Bewertungen für Iceland Foods Store Manager | Glassdoor.de

Iceland Foods Bewertungen für Store Manager

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
39 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awful business to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Store Manager pay is fair

    Kontras

    Bullying Management culture. Store Managers are expected to work between 12-14 hour daily shifts as a glorified shelf filler as wage allowance for stores are so pitiful. Lots of colleague sickness every week which The business will not support you on . Lots of churn with staff coming and going constantly. Unreasonable demands by The business who are more concerned about their KPI figures and not interested in store... colleagues , development of colleagues and morale. Never enough wage allowance built into the store allowance to action all management processes and to further develop colleagues. Awful business to work for. Glad I left and found a responsible employer who value their colleagues. If you want to work a ridiculous amount of hours and work in fear and constant threats of losing your job then this is the job for you !

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat colleagues with respect - they are not just a number. Stop the 1980’s style bullying and threats about losing their jobs . Value and develop your colleagues, you may find that colleague retention , morale and performance is far greater.

    Iceland Foods2019-10-18
  2. „No home life/ work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small teams with a family feel

    Kontras

    lots of hours, not enough support and hours to get the work done

    Iceland Foods2019-08-18
  3. „It could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary If you have a good team could be a good working enviroment

    Kontras

    No organisation in the company

    Iceland Foods2019-08-25
  4. „Store manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fast paced kept busy Hardworking colleagues

    Kontras

    No work life balance Too many expectations with not enough support

    Iceland Foods2019-06-27
  5. „Availability”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best company to work for

    Kontras

    Working more the contracted hours

    Iceland Foods2019-06-05
  6. „Hard work but enjoyable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They are constantly listening and trying new ways of improving the business.

    Kontras

    Food retail is never going to be an easy job but it’s what you make of it.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening and making the right choices for the business and its teams.

    Iceland Foods2019-03-29
  7. „Store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I progressed quickly within the organisation and was given a lot of responsibility quickly. This allowed me to learn a lot within a short period of time.

    Kontras

    No work life balance, unsupportive of commitments out of work, no flexible working, made to step down post maternity leave as i didn't want to work full time. No consideration of a job share.

    Rat an das Management

    This job is a good position if you want to be fully engulfed in a fast paced, high pressured culture. However, it is not a role that I would recommend for anyone who is looking for any sort of work-life balance.

    Iceland Foods2019-03-26
  8. „Store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team is great to work with

    Kontras

    No loyalty to staff that have worked way up to store management. Best to come in from outside company.

    Iceland Foods2019-01-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Peterlee, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've only been there for 6 weeks but it's a perfect fit and I've been made to feel welcome. The people are fantastic and have a great work ethic. Everyone from Victoria in recruitment to my area manager Neil have made me feel part of the iceland family.

    Kontras

    There hasn't been any cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and excellent rewards for the teams.

    Iceland Foods2018-12-11
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „They sell you it's a great company don't be fooled.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pay is good for size of store.

    Kontras

    No work life balance.. non existent to be exact. Lack of training Hours model is not fit for purpose not even close. Systems are prehistoric Rewards for those faces that fit by promotion etc.. If you do your job with integrity you don't achieve kpis and get it in the neck. Training is well they expect you just to fill the shop your training in. Then the stores tell you how you fudge your kpis. Cycle... changeover what even is this? Given not even half the hours you need to complete this and expected to deliver Supply chain is from the 70's Depot don't deliver half your stock and you are held accountable for stock loss You might be schedueld to have 1.5 hours breaks but ask any sm or dm you are lucky to get 5 mins as 5 mins out your day destroys your shop. No time to complete manager duties such as reviews or discplinaries again time of your shop floor destroys your shop and if you are caught in the office for 5 mins you are branded as not working enough stock. The company don't have a clue about behaviours or leadership they only care about the amount of stock you replen. There is no plans for progression or development as its based on face fitting. No time to train or invest in colleagues development. No matter how good your shops look they tell you it looks rubbish or don't say anything. Find another way to give you bad feedback. Stock handling system what even is it? No bar codes on tickets so it takes you 4 years to do your product lists. If you are from an out side company and even open your mouth to express a view point it is deemed rubbish and infact outsider are made to feel just that outsiders. No induction or training for majority of Sms anyone I have known to have started it's make shift. Luckily I came from another company and understand retail.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of taking everyone to Vegas. Spend the investment on stores hours model. So as managers we can lead our teams, coach them, Develop them so that when you are day off your not scared what you are walking into. Listen to those that have came from different companies we have ideas and ways of working that could help the company. Invest in the hours so that you are able to achieve the standards they want.... I understand that it's retail and we are to work kit for large part of days however that is all sm do.. So you are paying people 30 odd k a year to fill shelves. I know numerous people who are looking for new jobs as this is defiantly not a company that lives up to what is described to you at interview.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Iceland Foods2019-01-12
58 Bewertungen gefunden