Arbeitgeberbewertungen für ITA Audio Visual Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für ITA Audio Visual Solutions

Aktualisiert am 19. Oct 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
ITA Audio Visual Solutions CEO Mark Greene (no image)
Mark Greene
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Definitely Where You Should Be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Advanced and professional AV gear. Staff is amicable and communication is transparent. Teamwork element is there along with the opportunity for you to promote your individualism Diverse workplace, brand and duties.

    Kontras

    Still trying to figure out the different pathways when it comes to career growth and development.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2017-10-19

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    January 11, 2018President

    Thank you. You are part of a great team!

  2. „Driver Tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - DRIVER TECH in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great friendly work environment, cooperative manager and coworkers.

    Kontras

    Lack of upward mobility within the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust your Managers

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2017-06-26

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    January 11, 2018President

    Thank you. More business = growth = more opportunities for advancement so please do whatever you can to support and promote our sales!

  3. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chief Financial Officer in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Each employee makes a difference!

    Kontras

    We have limited in lot parking

    Rat an das Management

    none

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2016-08-02
  4. „A/V Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Audio Visual Services 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work itself is fun if you enjoy managing Speakers, Cables, and learning about tech. Also, working along side of the hotel teams to improve the guest experience is a blast.

    Kontras

    My location in specific and it took roughly 9 months to staff a part time person. During that time I was working on average 55 hour weeks.

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure your hotel staff are taken care of and they don't get burnt out.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2016-08-08

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    August 15, 2016President

    Unfortunately finding competent help in some markets can be very difficult and this takes its toll on all involved. The company has to devote more time and resources (advertising, H/R, background checks, physicals, et al). Your Manager interviewing and vetting prospects. And obviously those on the front line who need to step up to meet the needs of our customers. Thank you for hanging in there as long as you did and good luck going forward.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „ITA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great employer matching for retirement & Profit Sharing.

    Kontras

    On the lower end of the pay scale, Can be hard for regular employee's to have questions or concerns addressed by management.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2016-06-23

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    June 27, 2016President

    I'm sorry you are not receiving a timely response to your questions or concerns. If the problem persists please ask your Regional Manager or me. Thanks!

  6. „Good for the time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    AV Technician in Fort Worth, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions ()

    Pros

    Good People to work with and learn from

    Kontras

    no room for growth, would benefit from more properties in the area

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2016-03-21

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    June 14, 2016President

    Thanks for your feedback. I agree. We are always on the lookout for new properties and aggressively pursuing every opportunity we come across!

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ehh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable and effectively managed. Decent pay and benefits for the company size. Not that many opportunities to work in A/V in the region and this is one of the better ones.

    Kontras

    Culture is very dogmatic and not particularly trusting. You MIGHT get a pat on the back for a job well done. You WILL get a chewing if anything goes wrong. Small company, not much opportunity for advancement.

    Rat an das Management

    Let people be people. Invest in them, give them your trust and support, and treat them like you want to be treated. They're more valuable than your equipment.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2016-02-17

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    March 4, 2016President

    This is apparently a "postmortem" review and I would like to think that if we had been aware of this person's issues beforehand his or her supervisor would have been more supportive...and he or she would still be here. We realize people keep coming to work at the same place for 3 reasons: Autonomy, Mastery and a Sense of Purpose. To that end we try to provide folks with the space and tools to do so. Everyone is encouraged to a) Keep abreast of AV and all forms of presentation technology, b) take time to invest in their future by becoming an ANSI certified CTS, and [as long as they have the skills to do their job well] c) the autonomy to do so.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Stable and dynamic workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has good employees with relatively little turnover. They offer profit sharing and good benefits and the clientele, particularly in the hotel services division, are best-in-class. Employees take pride in their performance and it is reflected in long time clients and a reputation for being tough but solid. They are solely owned and have no outside investors or debt and are therefore a stable and highly... reliable employer.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Training could be improved on the technical side as well as the to augment personal development.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for more individual creative autonomy and decision making authority at the point of contact with customers.

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2014-06-30

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    July 9, 2014President

    We try. :-) Thanks

  9. „In 11 months here I've been very happy with my supervisor the benefits,support and flexability of the company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Audio Visual Services in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    In my position you work alone most of the time but there are other qualified technicians when you need help or coverage. You make your own work schedule. The work is a pretty good balance of physical and office work. Its a nice family owned and operated company, that seems very supportive.

    Kontras

    There is a sesonal ebb and flow to this bussiness so some pay checks can be very low while others quite large,but that is just the nature of the beast. The starting wage is not outstanding but hope to have a better idea of the financial possibilities and an increase after my 1st year has past.

    Rat an das Management

    Perhaps giving a clearer picture of future "in company oppurtunites" for advancement, relocation increase in hourly wage and other co. perks and possibilities

    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2014-06-18

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    March 4, 2016President

    We'll try and thank you for your review!

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Flexible company with growing ideas”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - DAVS 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei ITA Audio Visual Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ITA is a great work environment. I love having the flexibility to make my own schedule and not be micromanaged. I also love that I am the one responsible for the success/failure of all the clients that walk through the hotel doors. It keeps my on my toes and always moving.

    Kontras

    Two things that come to mind.. the compensation seems to be less than other companies around plus we don't make commission. There is no incentive in place (other than a 1% raise each year, or around $300) to upsell a piece of equipment or have a client rent some add-ons. The other one is of no fault of ITA, it's just the nature of the business. There are sometimes pop up meetings or hotel sales managers that aren't... very good at their jobs and force us to come in on an off day at zero notice or stay 5-6 hours late.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My regional manager is outstanding and gets the job done whenever it needs to be. He is there to help when I need him and let's me manager my property and doesn't micro manage. He is great. My only bit of advice or question would be to do something about the compensation. We are always very highly ranked in client satisfaction and different-commission based incentives would be a more preferably way make more money... as opposed to a $300 yearly raise.

    Mehr anzeigen
    ITA Audio Visual Solutions2014-06-11

    Reaktion von ITA Audio Visual Solutions

    March 4, 2016President

    Thanks for the feedback! As for incentives, sadly the Department of Labor makes it all but impossible to incentivize our Hotel associates. If you work solo or as the working-supervisor of a small team you cannot be a salaried manager who is incentivized and exempt from OT. So, almost everyone is paid hourly. And if hourly and "incentivized", all OT worked during the incentive period (be it a month, quarter or year) would have to be re-computed and paid at a higher rate…making “it” an accounting nightmare. We went through an audit years ago and learned the hard way...it was UGLY.

    Weniger anzeigen
16 Bewertungen gefunden