Bewertungen für Iceland Foods Shop Assistant | Glassdoor.de

Iceland Foods Bewertungen für Shop Assistant

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
7 Bewertungen
  1. „Good basic role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good team structure with opportunity for progression and training

    Kontras

    There's only so high you can move

    Iceland Foods2019-08-19
  2. „Good Wage for Younger Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Assistant in Chelmsford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    All staff get paid the same rate regardless of age, meaning at 16 you were earning the same as any 25+ year old. Massive bonus.

    Kontras

    Would ask for you to work extra, just as a shift was coming to an end. Would go in from 8-1.30 and end up staying to 5.30. Would have to work at least half an hour extra to get extra pay, but if you left a few minutes early (all work done after shop closed), you would be docked 15 minutes pay

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2019-06-10
  3. „The Food Warehouse- Good Retail job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shop Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent wage for students £8.62 per hour as standard plus paid holiday Good management Security guard at all stores

    Kontras

    Sometimes pressured into taking on more hours Deliveries are always late

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2018-04-26
  4. „Avoid in london, outside of london not too bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Floor Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Able to transfer between stores to fit university schedule

    Kontras

    Terrible availability of hours to complete work demanded Free overtime expected Staff forced to break laws - such as leaving milk out of the chiller overnight as not enough space Us vs them mentality from management and seniors

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2018-05-07
  5. „Shop Floor Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Shop Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods als gearbeitet

    Pros

    work in team and develop alot of skills. Such as team work, independant thinking and interpersonal skills

    Kontras

    short staffed, so you are constantly over worked and under paid. Senior management are not fully trained.

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2016-11-03
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „iceland bulwell”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Shop Assistant in Bulwell, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods ()

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with the staff there , they were all friendly . It was like one big happy family

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2015-11-05
  7. „Working Life Of An Iceland Employee.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Shop Assistant in Poole, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods ()

    Pros

    friendly environment to work at, the pay is decent get paid more than most retailers for a standard position.

    Kontras

    No set routaer which means you could be working different days times each week, uniform is pretty basic and boring.

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2015-10-19
  8. „Great team and store”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Shop Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods ()

    Pros

    Amazing team that I work with, everyone helps each other out, management staff are brilliant and down to earth. Overall great store to work in

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2015-10-11
  9. „They are like a second family, trusting and honest.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shop Assistant in Stirling, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone gets on well with each other. The open door policy with my boss, I can easily talk about ANYTHING in full confidence. A lot of variety during m work days, a mixture of checkouts, cleaning, stacking etc so I'm always motivated . If I need training or feel uncomfortable with something, I can request it ad receive it at an agreed upon time. There's a great progressive route to develop myself if i choose my career in Iceland. Company actually cares about the staff, monetary wise and motivational/ agenda wise too.

    Kontras

    I know contracts and go down to 7.5 hours a week but at my branch if I ever need more hours I can always ask and receive. So although its problematic, there's no reason for the branches to give more hours unless sales are down. Which inevitability is going to happen to businesses from time to time.

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2014-09-03
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Problems with my pay numerous times and bad hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Because you get a discount card, good holiday time, meeting customers and improving skills

    Kontras

    Problems with pay, minimum hours, no clock in.

    Weiterlesen
    Iceland Foods2014-06-14
12 Bewertungen gefunden