Bewertungen für Iceland Foods Store Manager | Glassdoor.de

Iceland Foods Bewertungen für Store Manager

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
40 Bewertungen
  1. „Power of Frozen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods - Vollzeit

    Pros

    If you like to be your own boss, manage your own team, working in a place which is a true reflexion of who you are, you will love this job. I highly appreciated how people are genuine and actually care about the business and yourself. From the 4 persons that I have to talk to during my interview process, starting from the recruitment team up to the Area Manager, they all had the same speech: "It will be hard work... and you need to be ready for it, but it will be rewarding". I also love the vision and the way our CEO Malcolm engage his people. Like his senior management team, he will talk to you from his heart using true fact in a form that will bring everybody to the same level. I worked for Sainsbury's before joining Iceland and I found really refreshing working for a business that actually cares about you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    My cons of the moment will be, the time frame spend for my training is great but we struggle to found the quality, the tills system and the inventory system are very very old but we are changing all the tills next year.

    Rat an das Management

    Managers, get your head around home deliveries and on-line operation as it is a growing segment of the business.

    Iceland Foods2016-11-27
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Store manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Store Manager in Worthing, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods -

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good deals, staff discount

    Kontras

    hours to tight in store feels like Lidl/Aldi, hard targets

    Rat an das Management

    If you want top customer service need more presence on shop floor

    Iceland Foods2016-11-18
  3. „Store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Kingston upon Hull, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fast paced dynamic company that cares about its employees. Excellent team environment. Realistic achievable kpi's. Ongoing training and development. Support always available.

    Kontras

    Work life balance can be hard at the start but becomes easier once your store is were you want it.

    Rat an das Management

    You will only get out what you put in. This is not an office based roll. But, is a very satisfying position.

    Iceland Foods2016-11-17
  4. „Simple and great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Staff receives wages weekly Offers support to parents Simple business model

    Kontras

    Includes late shifts staff is not challenged enough by management

    Rat an das Management

    Staff needs to be challenged more, give targets and manage them on their performance

    Iceland Foods2016-11-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „top 10 company to work for ??”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Store Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Freedom to get on with the job. Great enviroment with the right colleagues

    Kontras

    Unrealistic targets Too many processes Poor benefits Great to work for a colleague but not if you are a manager. Being spied on centrally

    Rat an das Management

    Trust and integrety

    Iceland Foods2016-11-18
  6. „Store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility, authority to make decisions. Lots of support and training. Working for Iceland is actually fun, even though it's hard work it's rewarding and satisfying.

    Kontras

    Not enough staff in stores, targets difficult to meet, working long hours but only getting paid for 37.5. Pay not as good as other supermarkets although it has increased since I left.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing in terms of how much authority you give to your store managers. It makes the job interesting and challenging.

    Iceland Foods2016-10-03
  7. „Store manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great efficient process I dealing with candidates for store manager role.

    Kontras

    Be prepared to travel to get through the process

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for opportunity

    Iceland Foods2016-05-10
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Iceland Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Store Manager in Basingstoke, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Lots of interaction with customers

    Kontras

    I joined them 6 years ago and they talked about being big on customer service, caring for their customers and team. Over the period I was there, Customer feedback gone, mystery shoppers to tell us what our customers are saying gone, area training role gone, and hrs stripped out of stores. So Managers have less and less resource in store. All that's left are disillusioned good people.

    Iceland Foods2016-05-06
  9. „Store manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good initial training in place for managers recruited in, good balance

    Kontras

    No work life balance, lots of changes that makes managers life's harder

    Rat an das Management

    Long tiring days and something is always changing. The pay is good but no bonus is in place and have not seen a pay rise in four years

    Iceland Foods2016-02-01
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Store Manager or shall I say expected to bully and threaten staff on a daily bases to do there job!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The money for the job. Paid travel allowance. Ok training in training centre. Yearly conference. Nothing else really apart from good for store manager title on the cv...

    Kontras

    Health and safety not taken serious! Now left the company I can not see how no health and safety officer has not shut down 90% of the stores! No recognition for hard work. Bullying from the senior management! No support! Iceland talks a good game but does not deliver it in reality. Training poor at store level. Racial abuse from staff not take seriously!!! Expect to work under conditions of very high stress which in... turn effects health yes the money is good but life is better (no1 really cares if you mention anything to do with your health you get bullied and harassed forgot to mention this is against the law) but Iceland doesn't care.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your store management.... If you want to be like Aldi then start looking after your people better. I think rather then threaten stores with visits have a touch of reality because in the long run an excel spreadsheet, is not people, and people make a business!!!

    Iceland Foods2016-02-06
59 Bewertungen gefunden