Arbeitgeberbewertungen für IDT | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für IDT

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

185 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
65%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
IDT CEO Samuel Jonas (no image)
Samuel Jonas
74 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Retail Operations in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei IDT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Place to work overall. Work hours were great!

    Kontras

    A lot of pressure from senior management

    Rat an das Management

    minimize the corporate environment

    IDT2019-08-22
  2. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei IDT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, awesome

    Kontras

    No cons that I can mention - great place

    IDT2019-07-24
  3. „Good and Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei IDT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people at IDT are very nice to work with.

    Kontras

    The AC system is frequently broken, the water pressure in the building is poor, their is no cooler water but just a filter they put onto to the Newark tap water so most people bring in their own water, the Gym is so in need of repair with much of the equipment broken, and no one is really sure what the Telecom CEO does.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend a little more on the workplace for employees.

    IDT2019-08-07
  4. „Good Engineers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei IDT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    IDT isn't the most structured company based on strict processes but it does provide a motivated employee plenty of opportunities to learn and grow. It is what you make of it. Compensation used to be handled in an archaic way in the past but market rates are now taken into consideration - at least in Technology department. Skills and experience are clashing at this point but a smart employee accepting of change... still has a chance to succeed. The best part of the technology department at IDT are the engineers. Lack of structure and process sometimes can be inhibiting but overall, most engineers like to participate in the problem they are solving and are eager to provide solutions. This is not driven by the management. It is just the professionals at work who do what needs to be done everyday with a smile regardless of anything positive/negative happening around them with the company. Offshoring work to other countries can be stressful at times to the long-term employees in Newark but doing a large amount of work with not enough staff as in the past is not very stress-free either.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Communication from the upper management has been traditionally poor or unstructured. There is more general communication about the company nowadays but it still needs improvement in many aspects. When management doesn't communicate clearly, it leaves a lot of room for employees to be unhappy.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to what the employees are saying some more. Hallway conversations have their value but can skew the quality of feedback. And you would never hear from the remote employees. Make a formal true safe-zone process for listening to the employees so they feel like they have a voice.

    IDT2019-07-21

    Reaktion von IDT

    July 29, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition, Development, and Retention

    We appreciate your balanced and nuanced feedback on your experience! Please reach out to leadership with any more suggestions you may have! There is an anonymous message to the CEO available on our intranet too if you feel that would broaden your ability to provide more feedback ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. „financial accountant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei IDT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    colleagues worm/life balance and work load

    Kontras

    no growth lack of vision

    Rat an das Management

    none

    IDT2019-08-01

    Reaktion von IDT

    August 7, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition, Development, and Retention

    We appreciate that you noticed our great teammates and wonderful work-life balance. Our growth results and vision for the future of IDT are covered in depth in our investor reports and during our quarterly events. We hope that you enjoyed your time working with IDT.

  6. „IDT Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei IDT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good team, modern technologies, fast pace

    Kontras

    Tough competition from industry heavyweights

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    IDT2019-07-12
  7. „Save for a rainy day”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - RAM 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei IDT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    pay not bad (depending on your account set), remote work combined with outside sales

    Kontras

    worked for the company 3 years. constantly reminded on a monthly basis that you'll be fired if you don't perform... products are all over the place. horrible training, old software applications, all the internal support teams just don't care - company has no vision (or lack of) everything is fly bt night, no plan of strategy

    Rat an das Management

    Fire the entire upper management team. Find a product(s) that WORK and offer true value, treat your employees better.

    IDT2019-07-09

    Reaktion von IDT

    July 18, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition, Development, and Retention

    It is not an acceptable practice for our management team to remind a teammate that your role is on the line unless there are continued performance issues and a formal performance improvement plan has been started. However, in a KPI driven role, like sales, it is common to review ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. „Not Too Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei IDT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks. Convenient parking, pool in building, deli and convenience store in building.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful work environment.

    IDT2019-06-19
  9. „Great team! Relaxed work ambience!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Director in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei IDT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good company to work for, there is a lot of potential to grow. Within the years I've been in IDT I've been able to grow and move within my team. It a very relaxed place to work for, the dress code is casual and I loved that. There is a lot of support from upper management and the human resources department works to make the employees experience a pleasant one.

    Kontras

    The 401K would be better if they would match dollar for dollar. Also I hear complaints about the benefit package although, I personally have never had an issue with our medical insurance carrier.

    IDT2019-06-05
  10. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Specialist - MT Support in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei IDT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Been here is like be around family.. Started in 2012 and the opportunities that i been given are beyond great.. 4 different positions learning from the great leadership that management gives and share. Overall environment very enjoyable and professional giving me the tools to succeed as a employee and as a individual.

    Kontras

    nothing cross my mind yet!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!.. Doing Great!

    IDT2019-06-04
185 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden