Arbeitgeberbewertungen für INgrooves Music Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für INgrooves Music Group

Aktualisiert am 5. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
32%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
INgrooves Music Group CEO Bob Roback (no image)
Bob Roback
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Gave me autonomy & career growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei INgrooves Music Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I started 1.5 years ago, I was given the chance to take ownership over a huge complicated section of live code, which was exactly what I was looking for in a workplace. My manager was and still is very interested in my career development as well. The hours are flexible (& remote work is welcomed) and the process wasn't overbearing - I spend a lot of time just writing code which is perfect for me. Office is comfortable with a decent view and snacks are plentiful. I am very picky about people that I like and I like most of the people here. Most of them are a similar sort: focused, thoughtful, and a little cynical, making them pretty enjoyable (for me) to work with. They really care about writing good code and delivering in a timely manner. Process pretty much is all standard "agile" fare - 2-week sprints, with some backlog grooming and sizing in between.

    Kontras

    The upper management and product teams are currently be very busy and sometimes take a bit to get back to you. However, they're always open to questions and good-natured when you can find some time to talk to them.

    INgrooves Music Group2019-08-19
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Toxic and political environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some coworkers are very knowledgeable

    Kontras

    Highly political people get ahead claiming other people's contributions as their own and managing up but never doing the actual work

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2019-09-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ingrooves Review (Victoria BC Office)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei INgrooves Music Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Everyone on team very approachable - Well organized and structured - Lots of help available from many directions - Company future looking stable - Great office

    Kontras

    - Different teams can feel a bit isolated - Parking (if you choose to drive)

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2019-07-10
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good first internship experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mentorship, oppurtunities to work on actual codebase and features.

    Kontras

    Company structure is very top-down.

    INgrooves Music Group2019-03-29
  5. „Overall great environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 

    Ich arbeite bei INgrooves Music Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team members and direct managers and leads Independence to explore technology and solutions

    Kontras

    Business goals often leads to abrupt switches.

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2019-02-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Industry in which you work in People you work with Culture of simply being in the music industry

    Kontras

    Compensation is below market without any equity Inefficiently run company with resources directed to the wrong areas Lack of communication from leadership

    INgrooves Music Group2018-11-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „ING review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    opportunities to learn. good people

    Kontras

    upper management out of touch with clients and industry changes. short sighted

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2018-05-08
  8. „Leadership team could care less about you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Your fellow employees are great

    Kontras

    It's an every man for himself culture

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2018-01-05
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „It was a pretty good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei INgrooves Music Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, nice people, free snacks

    Kontras

    Management and HR was very secretive. The rumor mill ran rampant. Went through several rounds of layoffs, getting called into a meeting was scary because we never really knew what was going on.

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2017-07-07
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Working for INgrooves”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei INgrooves Music Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Co-Workers, Location, substantial and meaningful work.

    Kontras

    There are no downsides for my job.

    Weiterlesen
    INgrooves Music Group2017-06-06
32 Bewertungen gefunden