary Open door policy Friendly leads and managers 5 day work culture Supportive HR team, prompt in reply

    Kontras

    Sometimes we have to stretch for an hour or so, but then comp off is provided. Complex and huge projects

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    August 6, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Your feedback is extremely heartening - thats a lot ofr the same! We shall endavour to do even better going forward! Regards, Team HR@Icon!

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "senior business development manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Development Management in Goregaon
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Icon Resources als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Near the station, good products to sell, Singapore base.

    Kontras

    very unprofessional management. FnF process is unbearable here. HR Lie whenever you call. not at all helpful

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    May 27, 2019Managing Director

    Dear ex-colleague, Thanks for your review. 1. We pay our srvice providers (and our employees :) ) on time. Even if we did not, why would they call you ;) 2. Every single employee HAS to use only the Company provided laptop. We do not allow personal laptops for office work 3. Our sales and BD departments have adequate manpower and are supervised by our CEO (India) and Group Director - Sales and Marketing, who are both seasoned BI professionals. 4. During interviews, we make it clear to every potential candidate that we not only track their sales figures, but also their activity level. A sales person who keeps sitting in the office all day and does not engage in ny activity and finally ends up with zero meetings every week is never going to meet his target. We wish you all the best! ] Team HR@Icon

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Too many clauses.Please dont join this company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Icon Resources als Vollzeit

    Pros

    After lot of negotiation,salary was offered good.

    Kontras

    2 Year Bond Their offer letter had many irrelevant clauses like interception of phone calls(both official and personal) as a part of their reimbursement of phone bills. Cannot join their competitors Cannot join their clients(even if you have not worked with their clients,you cannot join in future)

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-04-25

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    April 29, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Thanks for your review. Here is our point of view: 1. Two years bond: We hired you as a fresher. We spent three months of time providing you full time classroom training in your area of specialization. We spent another three months deploying you as a shadow consultant on a live project with no revenue flowing to the Company purely so that you could get hands-on exposure. Not only did we not charge you for the training, but we also paid you your full salary for these six months. Do you still think athat after this, asking you to work for us for a period of two months is unfair? 2. There is no clause regarding interception of phone calls in any of our agreements - all we ask is for you not to use an official phone line for personal purposes except in the case of an emergency, and specially for overseas calls. Anything wrong with that? 3. You cannot work with any of our customers or direct competitors for a period of one year after leaving our services - this clause is only for one year and not for ever. This is a standard clause that most IT Companies have in their contract and the idea is to protect knowledge and information about our plans, processes and IP from falling in the wrong hands. Moreover, is'nt is unfair and unprofessional that we train you and intoduce you to a customer of ours and you start working directly for them? In case you have any further queries, please feel free to direct these directly to HR or send the same to the Senior Management through our anonymous feedback mechanism. All the best! Team HR@Icon

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "i dont want to be hard on my statement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Icon Resources als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The company is into a good industry. Its quite futuristic.

    Kontras

    Well. The very first thing i read all the reviews and one thing in common was that they way the take negative reviews is pathetic. In fact the revert to those are not professional at all. I think Icon resources like THUG LIFE in the reverts. They have mentioned that they give 3 months of training but trust me they dont. Its not just me people from other departments have the same issues. In fact they will train you for a month or so and will start expecting sweet fruits. There is nothing bad with this but they shouldnt mention that they provide 3 months of training. If they provide three months of training why are the people who are showing regular marks of improvement in learning are asked to leave. Now someone who will reply to this will say that if we find that in review call the employee is not found up-to the mark is asked to leave because they are a growing company blah blah blah blah. If you say that there is a continuous learning in your organisation then why dont you provide enough time. Sarcasm from the top management is always there to notice which could offend someone but they cant take it back. Well, there will someone hired to reply my review as well but trust me i dont know the other best way to tell all of this but its true. HR grow up. Hire people who can do good for your company and not biological waste. I hope i wasnt hard. Thank you.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2019-05-09

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    May 27, 2019Managing Director

    Dear friend, Thanks for your review. Permit me to state our point of view. 1. The 17th batch of our BI Training Program is currently under training. We would have trained more than 250 people under this program till date. Why would we run a raining program without any structure? 2. The three month period that we speak about incudes formal training, scenario rounds as well as study and learning that has to be done on your own. 3. We have periodic evaluations during training and regular counselling is given to those who fall below a consistent benchmark. 4. Just like any other training program, there are some individuals who fail to pass either because of their lack of basics or because they do not work hard enough. We have multiple evaluation rounds in such cases and only ask people to leave if there is no effort put in which results in no improvement. Even then, there are enough escalation channels within the organization. 5. We cannot deploy sub-standard resources at customer locations. This would be grossly unfair to our customers. Unlike other Companies, 100% of our techical resources are customer facing. 6. It serves us no purpose to hire people and then ask them to leave - ultimately, the Company loses money in any such scenario. We wish you all the best in your future endavours! Team HR@Icon

    Weiterlesen
  7. "Associate Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Icon Resources als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Just got recruited from campus

    Kontras

    Nothing as of now YET

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2018-09-28

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    February 24, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your positive feedback! Please fell free to reach out to us in case of any issues or concerns. You rock! Team HR@Icon

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "BI Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - BI Con in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Icon Resources gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I started my career with Icon Resources: 1. Learning opportunities are good: I learned a lot during my career (that helped me a lot to work with good brands on the market) 2. Work Culture: You will feel a part of the company and will foresee your growth with the company’s growth 3. Good exposure to the market: You will get an opportunity to interact with different set of clients and also exposure to different domains.

    Kontras

    I can't think of any, I gave all the credit of my career to Icon.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2018-09-04

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    February 24, 2019Managing Director

    Dear ex colleague, Thanks for your positive words of encouragement. Though most of the staff who join Icon leave in a better shape both personally and professionally, very few admit this openly. We are sad to see you leave and look forward to having you as part of the team again soon! All the best for your new endavours! Team HR@Icon!

    Weiterlesen
  9. "Best place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BI Consultant in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Icon Resources (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It has been more than 1 year I am working in ICON. The environment here is friendly and the management of the company is very much supportive. Icon provides multiple paths to learn and grow.

    Kontras

    The only key to grow here is your ongoing commitment to learning.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2018-09-05

    Reaktion von Icon Resources

    February 24, 2019Managing Director

    Dear colleague, Thanks for your nice review. Here's looking forward for working and having fun together over the next few years! Take care! Team HR@Icon

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Best Company I Have Ever Worked With!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Human Resources Manager in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Icon Resources gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Have worked with quite a few companies but for the first time I got a chance to work with a company where the management knows each and every employee (at any level), cares for their aspirations and acknowledges their efforts. I consider myself very lucky and very proud that I got a chance to work with Icon...had worked for 2.6yrs with them and the kind of support/ motivation / exposure I got is unimaginable. My reason for leaving was driven by personal reasons only. But genuinely speaking the company is excellent, good clients, great product portfolio, good projects, best learning exposure and training, onsite exposure,competitive package and annual hikes, growth prospects are great. Management is very supportive and no matter at what level you are at Icon all employees are important.

    Kontras

    In these years with Icon I have only grown as a professional and have happily been a part of their success story. Cannot think of a down side because here is a company which has taught me so much and never failed to motivate & pull me up whenever I failed to deliver my best.

    Weiterlesen
    Icon Resources2018-08-29
58 Bewertungen gefunden