Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Iceland Foods | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Iceland Foods

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

633 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
358 Bewertungen
  1. „Rockos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Employee 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good staff while I was there

    Kontras

    Not much That I can think of

    Iceland Foods2019-08-08
  2. „Best hdd job going for me”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Home Delivery Driver in Bilston, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hourly rate and good vans

    Kontras

    Having to do 6 days to get 37.5 hours

    Rat an das Management

    Store specific windows should be dictated by the store

    Iceland Foods2019-08-08
  3. „Not enough hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Widnes, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free uniform Use of Sprinter Van Manage your own time between deliveries.

    Kontras

    Late weekend shifts Part time hours offered no flexibility for another job to make up for the lack of hours.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't make promises you can't keep.

    Iceland Foods2019-08-22
  4. „Avoid at all costs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good meeting the customers Tips at Christmas

    Kontras

    Expected to work through break and not get paid for it

    Iceland Foods2019-09-11
  5. „Nice company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is reasonable and the company has a friendly atmosphere

    Kontras

    The hours are long and you are expected to do a lot of overtime

    Iceland Foods2019-08-05
  6. „No home life/ work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small teams with a family feel

    Kontras

    lots of hours, not enough support and hours to get the work done

    Iceland Foods2019-08-18
  7. „A short review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Store Assistant in Bletchley, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The team has a real sense of family and community.

    Kontras

    Inconvenient hours and days at times.

    Rat an das Management

    More varied Shifts

    Iceland Foods2019-08-01
  8. „Not that great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Tolworth, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good pay, okay former manager

    Kontras

    dont like current manager, don't get timetable in time

    Iceland Foods2019-08-15
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „What isn't wrong with this company?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The pay and Iceland/Food Warehouse is above the minimum wage, which is always good. Staff are paid the same across the board whether they're 17 or 35. Some of the staff in the store are extremely friendly and approachable and don't back-talk when you're managing the shopfloor. Moreover, there's a lot of career advancement in both the stores and Head Office. Iceland/FW post job advertisements on the Staff... Portal and give everyone an opportunity to advance from General Assistant to Team Leader etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Most Things. Although the pay is good, at Food Warehouse, Team Leaders are paid the same as a General Assistant - even though they have had more training and perform a lot more duties. The extra money a Team Leader earns on their management shift is only applied if there are no other management in the store; if there is, your £2 premium is gone. Discount is also a little low at 10%. My previous employment... offered me 25%. I've been with the company for around 3+ months, and I've come to realise that their expectations for stock (80 cases an hour) are extortionate and unreachable. I have only very recently been Till Trained due to the "Straight Talk" survey approaching and my Managers worrying I'd put something negative. Although I am a Team Leader (applied to be one, and got the job), I am forced to put that I am a General Assistant as my Managers have not trained me up yet. I feel this is disgusting behaviour as I applied to be a Team Leader, got the job and yet I am stocking shelves and performing no management responsibilities. In addition, I am constantly told about "Pace and Productivity" because my Managers are appointing a multitude of tasks to be performed within 4 hours. For example: - Enter the Store at 5:50 PM (10 mins before shift start), immediately placed on Cashier - Around 30 minutes later, I am told to empty the 8 cages in the Freezer that weren't completed on delivery, whilst monitoring the till and serving. - During this unloading, I am told to "reset" the entire freezer and that I have 20 minutes to finish the 5 1/2 cages of delivery I have left - whilst being on the till. - As I'm on the till, I'm told that once the freezer has been reset, I will need to unload 3 cages of Grocery. This time I get a little longer, a whole 5 minutes. - It's about 7:25 PM, and I'm still unloading the freezer. I'm told that I need to "pick up my pace, if I want to be Team Leader" and my Manager "wants me sweating". This is EXTREMELY humiliating to the people around me, and I'm pretty sure Customers do not want to see an overheating employee? There is no air conditioning in the store, the one on the main shop floor is broke and the back area just has hot air being pumped in from the Chiller/Freezer. - By 8 PM, the freezer has not been reset, however, the cages have been completed and some of the freezer started. I immediately move onto Waste Management. - As I'm looking at the datasheet, my Manager approaches me and asks "why I haven't reset the freezer". I explain that I didn't have enough time, yet, apparently, a couple of hours was enough to work 8 cages and a freezer full of stock? (For representation, we have that much, things get put onto the floor). - I finish Waste Management by 8:30, then I am told to work Frozen until 9:00 PM. Once 9 approaches, I have to face up 6 full-aisle shelves single-handedly. Basically, the company has extremely high expectations and impossible goals being set. Management are rude, big-headed and shame you a lot. I've asked to be trained, but there "isn't enough time in the day", but yet we've just had about 3-4 Team Leaders leave, 2 due to stress and they're training another 3 employees? I recently got a Sickness bug and had a morning shift to do (6-10AM). The company has no procedure to report morning shift sickness, therefore, I had to text my Manager and offered to call in at 11 PM. I received a response at 8:30 AM, telling me to ring in ASAP. I rang in and was told it'd be an Unauthorised Absence as I didn't ring before 6.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Know that the goals you set are unachievable and do not humiliate staff in front of other members of staff, or customers. Have a good, stable absence procedure and make this clear and to all staff. If a person applies for a Team Leader position, train them up to be a Team Leader. Otherwise, this is a false advertisement of a job role (which is illegal).

    Iceland Foods2019-08-06
  10. „Good pay long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Addlestone, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salary Culture of family Regular updates from senior management

    Kontras

    Long hours Unrealistic expectations Poor structure Very low CTS on staff - managers doing basic tasks

    Iceland Foods2019-08-06
633 Bewertungen gefunden