Arbeitgeberbewertungen für ITT Aerospace | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für ITT Aerospace

Aktualisiert am 14. Dez 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Eletronic/ Mechanical technician

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electronics/Mechanical and Q C in Valencia, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Had good benifits. Worked in a area where I was able to do my job and didn't have supervision standing over me. They knew I did my job with quality and and on time.

    Kontras

    The company was slowing down my area was about to shut down so work was slow.

    ITT Aerospace2018-12-14
  2. Decent Place for an Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Design Engineer in Santa Clarita, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation, benefits, work environment, co-workers

    Kontras

    Shifting out-of-touch management, stretched resources, paperwork

    ITT Aerospace2018-09-02
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Mechanical Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich habe bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Worked at Electrofilm with a great group of people. The Director of Engineering at the time was a great mentor, but he has since moved on since the ITT acquisition

      Kontras

      Low pay and often dull projects

      Rat an das Management

      Rotate job functions a bit

      ITT Aerospace2017-06-15
    • Great Benefits

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht

      Ich habe bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great people, great salaries, great schedule

      Kontras

      Upper management need take care employees

      ITT Aerospace2017-02-24
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great Place

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        They had Great benefits and salary

        Kontras

        It Went out of business

        ITT Aerospace2016-10-23
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Don't waste your time

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Portland, OR
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Great people that work very hard and try to do their best.

        Kontras

        No management support whatsoever. Upper management can't make decisions. Once you accept a salary, it will be yours for many many years. HR is not there for the employees.

        Rat an das Management

        Stop leaving your employees stranded and make decisions that benefit everyone. Order enough materials. Have enough employees. Stop being so cheap.

        ITT Aerospace2016-10-28
      • Hilfreich (2)

        Don’t get your hopes up

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei ITT Aerospace (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Solid Company that has been around for a very long time. Good people that work hard and are dedicated to what they do. High level of pride in the work performed. Easy to be a long term Employee. Would recommend this as a decent place to go work if you are nearing retirement and not looking to grow. A good mix of benefits If you know how to find them and can understand how they work.

          Kontras

          No future, dead end. If you want to be in the position you hire in for a very long period of time it's a great place to work. Upper management changes about every 3 to 4 years. No local HR support. The limited HR that is in the building will smile at you and say nice things but if you actually need anything you have to contact a call center in Ney York that doesn't have any real information about the local facility. Insurance...

          Mehr anzeigen

          Rat an das Management

          Give your people something to look forward to, something to strive for. The rare lunch is nice but have the people who are in charge of operations actually show up to say thank you in person, not just the couple of HR people. Try promoting people from within instead of just going to the streets to fill management positions. Management needs to be more visible to the people on the floor and not stuck in meetings 3 or 4...

          Mehr anzeigen
          ITT Aerospace2016-04-30
        • Good place to work

          SternSternSternSternStern
            Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

            Ich arbeite bei ITT Aerospace ()

            Pros

            Great people and flexible hours

            Kontras

            No mentor and room for growth is limited

            ITT Aerospace2015-10-09
          • Hilfreich (2)

            Stodgy, Left-Brain Corporate Culture, Pocket Protector Crowd

            SternSternSternSternStern
            • Work-Life-Balance
            • Kultur & Werte
            • Karrieremöglichkeiten
            • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
            • Führungsebene
            Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Valencia, CA
            Empfiehlt nicht
            Positive Prognose

            I worked at ITT Aerospace for less than a year

            Pros

            it's hard to come up with twenty words in favor of working there. However, the aerospace industry isn't going away anytime soon, so there's job security to a degree.

            Kontras

            Antiquated IT hardware/software such AS400/Cobol, etc. Drab cubes and furnishings (but not as bad as banking). CNN running 24/7 to propagandize/indoctrinate the 'inmates.' A LOT of nerds! Not a place for any hipsters, slackers or silicon valley types. DULL, DULL, DULL.

            Rat an das Management

            If management wants any

            ITT Aerospace2015-09-04
          • Corporate conglomorate driven by politics and directives were flowed down

            SternSternSternSternStern
            • Work-Life-Balance
            • Kultur & Werte
            • Karrieremöglichkeiten
            • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
            • Führungsebene
            Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Valencia, CA
            Empfiehlt nicht
            Neutrale Prognose

            Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei ITT Aerospace gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

            Pros

            The facility was world class.

            Kontras

            My boss was verbally abusive to me the rest of the team and ruled by fear.

            Rat an das Management

            There should really be some turnover at the GM level

            ITT Aerospace2014-05-23
          13 Bewertungen gefunden