Bewertungen für Iceland Foods Duty Manager | Glassdoor.de

Iceland Foods Bewertungen für Duty Manager

Aktualisiert am 30. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
49 Bewertungen
  1. „Management take advantage”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff Good wage Busy so goes quickly

    Kontras

    Bad hours Overwork you Awful management Unreliable shift patterns

    Rat an das Management

    Treat staff equally

    Iceland Foods2018-05-18
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Farce of a company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Ammanford, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Staff are all usually on the same page, as we all get screwed over.

    Kontras

    Duty Managers don't get paid to BE Duty managers, they get paid the same as a fresh faced cashier but are expected to carry much more responsibilities, I'm sorry but if you take on more responsibility and are 'Expected' to achieve standards then then you should be paid to do so at all times. Not just when the 'other' management isn't there Most shops run on a shoestring budget, which means the night staff usually... have to stay behind 'Unpaid' and Finnish the work, because it's extremely rare to have all the work done in the alloted time frame, when there isn't enough staff present to maintain the shop in the day Not being able to take breaks because the work load is so high and it all fall behind, yet you don't get paid for the breaks you miss.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start paying people what they work, Hour for each store need to be increased. Duty Managers need to be paid their Full wage at all times, because most work harder than your Store managers and Supervisors Combined and get nothing for it. I seriously suggest a clocking in and out system. I also find their is too many 'Kid's' working on the stores, with no work ethic and probably very little experience. I think... Managers like to employ these children as they probably don't know any better and won't ask many questions about missing pay and working overtime etc. I'd also like to make it very clear that I used to love working for iceland, when these issues weren't present/that bad.. I really wanted to go further in the company, but I had to quit in the end. The way staff is treated is appalling.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Iceland Foods2018-06-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Training on Monday as Delivery Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I'm working towards being a Supervisor in store at the moment and thought it was a good idea to train as a driver as well in case of emergencies to support my store. I've been with Iceland for nearly 5 years now and I'm 48. It's offered me nothing but opportunities in whatever direction I've chosen to go in and I'm looking forward to my driver training. Iceland is one big huggable family.

    Kontras

    We need more Iceland stores! Ha ha

    Rat an das Management

    I suppose my only point would be from a safety angle..don't expect drivers to do 12 hour shifts as tiredness can cause accidents.

    Iceland Foods2018-03-28
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Free work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Derby, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Meet nice people and customers

    Kontras

    Not payed! Work for free! Not payed correct rate! Work 12 days in a row!

    Rat an das Management

    Pay us when we are in! Pay us the correct rate, treat us with respect! Give us at least 1 day off every week!

    Iceland Foods2018-04-03
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „duty manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Leigh-on-Sea, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    it is a good place to work with a good team

    Kontras

    management will take the mick and expect you to do stupid hours

    Iceland Foods2017-11-29
  6. „Enjoyable experience while I was a student studying for my degree”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely people for the most part, and a great job for students. Easy hours, easy money. If you want more hours you can ask and at the very least they will try to give them to you if you're a decent all round worker who can do a lot of different things.

    Kontras

    As a company they're cutting hours quite drastically so it can be slightly difficult. Running the store could be horrendous on less staff

    Rat an das Management

    Try not to cut hours too much in store and expect more of staff as there is a breaking point. If a lot of staff leave one store at similar times or have a huge turnover of staff at any point, enquirer into why, as it is more often than not the manager that is the issue.

    Iceland Foods2017-09-05
  7. „Not worth the hassle”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Aberdare, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Flexable working hours, pleanty of overtime.

    Kontras

    Understaffed , overworked, lots of favoritism, don't get paid for the hours that you put in.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to everyone not just the favorites.

    Iceland Foods2017-06-20
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Iceland”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere, everyone helps each other 10% discount and 20% for your xmas shop!

    Kontras

    Duty Manager pay is the same as cashier unless you're the only manager in the shop (but the extra work/responsibility is full-time!) Change your shift at last minute Unrealistic standards in the hours that stores are given

    Rat an das Management

    Stop working late/through the night before big visits so regional managers/head office can see what the shops really look like! Do a proper grad scheme - there are lots of talented people who are at uni and working there part time... they know the company on the front line so would do great in head office roles!

    Iceland Foods2017-04-27
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Horrible company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Duty Manager in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the staff are just amazing. Staff discount helps with the monthly shop.

    Kontras

    Some of the staff are just incompetent, the management make you stay until you have finished. Sometimes you may even be made to stay an hour later or longer. Get stabbed in the back by the management and other employees, you are just a number.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect the staff you have, and stop keeping staff late unless you will pay them.

    Iceland Foods2017-05-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Poor management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Non Trade Duty Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    When I first started at Iceland I loved every minute of it, lovely family atmosphere and really good team. Career progression is good however nearly everyone is a duty manager

    Kontras

    Pressure put on stock staff to work backstock, bring in a delivery and bring down rubbish and often get a large delivery, do waste and reductions all in 4hrs! Impossible to achieve with minimal staff. Broken promises of extra staff to help.

    Rat an das Management

    Communication, put the right staff in at the right times, keep your promises and give us realistic deadlines to achieve

    Iceland Foods2017-05-03
71 Bewertungen gefunden