Bewertungen für Iceland Foods Area Manager | Glassdoor.de

Iceland Foods Bewertungen für Area Manager

Aktualisiert am 1. Apr 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Iceland Foods CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to reach your career goals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive team culture Fantastic people Always plenty of work on Great opportunities Open and honest

    Kontras

    Food retail - meaning flexibility and hard work is required!

    Rat an das Management

    Met numerous fantastic members of management who are down to earth, supportive and challenging.

    Iceland Foods2017-04-01
  2. „Great company to work for . Really people focussed.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People focus , internal progression. Friendly , family atmosphere . Great teams , great people . If you want personal and career development then this is the place to be.

    Kontras

    None . Iceland doesn't have any negatives for me for all of the above reasons . If you are hard working and people focussed you can easily progress within Iceland .

    Iceland Foods2017-02-13
  3. „Area Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Iceland Foods ()

    Pros

    good work life balance, enjoyable, challenging, rewarding, fast paced, customer focused

    Kontras

    none at all, great company

    Iceland Foods2017-02-10
  4. „Area Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Area Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als

    Pros

    Right through from the initial recruitment/interview stage to the individual training programme that I have received has been exemplary. A lot of employers should take a leaf out of Iceland's book and follow suit.

    Kontras

    I haven't seen/heard anything that detracts from the job

    Rat an das Management

    Carry on investing on both internal and external management candidates so that we can keep raising the bar

    Iceland Foods2017-02-02
  5. „2 weeks in and feeling engaged. So far so good!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Iceland Foods als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I had a good start and even before starting I met the team I will be working with, and attended the annual business conference. Since joining I have been well inducted and also well engaged with my training plan. So far so good.

    Kontras

    A few too many early mornings so far! My discount card was not available for when I started although I am informed this is coming in the next few days.

    Iceland Foods2016-11-11
  6. „Area manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rewarding Job in a family based company. Get out What you put in. Great emphasis on the customer and service. KPIs are fair and achievable. You bring your own style to the role and can be very rewarding if organised and structured.

    Kontras

    Frustrating sometimes based on CTS, however no different to any other business. Can affect work life balance if you let it.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest and move with the customer, changing perception of frozen food is key, and just starting to see benefits. Staff are the lifeblood of service and must keep the balance between them and productivity.

    Iceland Foods2016-11-06
  7. „20 years in a variety of roles, exciting, fast paced , "feels like family"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in Chester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Iceland Foods (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High performance and positive contribution is rewarded and recognised. Results through people culture. Lots of opportunity for internal promotion or lateral movement.

    Kontras

    No different to any retailer. The pace is faster than many so an open mind and getting through the change curve quickly is a given.

    Rat an das Management

    Passion, drive, commitment and loyalty

    Iceland Foods2016-11-02
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Used to be zing, now its very poor in afraid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Iceland Foods gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The customers, I worked in a lot of stores and the customers are great.

    Kontras

    A pity it's come to this, used to be an amazing company. Higher management have made some risky decisions which has lead to redundancies throughout the company. Wage budgets decreased beyond workable. Unfortunately the poor staff are suffering. I was very high up within company and had to leave , couldn't face the store staff anymore. Felt so guilty knowing that orders from high up were given to us to basically ruin... people's lives and squeeze every bit of energy out of them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work in stores yourselves for a few days. Get a feel for the company and how hard those amazing staff are on the ground

    Iceland Foods2014-11-08
8 Bewertungen gefunden